HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Linus Tech Tips

RX 580 & 570 Review - AMD Strikes Back... at AMD???

29356 ratings | 1043319 views
No, Vega is not here yet... but we do have some pretty slick new Polaris cards from AMD. Should you pick one up? Tunnelbear sponsor link: Try Tunnelbear for free at https://www.tunnelbear.com/LTT and save 10% Feenix sponsor link: Feenix Autore Backlit keyboard: http://geni.us/KXorN Buy Radeon RX 580 on Amazon: http://geni.us/KMQxH Buy Radeon RX 570 on Amazon: http://geni.us/vakc6M Discuss on the forum: https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/768300-rx-580-and-570-review/ Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors Linus Tech Tips Merchandise: http://www.designbyhumans.com/shop/LinusTechTips/ Linus Tech Tips Posters: http://crowdmade.com/linustechtips https://twitter.com/linustech http://www.facebook.com/LinusTech Intro Screen Music Credit: Title: Laszlo - Supernova Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKfxmFU3lWY iTunes Download Link: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712 Artist Link: https://soundcloud.com/laszlomusic Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High http://www.youtube.com/approachingnirvana Sound effects provided by http://www.freesfx.co.uk/sfx/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (4874)
Vito Scaletta (2 days ago)
Slightly better than a 1060
altiktik101 (3 days ago)
이섹히 꼬라지는왤캐보기실냐
jason lynch (5 days ago)
hes such a green team fanboy....this was a AMD video, but of course he brings out the green cards....
The Heerobrine (7 days ago)
lel the screen tearing tho
tonkatoytruck (9 days ago)
Would this card run Premiere Pro satisfactorily or should I spend more for video editing?
Hicham Gouchida (19 days ago)
Give me RX580 please. thanks
Hicham Gouchida (19 days ago)
Give me RX580 please. thanks
Yoshi (28 days ago)
3:51 1337 hp, lol.
Brown Trout (30 days ago)
think you can run thru comparison chart a little faster next time lol
Ian Escher (1 month ago)
Rx 580 at launch: 229$ Rx 580 now: 360$ I f****** love bitcoins
Cornee (1 month ago)
580 still works fine, how many titles can take full advantage of newer cards =/
hokiturmix (1 month ago)
HEAT IS !!! thermal throthrthrthtrellling is grrrrrrrrrr Best xfx rx580 here
BLC (1 month ago)
This guy is terrible. The channel curates great content but the host is so hard to watch, he's so damned corny!
Johnson M (1 month ago)
Sir I have a question can i attach asus rx580 dual oc edition of 2 graphic cards on gigabyte aorus x470 gaming 5 Reply me sir
Arik Ahmed (1 month ago)
Welll nvidea is gonna launch the 1100 versions
LikeIwould (1 month ago)
Amd 1700(or 2700) + Rx580 = my new Pc
Lucas Peterson (1 month ago)
Over a year later seeing a 1060 6gb for 200$ makes me cry
UNcommonG8m!ng (1 month ago)
Amd, dma, dam, *MAD* Also going with gtx 1060 6gb.
TheUwaisPatel (1 month ago)
Shame they didn't test Radeon chill
Vincent Bok (1 month ago)
Got a feeling this is gonna be all star wars Jokes....
TGRC (2 months ago)
What I should buy with my Ryzen 7 1700..GTX 1060 or Rx580 ???? Plz someone tell me!!!
kaptinsaveaho3 (2 months ago)
fire pooer made me subscribe to the channel
BIOSHOCKFOXX (2 months ago)
when AMD doesn't have anyone to strike back at but itself.
Sir Phantasmic (2 months ago)
4:16
Avexus (2 months ago)
5:57 how the hell did the 1060 3gb variant beat the 6gb variant... not only does the 1060 3gb have less vram, its also a weaker gpu!
Madhav Trivedi (3 months ago)
4:17 well that was something amd btw
Hicham Gouchida (3 months ago)
give me one please
Dusan Dusan (3 months ago)
Looks like 1060 3gb who's cost like iphone. Better buy this and enjoy
Aiden Parsons (3 months ago)
I overclocked my 580
Thisura Yapa (3 months ago)
Nice intro man😂👍
I don’t know whether to go with 1060 or 580 please help
Beau FFA (3 months ago)
i bought the rx 580 can i run withcer 3 wild unt
Mitchell M. (3 months ago)
...those prices... PLEASE give me those prices back 😭😭😭
romeoguitar (3 months ago)
what would be best card for Pes 2018 or FIFA 2018 @ 1080p or even 4K ? Rx 580 8gb or GTX 1060 6gb ? thanks again love ur channel
stevin47 (3 months ago)
next build im thru with amd. no more bs
MR, ILLUSION (3 months ago)
The reason i prefer nvidia is because the names are simple
Mazuar (3 months ago)
I am a gamer who plays cs:go a lot and I want to know, will it play cs on high settings. I’m certain it will but I want to be sure before I get that.
Clint-Excalibur71 (4 months ago)
Does anyone have linus's phone number? the RX 500X series are coming to laptops
Knuckles (4 months ago)
DROPPED DROPPED DROPPED!! BEST SCENE
Kevin Gelinas (4 months ago)
2:44 Love seeing these MSRPs in 2018.
Danish9248 (3 months ago)
Ikr. 580s are going for 600 dollars
Mo (4 months ago)
I love your channel
Cmdr Unkownkiller (4 months ago)
rip pc prices >={ FUCK MINERS!!!!
Cmdr Unkownkiller (4 months ago)
linus doesnt even regret his joke
netronet (4 months ago)
Would be nice if you could find any of these RX 580's at the prices or close to the prices listed in the video. Is the hike in price just due to bitmining?
FlyingPenguins (5 months ago)
I might get amd because free sync.
Furious GamerOnYT (5 months ago)
4:19 when a cockroach lands on u
LetsTalkStudios (5 months ago)
Nice video
test 2 (5 months ago)
lol their marketing campaigns are like communist soviet propoganda
Lee Bakker (5 months ago)
RIP GPU pricing
M4TT EXE (5 months ago)
damn when *570's & 580's* were in price reach fuck m8
funkierfawn budgie (5 months ago)
Linus pls explain 5:52
Carlos Caraballo (5 months ago)
I wish those prices still existed
ratzikratzi (5 months ago)
GPU prices before Mining. :( makes me sad. because I like blockchain. But also hate GPU prices now. And who wants to buy a used GPU that has been running 24/7 for 3-12 month?
Magolor (6 months ago)
4:19 lil pump laugh right there
Harrison Hobs (6 months ago)
The best deals online for graphics cards everyone has been talking about.. https://btcincome.xyz?raf=ref0773439 You will be glad you saw this.. Just got my GTX 1080Ti and it’s a beast.. Thank me later.
QuantumS1ngularity (6 months ago)
5:52 ... WTF is happening with GTA V ? Did Linus really think the scores at 5:52 and 5:55 don't need any further explanation ? Especially with what is maybe the most populat game from all listed ? 25% change just from switching the platforms (AMD to Intel) is kind of a big thing. Just look at the scores at 5:52 and than 5:55. Such big anomaly isn't normal.
Sonu03785 (6 months ago)
fuck AMD
The Wrecktangle (6 months ago)
Why does he stop for laughs when no one is laughing?
ThatOneUglyKid (6 months ago)
How the hell does a rx 580 beat the gtx 1070 on GTA V
Milos Kljajic (6 months ago)
this is so funny in early 2018 lol
Zsavage1 (6 months ago)
what is greatly Exaggerated is the nvidia performance over AMD, how can you base your info on generic benchmarks and especially NON stock cards sent from Asus and Nvidia.. who are known very well for tweeking cards for benchmarks ... but hey what do I know, I've only read this kind of foul play by nvidia, for the last 20 years.. if you want to really level the field try making sure the cards are all set the SAME as in LOD settings and so on.. if I remember correctly Nvidia sets theirs factory LOCKED to 0.00 where as AMD is -1.0 can make a big difference when benching and also the graphic quality drops on nvidia at the cost of giving them about a 10% boost in FPS... if your going to compare.. at least do it realistically
Kuntal Ghosh (6 months ago)
but now the cards cost +500$ for rx570 because of all the fucking miners!
silverbullet (7 months ago)
@ 4:20 should we tell him about ravenridge? In notebooks? Lol
Duncan Firth (7 months ago)
When paired amd 580 and a free sync monitor it seems to be much cheaper than getting nvidia and a g sync monitor. What u think?
Duncan Firth (7 months ago)
Was an amd ryzen cpu performance better than with i5 or i7 paired with 580?
John Daman (7 months ago)
I miss the low prices in this video.
Jan Rosovic (7 months ago)
Why you guys test overclocked cards when most people dont overclock?
CreeshOfficial (7 months ago)
I wanted to buy an AMD card to support them, but the performance for the price is terribble
Derek Jonez (7 months ago)
I'm still waiting on Vega. Can't find one near MSRP anywhere. Newegg and Amazon stopped even listing RX 56's at all for a few weeks. They are back, but out of stock or from third party sources at $1300 and more.
ZCG Ignitor (7 months ago)
What's in the canister? ... I could tell ya. But then i'd have to kill ya...
David McGroarty (7 months ago)
I wish AMD would stop being retarded and release something that's actually competitive. Seriously AMD you are giving me no choice but to get Nvidia gpu's which I dont mind but still! I wish I had WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY better options to choose from. -_-
Nitzan Amihai (7 months ago)
In israel the rx 580 4gb costs less than the 1060 3gb!
FenderBender _ (7 months ago)
Radeon chill sounds unnecessary most esports games like csgo and tf2 already have an in game max fps setting.
Aminlv (7 months ago)
what you suggest between GTX 1050 or RX 560 for mining ethereum ?
G Chinmay Varma (8 months ago)
Can someone please tell me why an 8GB - rx570 or rx580 is lower than a gtx1060 which has 3GB of VRAM ? just how can it outperform with MUCH lower vram?
G Chinmay Varma (8 months ago)
at some places and only a few frames ahead in most games?
Garry Oldham (8 months ago)
I really enjoy your videos, you make it easy to understand for people like me who are not advanced miners. That being said I’m a total newbie and I want to set up my first rig, I’m thinking 6 card setup, not sure if I want to do ethereum/zcash or monero. Of course whatever is most profitable at the time. What cards would you recommend, the 1060/1070/1070ti or the amd 580? It seems the 580 I can get for about $300 a card when the 1070ti is almost double that, when looking at the specs it seems like if I’m mining for ethereum I can pull about 29-30 mh off the rx580 and about 37ish off the 1070. Is the few extra hash worth double the price? Please forgive me if it’s an ignorant question, like I said I’m new to this and don’t want to waste my money so any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Brandon Stokes (8 months ago)
Rip amd budget option
Aviator (8 months ago)
$10 cheaper? Try half the price. Thx miners!
Auxys (8 months ago)
Should I build my pc with a ryzen 5 with a gtx 1060 6GB or a RX580 8GB?
Neeble (8 months ago)
I have a Radeon 580 Asus rog strix paired with a core i5 7500k proccessor wiht a 750 watt psu and 8 gbs of ram with 2 tb of storage and a MSI Mother board.
Cahya bilan (8 months ago)
Can RX 570 with AMD A6 6400k mother board A68M Hd+?? Need answer
MrRhubarbs (8 months ago)
Anyone else notice that for GTA V the 580 with the 7700k outperforms everything, but then when paired with a 1800x, it gets severely beat by the 1070, 1060 6gb and 3gb. I would've thought the AMD card would've performed better with the AMD cpu
Meeker Extreme (8 months ago)
Why do you keep yelling at me? Wow you are annoying
DialgaDude101 (8 months ago)
Were these benchmarks before crimson relive update to the cards bios?
AljeanT (8 months ago)
So the RX 580 is better than 1060 3GB ? Is ryzen 7 1800x with RX 580 16gm ram worth it for $1k?
leon ali (8 months ago)
1070 > rx 580 > 1060 > rx 570. Its almost that simple. specific cards and overclocks from various retailers may make a difference, but thats the general consensus. In the UK at the current time, in terms of price for performance, whilst the 1070 is better, an rx 580 is simply far more cost efficient as the 8gb model costs on average, less enough to make it be the best value for money. I get to play around with all these different cards thanks to my job, and its my job to know the differences. If you are looking for consumer info I can only beg you to not be blinded by "HURR NVIDIA IS BETTER" or "DURRP AMD IS BETTUR". The market varies depending where you live. It just so happens where I am, the rx 580 is the best value card.
verygoodbrother (8 months ago)
Hi, can you recommend a build utilising AMD's 1600 and 2 off RX580??
nithia (8 months ago)
I am still running dual 7870s in crossfire and only run into issues with way to many mods on skyrim that need more video ram, and I am also running an AMD 8350 cpu. The only issues I am currently having is network issues which I should not be having but am.
vikititor (8 months ago)
OMG.. again good video.. fun
TheRealUnconnected (8 months ago)
I built a R5 1600 and RX 580 gaming PC a month back. Why did I go rx? I had a hard fixed budget of 1600 Australian and ddr4 ram prices raped me in the face. If it was like it was in the ddr2 and ddr4 days I could have afforded a top end graphics card too. But having the system I don't think the money's worth it, performs flawlessly at 1080p ultra in all games.
MH Hussain (9 months ago)
Gigabyte gtx 1060 6gb windforce oc VS XFX RX 580 4gb. which one is better?
eightyninerSwe (9 months ago)
No
Gadget Gallery (9 months ago)
GTX 1060 6GB is 20$ lesser than RX 580 8GB in my country...is GTX 1060 a better pick over it??? Or I should go for the RX 580 I want to play some games such as GTA V, BF, COD...and I won't be upgrading my PC for quite some time so I want to play some upcoming titles such as COD WW2, GTA VI which one is more better or more future proof??? RX 580 or GTX 1060?
Eldrich Blacklion (9 months ago)
Wait why is pricing so steep on these? I got my MSI RX580 for 340 _EUROS_ yesterday and now the price has rocketed to €420 already (on the same site I just bought it). What is going with this card man, now I feel like I didn't get any sort of value.
Squegillies (9 months ago)
C r y p t o m i n e r s i guess. Damn Pigs stealing our cards lmao
HKS 619 (9 months ago)
Watching in October and the price is so much higher
TFG_ 85 (9 months ago)
amd is good and cheap. but nvidia is too much of a douchebag to allow amd cards to have nvidia physx.
kai mills (9 months ago)
HAN SHOT FIRST!!!!
Cookie Kutsuya (9 months ago)
I love how you love your job! :D
CuteCubicOcelot (9 months ago)
I want a 580 but they are so hard to find
Aditya Upadhye (10 months ago)
I would buy the keyboard if only the cheapest mechanical keyboard in India wasn't for 6 grand. Yeah, pricing in India sucks.
Jacob Stone (10 months ago)
Thank you linus for making my 3 year old laugh.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.