HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Hardware Unboxed

Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming 2G Review

1008 ratings | 99707 views
Check prices now: http://amzn.to/2icmiQB Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming 2G Review VIDEO INDEX 0:00 - Intro 0:08 - Meet the G1 Gaming 1050 1:02 - The cooler 1:37 - PCB shot 2:05 - The backplate 2:56 - 6-pin connector 3:39 - Test system specs 4:10 - Mirror's Edge Catalyst 4:27 - Overwatch 4:36 - Overwatch Gameplay 5:08 - Gears of War 4 5:22 - Doom 5:28 - Battlefield 1 5:35 - Battlefield 1 Gameplay 5:54 - Power Consumption 6:04 - Operating Temps 6:12 - Overclocking 6:30 - Overclocking Footage 6:54 - Conclusion 7:05 - The good stuff! 7:30 - The got so good stuff 7:55 - The bad, the price! 9:14 - Wrapping things up 9:57 - Outro FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES Twitter - http://twitter.com/hardwareunboxed Facebook - http://facebook.com/hardwareunboxed Google Plus - http://goo.gl/xx14Uj Instagram - https://goo.gl/8lhprr
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (250)
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
Check prices now: http://amzn.to/2icmiQB VIDEO INDEX 0:00 - Intro 0:08 - Meet the G1 Gaming 1050 1:02 - The cooler 1:37 - PCB shot 2:05 - The backplate 2:56 - 6-pin connector 3:39 - Test system specs 4:10 - Mirror's Edge Catalyst 4:27 - Overwatch 4:36 - Overwatch Gameplay 5:08 - Gears of War 4 5:22 - Doom 5:28 - Battlefield 1 5:35 - Battlefield 1 Gameplay 5:54 - Power Consumption 6:04 - Operating Temps 6:12 - Overclocking 6:30 - Overclocking Footage 6:54 - Conclusion 7:05 - The good stuff! 7:30 - The got so good stuff 7:55 - The bad, the price! 9:14 - Wrapping things up 9:57 - Outro
Mario Safwat (1 year ago)
what do you know about Galax GTX 1050Ti is GALAX a good brands and what is th pros and cons of it ?
Slobbo (1 year ago)
Dude, you're like one of the most dedicated hardware reviewers right now. Thanks for making the time to make a video index, hope this channel will grow fast.
Andrew Russell (1 year ago)
and be sure to check out the ITX version for $110 and cheaper dual fan for $120.
xXdatboiXx355 (27 days ago)
Is this a good GPU for a first ever pc build
Technology Move (9 days ago)
xXdatboiXx355 Never too late to build. Have the same card and it's very good for the price. And it's easy to install, you can see it in my videos. Cheers and happy building 😉
Jake Coleman (1 month ago)
You have all those cards i need a card lmao
Raven PlayzGamez (1 month ago)
Can someone tell me how it runs on Skyrim?
jojo_tech (2 months ago)
5:02 12gb ram oOf
TheFlamer09 (2 months ago)
CPU????
Atomic Numbat (2 months ago)
hi
pk games (3 months ago)
Do you need the pci e plug
Install (3 months ago)
Do I need to plug the pci e cable in
Prince Mehta (3 months ago)
can this card support 4 monitor at one time for multi view purpose?
iamspencerx (4 months ago)
I got this card used for 96€, I didnt know it requires a 6pin, which my HP 8200 doesnt have. I considered reselling the card, but then I bought this dual sata to 6+2pin from china for 1€ shipped. Everything is working fine now.
Thicc African Man (4 months ago)
Budget GPU? so $150 for a gpu is now budget bruh
Top 10 (5 months ago)
Disagree with overpriced, It's cheap on our country. :D All gigabytes. LOL #Philippines
Jesse Films (5 months ago)
Whats the wattage needed for it i have a 750 watt and need to know
BD King (6 months ago)
shold i buy this card for 140$ in 2018?
Water Lemon (6 months ago)
What about the wf2 oc what is the difference
SpazTheGamer (6 months ago)
you're right the black and orange is just impossible..thats it not going to buy it now, that black and orange just tipped me over the edge..
John (6 months ago)
Thanks for posting this although it was back in 2016 I dont feel too bad about buying this card in 2018 at the price I got it for.
Fineza (6 months ago)
thx for the information i was just looking for better graphics cards/video cards/idk what they are called
Antlionjpj (6 months ago)
how do you use the driver installation cd? do you boot off it?
Oscar Hernandez (6 months ago)
Will this play pubg at medium setting?
Karthik R (6 months ago)
Hey there. I just wanted to know which one would i rather buy ARGENTO X100 or INIZIO X200? I mostly play Rainbow Six Siege, Fifa and Assassins Creed. Please help me out. Is there any good PC other than these two? Budget is around 750 USD (50k in Indian Rupees)
Carlos Carroll (7 months ago)
The one I got doesn't have the 6 pin power connection
NAX - CSGO (7 months ago)
i recently bought one for £108 which is a steal
Jeko (7 months ago)
How much Fps on cs go?
i currently have a Gtx 560Ti and i have just enough for this card would it be worth it?
MrMethadrine (7 months ago)
God i hate reviewers
Hardware Unboxed (7 months ago)
It's okay, they all hate you as well.
Brock Cook (8 months ago)
8:09 Now its $166 AUS hahahaah
Alek Blaze (8 months ago)
will it fit in a Dell opitplex 7010?
Net_Fredy (8 months ago)
it comes with HDMI cable ?
veeti kervinen (9 months ago)
You should do 1050 vs 1050 OC vs 1050 G1.
Deco The Geco (9 months ago)
I have this card, OC'ed it and on battlefield 1, on ultra, I get 48-71 FPS Average FPS is 64. My memory is at 8108MHz and the Clock boosts up to 1912MHz. So I don't know what is happening with you benchmarks, my CPU is a ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8Ghz.
WMD Tech (10 months ago)
HI Steve I'm using this now for my triple monitor setup. Its quite great for my triple monitor setup. Just a quick question i saw your benchmarks most of the temps are 58-62c but i play Warframe at 60fps medium setting at 72-74c. Is my temp of GPU ok? What is the max temp for 1050 g1 gaming? Thank you
Kurama (11 months ago)
That sombra frken sucks
ZYOS117 (11 months ago)
Should I get the D5 Ti 4gb or this one?
TheUnknownD (11 months ago)
I have the same exact gpu as this. I crash when i use those over clocked settings. Why? This is such a great review btw. :D I have the gpu clock at 100 and memory clock to 1000 and i cant get any higher than that.
ijarry (11 months ago)
Do i need to buy a pci connecter or can i just play without it
Alex (11 months ago)
I know I'm late but can you please answer. Should I get this or the 970?
ZA Wārudo (1 year ago)
Such a beautiful card!!!
LukxLS (1 year ago)
how did i controll the rbg logo on the side?
Shane Robinett (1 year ago)
thanks for the info im upgrading from the Ge Force GTX 550 TI what do you think.
Beast (1 year ago)
How many displays are supported?
ronken14 (1 year ago)
The extra 6pin is for the fans.
Atomic Dounut (1 year ago)
what are the other components if whole sistem electricity usage is only 120 w wtf
Atomic Dounut (1 year ago)
nvm im blind thankjs anyways great video
Atomic Dounut (1 year ago)
4:55 why is gpu only on 35%?
DJ APPLE'S (7 months ago)
Look at GPU freq m8 ist on %99 uitilization but The fan System ist broke ist at %50 plus
Atomic Dounut (1 year ago)
Hardware Unboxed totaly forgot about that , so gpu is other one thanks
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
+music on lsd fan speed I think mate.
Caleb Welsh (1 year ago)
Thanks for the help. I know what to buy for my first PC
Icc Dani (1 year ago)
What kind of monitor cord? Like vga dvid
Alpha Blaq (1 year ago)
It should have been 3GB Vram
TheDarkRyan (1 year ago)
Thanks a lot (1 new subscribe :-))
Loui Morrison Figue (1 year ago)
gtx 1050 boost clock 1518?
Nightcore Cache (1 year ago)
got this card for $100 on amazon. it's coming in next week
Atlas (9 months ago)
Nightcore Cache or if you have discord benchmark it ols lmfao
Atlas (9 months ago)
Nightcore Cache Video it!! For me ;-;
GYM BUDDIES (1 year ago)
were those temps of over clocking or they were no change between temps,and will you get better temps if you manually adjust fan to continuous fan speed above like 50 to 90 % speed +hardwareunboxed
werknemerful (1 year ago)
thank you for mentioning this xtreme gaming utility because i couldn't find it yet they mentioned something about ''safely overclocking'' this card on their own page
Anthony Seboe (1 year ago)
Quick! As of now amazon is selling this for $99!
Michael Batista (1 year ago)
These are on sale now. It's 99.99 - $20 MIR and now is the absolute best price performance in its class.Newegg.com
TheRockAgent47 (1 year ago)
Amen, that design just does not fit my taste. I prefer the more minimalistic look of EVGA's cards.
DyKifle (1 year ago)
is it worth to upgrade from 750 ti to this gpu which costs about 155 euros?
w9s9 (1 year ago)
i have overclock verison someone please tell me how to overclock it ;( i know afterburn but i dont know how to use it . . . .
TheRockAgent47 (1 year ago)
+Omar depends on the game but usually it's about 1 to 3
w9s9 (1 year ago)
deathbat6916 how many fps will i get more?!
TheRockAgent47 (1 year ago)
It's pretty simple really. Just check where it says "core clock" and up it slightly, a 100 MHz OC should be achievable easily. I don't do much on memory clock but you should be ably to get 100 out of that too.
Lennyho Ear rapy (1 year ago)
this gpu made me have a hard erection... .   . ______
Atlas (9 months ago)
Lennyho Ear rapy samme
Yiqo Modz (1 year ago)
i didnt understand that really.. can we play with this graphics card model without the 6 pin connected cable or not? pls answer i wanna know because i want to buy one
Yiqo Modz (1 year ago)
Hardware Unboxed Okay thanks alot for the fast answer!
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
+Yiqo Modz - It requires a 6-pin power cable to work.
Levi Lapsley (1 year ago)
you mentioned compatibility with older systems , wouldn't their be so much bottlenecking their would be no difference between this and a 750?
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
+Levi Lapsley - Depends on that is in the older system.
JigSaw !! Gamer (1 year ago)
which one to buy Asus GTX 1050 dual 2gb or Gigabyte GTX 1050 2gb g1 gaming ?
Ephraim Kunorishi (1 year ago)
G1 gaming requires 6 pin. If u r taking about Asus Expedition, then no need of a 6 pin. In case, u r using an older system. G1 Gaming and overclock slightly higher but other than that is more of a design
Andromeda Bimatara (1 year ago)
1080p ultra settings in battlefield ?! Is it true? incredible wow!
dennis 212 (1 year ago)
can it run bf 1 in 3 monitors ?
John (6 months ago)
Yes it can.
Punitha Joseph (1 year ago)
what was that motherboard? at 0:52 ?? 😍😍😍
Steve (1 year ago)
Gigabyte GA-X99-Phoenix SLI
FUNNY FUDGE MAN (1 year ago)
Is ti better?
FUNNY FUDGE MAN (1 year ago)
Will it work with windows 10. And will it run cod?
None Given (1 year ago)
That six pin connector will certainly help with power delivery if you are overclocking that card.
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
Evidently it didn't...
Emile Daenen (1 year ago)
why did you use the i7, idiot!
Informatia Zilei (1 year ago)
Hardware Unboxed a man who buy a 140$ for a GPU,will not spend 400$ for a cpu
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
Huh?
Crummy Wizard (1 year ago)
#swanky
Nemesis Hunters (1 year ago)
pls can you tell  me with what graphics you played overwatch? high ?? and what fps and can this card play overwatch with epic graphics 60 fps with intel icor 5?
JeyLast (1 year ago)
I think for the performance of this card is like stock 1050ti.. but for the price it's better to get 1050ti 4G
ab12 (1 year ago)
what happened to the other guy? good review by the way! :)
ab12 (1 year ago)
thanks! :)
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7w0GEqWrHRs
kishankotecha2002 (1 year ago)
got a 1070 for Xmas with a i5 6500 and 16gbs of ram
Hello Mate (1 year ago)
kishankotecha2002 I got i5 6600,Gigabyte gtx 1050 g1,and 8gbs i love it
kishankotecha2002 (1 year ago)
so happy
bean stalker (1 year ago)
Isn't that Linus's card?
86MhzPentium (1 year ago)
My 1050 Msi (dual fan) barely reaches 55c.
Thermal_Sniper X (1 year ago)
The reason why this cards so so much is due to its branding just like Asus ROG STRIX and MSI Gaming series might as well get Zotac or palit... pretty sure it isn't worth just to pay extra for the "fan stop" and "blade design"
Steven Anderson (1 year ago)
I paid 130 for mine
Steven Anderson (1 year ago)
Have two never gets over 60c.
Steven Anderson (1 year ago)
What I meant was I have two but they are in separate computers I love building computers its like a hobby to me.
Thermal_Sniper X (1 year ago)
Steven Anderson I'm pretty sure that doesn't have SLI
Dark Temptations (1 year ago)
Great video i can tell you put a lot of work into them keep it up! you just got a new loyal subscriber!!!!
Samuel Henson (1 year ago)
Why would you get a 2gb card?
MrMethadrine (7 months ago)
because fuck you
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
For now 4GB 1050's don't exist and honestly I hope they never do. This GPU is not powerful enough to effectively utilize a larger memory buffer.
Gabriel McNeal (1 year ago)
I got the EVGA 1050 ti OC for the same price in late october.
Jeff Morse (1 year ago)
Just not tremendously impressed with the GTX 1050. About the only use I can see is for those with prebuilt PCs with 300W power supplies. Its barely faster than a GTX 950 and only a bit more efficient. I have a PC with a Galax GTX 950 EXOC White Edition which has the highest factory OC available on a 950 (1202 Mhz). It can overclock a lot more percentage wise than a GTX 1050 so I would think it would match the GTX 1050 G1 Gaming in performance. I was just hoping for more out of a new generation.
Ivan Rosic (1 year ago)
i think its not worth it ... price is to high ... it hitting 1050ti 4gb start price and i would take that over this at any time
Storm Jones (1 year ago)
The maxwell generation of gigabyte cards were much more aesthetically pleasing.
Gibbstronic (1 year ago)
They ran a poll and asked if anyone preferred the "Windforce" look over the G1 Gaming look. So, now they released Windforce versions of the 1070 and 1080.
Nikhchan's Gaming (1 year ago)
2 Gigs of ram?? Happy 720p gaming!
MrMethadrine (7 months ago)
not everybody play on 4k
Hello Mate (1 year ago)
nhs2008NC It can run ultra on battlefield 1 with 40+ fps,do you really think it wont handle other games if it can handle that?
Eminentend (1 year ago)
2 Gigs of vram is enough for a low-end card like this.
SupaColdOrange (1 year ago)
nhs2008NC Do I remember right that the GTX 960 was compared to the R9 380 and the memory bus speed was compared (128-bit vs 256-bit)? It seems like nobody cares about that now o.O
Nikhchan's Gaming (1 year ago)
+0r4ngenm4ul Yes but in future it might get too low. I'll chck it out
Meledyne (1 year ago)
lul just grabbed a new r9 nano for $85 time to upgrade the htpc! fk the 1050 almost bought one till i saw the nano xD
Yuhang J (1 year ago)
2:10 black and white are both technically not a color, they are just the brightest/darkest versions of every color Sry, had to be "that guy".
CheeseTech (1 year ago)
Yuhang J lol u sound like a 5th grader who just learned that in school and now you saying it all the time
Darth Digital (1 year ago)
GTX 1050 or 1050 Ti cards requiring a separate power connector are utterly missing the point. People buy the x50 series cards because they DON'T WANT (or can't) connect a separate power supply cable. This card and others like it are pointless.
Shamie Ramsamuj (1 year ago)
Fun fact. Buy one with no power connection. Cost less performance about the same.
Shamie Ramsamuj (1 year ago)
+Thermal_Sniper X barely makes a difference not worth the cost...u did watch the video yes?
Thermal_Sniper X (1 year ago)
Shamie Ramsamuj consider overclocking
Bharath Kumar (1 year ago)
its worth watching this awesome video instead of studying for my exams, awesome video dude,hats off
Hemant kumar Sharma (8 months ago)
Bharath Kumar. Let ur parents know before u fail.
castaway crew (1 year ago)
Is it safe to overclock a fx-6300 and by how much?
Thermal_Sniper X (1 year ago)
castaway crew nobody can tell you how much your CPU can OC due silicon quality AND how you cook your CPU
Isaax (1 year ago)
Oy... where is the other guy...?
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
lol really. What the videos from last week :)
RJ Gaming (1 year ago)
Please make some other Ti model review of like zotac or MSI one
Florin Damian Dragos (1 year ago)
Hey, since you do a lot of benchmarks on games you could make the average of the performance in all those benchmarks against their price. So we can know what's absolutely value breaking.
SeikonDS (1 year ago)
Man love this chanel , strait to the point and giving his honest opinion not like some other youtuber's (wong give names you all know them) who go with the "is it worth it? well sort off and depends" stuff so they dont lose sponsors and stuff , keep it up mate with the honest reviews.
Adrian Chong (1 year ago)
might as well get a 1050ti for that price
meistrimeez (1 year ago)
It just does not make any sense to put high end parts on a budget chip. On budget segment every dollar will matter and GP107 is coolest chip around. Even the MSI version has overkill cooling solution. Probably most adequate cooling is found on a Zotac GTX 1050 Mini and Inno3D GTX 1050 Compact. The 6-pin power connector would only make sense if there are significant gains from overclocking. Alas there isnt...
Alex George (1 year ago)
awesome video mate!!! I just installed the Asus GTX 1050 ti expedition model into my pc, It is awesome, well cant complain about it for Xmas :-)
i bought the gtx 1070 g1, the fans didnt work, so i exchanged it for a founders edition, choices were limited due to case size constraints on my nzxt s340, wider cards like the strix or the amp has trouble fitting in coz the 8 pin cable would touch the inside of the side panel window

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.