HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Hardware Unboxed

Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming 2G Review

1133 ratings | 116006 views
Check prices now: http://amzn.to/2icmiQB Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming 2G Review VIDEO INDEX 0:00 - Intro 0:08 - Meet the G1 Gaming 1050 1:02 - The cooler 1:37 - PCB shot 2:05 - The backplate 2:56 - 6-pin connector 3:39 - Test system specs 4:10 - Mirror's Edge Catalyst 4:27 - Overwatch 4:36 - Overwatch Gameplay 5:08 - Gears of War 4 5:22 - Doom 5:28 - Battlefield 1 5:35 - Battlefield 1 Gameplay 5:54 - Power Consumption 6:04 - Operating Temps 6:12 - Overclocking 6:30 - Overclocking Footage 6:54 - Conclusion 7:05 - The good stuff! 7:30 - The got so good stuff 7:55 - The bad, the price! 9:14 - Wrapping things up 9:57 - Outro FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES Twitter - http://twitter.com/hardwareunboxed Facebook - http://facebook.com/hardwareunboxed Google Plus - http://goo.gl/xx14Uj Instagram - https://goo.gl/8lhprr
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (231)
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
Check prices now: http://amzn.to/2icmiQB VIDEO INDEX 0:00 - Intro 0:08 - Meet the G1 Gaming 1050 1:02 - The cooler 1:37 - PCB shot 2:05 - The backplate 2:56 - 6-pin connector 3:39 - Test system specs 4:10 - Mirror's Edge Catalyst 4:27 - Overwatch 4:36 - Overwatch Gameplay 5:08 - Gears of War 4 5:22 - Doom 5:28 - Battlefield 1 5:35 - Battlefield 1 Gameplay 5:54 - Power Consumption 6:04 - Operating Temps 6:12 - Overclocking 6:30 - Overclocking Footage 6:54 - Conclusion 7:05 - The good stuff! 7:30 - The got so good stuff 7:55 - The bad, the price! 9:14 - Wrapping things up 9:57 - Outro
Mario Safwat (1 year ago)
what do you know about Galax GTX 1050Ti is GALAX a good brands and what is th pros and cons of it ?
Slobbo (2 years ago)
Dude, you're like one of the most dedicated hardware reviewers right now. Thanks for making the time to make a video index, hope this channel will grow fast.
Jeremy Stephens (1 month ago)
Thanks for the effort put into this video ❤️
good dumbrava (3 months ago)
Gigabyte Nvidia GTX 1050Ti WF2 OC 4GB GDDR5 PCI-E, Black So nice buy for just £155 free delivery UK💎💎🔒🔒 https://amzn.to/2HkwXp5
DED FURY (6 months ago)
I PAY YOU 4$
「Z A H A N D O」 (6 months ago)
I’m traveling around too lazy to search around for the size of each of the models myself and trying to compare the size of the GTX 1050 to the GTX 1060. So far I haven’t been successful.
Adrian! (7 months ago)
Black and white back plate = +5fps FACTSV
Oscar Oscar (7 months ago)
I have this card and I can tell you it is an amazing card, for me it is the best gtx 1050 ti out there, people say Asus Strix is the better looking card, but this card take the looks award home. Those fans are very effecting, the moment I stop playing PES 2018, the fan stop, the temperature fall really fast and with PES 2018 the fans only start when I am playing on the field but in menus the fan are off, so the cooling Gigabyte placed in place is working like a charm.
Tonci (9 months ago)
So with this graphic card and a intel core i5-7300HQ i am aible to play gta 5 with 60 fps?
DragonDoesStuff (9 months ago)
7:56 Roblox
xXdatboiXx355 (10 months ago)
Is this a good GPU for a first ever pc build
Technology Move (10 months ago)
xXdatboiXx355 Never too late to build. Have the same card and it's very good for the price. And it's easy to install, you can see it in my videos. Cheers and happy building 😉
RUSTY JC (11 months ago)
You have all those cards i need a card lmao
Sinister Sk8r (11 months ago)
Can someone tell me how it runs on Skyrim?
hotdog_plays (1 year ago)
5:02 12gb ram oOf
TheFlamer09 (1 year ago)
CPU????
Atomic Numbat (1 year ago)
hi
msazzi (1 year ago)
Do you need the pci e plug
Mxduza (1 year ago)
Do I need to plug the pci e cable in
Prince Mehta (1 year ago)
can this card support 4 monitor at one time for multi view purpose?
iamspencerx (1 year ago)
I got this card used for 96€, I didnt know it requires a 6pin, which my HP 8200 doesnt have. I considered reselling the card, but then I bought this dual sata to 6+2pin from china for 1€ shipped. Everything is working fine now.
Thicc African Man (1 year ago)
Budget GPU? so $150 for a gpu is now budget bruh
Monkay Blox (27 days ago)
Hey, at least its not 2000 dollars
Top 10 (1 year ago)
Disagree with overpriced, It's cheap on our country. :D All gigabytes. LOL #Philippines
Jesse Films (1 year ago)
Whats the wattage needed for it i have a 750 watt and need to know
BD King (1 year ago)
shold i buy this card for 140$ in 2018?
Water Lemon (1 year ago)
What about the wf2 oc what is the difference
SpazTheGamer (1 year ago)
you're right the black and orange is just impossible..thats it not going to buy it now, that black and orange just tipped me over the edge..
John (1 year ago)
Thanks for posting this although it was back in 2016 I dont feel too bad about buying this card in 2018 at the price I got it for.
Fineza (1 year ago)
thx for the information i was just looking for better graphics cards/video cards/idk what they are called
Antlionjpj101 (1 year ago)
how do you use the driver installation cd? do you boot off it?
Oscar Hernandez (1 year ago)
Will this play pubg at medium setting?
Karthik R (1 year ago)
Hey there. I just wanted to know which one would i rather buy ARGENTO X100 or INIZIO X200? I mostly play Rainbow Six Siege, Fifa and Assassins Creed. Please help me out. Is there any good PC other than these two? Budget is around 750 USD (50k in Indian Rupees)
Carlos Carroll (1 year ago)
The one I got doesn't have the 6 pin power connection
NAX (1 year ago)
i recently bought one for £108 which is a steal
Jeko (1 year ago)
How much Fps on cs go?
Big WackyJacky (1 year ago)
i currently have a Gtx 560Ti and i have just enough for this card would it be worth it?
MrMethadrine (1 year ago)
God i hate reviewers
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
It's okay, they all hate you as well.
Brock (1 year ago)
8:09 Now its $166 AUS hahahaah
Alek Blaze (1 year ago)
will it fit in a Dell opitplex 7010?
Net_Fredy (1 year ago)
it comes with HDMI cable ?
veeti kervinen (1 year ago)
You should do 1050 vs 1050 OC vs 1050 G1.
Deco The Geco (1 year ago)
I have this card, OC'ed it and on battlefield 1, on ultra, I get 48-71 FPS Average FPS is 64. My memory is at 8108MHz and the Clock boosts up to 1912MHz. So I don't know what is happening with you benchmarks, my CPU is a ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.8Ghz.
WMD Tech (1 year ago)
HI Steve I'm using this now for my triple monitor setup. Its quite great for my triple monitor setup. Just a quick question i saw your benchmarks most of the temps are 58-62c but i play Warframe at 60fps medium setting at 72-74c. Is my temp of GPU ok? What is the max temp for 1050 g1 gaming? Thank you
Kurama (1 year ago)
That sombra frken sucks
Fabian Alvarez (1 year ago)
Should I get the D5 Ti 4gb or this one?
Sir_Positive (1 year ago)
I have the same exact gpu as this. I crash when i use those over clocked settings. Why? This is such a great review btw. :D I have the gpu clock at 100 and memory clock to 1000 and i cant get any higher than that.
IACWEETV (1 year ago)
Do i need to buy a pci connecter or can i just play without it
Alex (1 year ago)
I know I'm late but can you please answer. Should I get this or the 970?
ZA Wārudo (1 year ago)
Such a beautiful card!!!
LukxLS (1 year ago)
how did i controll the rbg logo on the side?
Shane Robinett (1 year ago)
thanks for the info im upgrading from the Ge Force GTX 550 TI what do you think.
Beast (1 year ago)
How many displays are supported?
ronken14 (1 year ago)
The extra 6pin is for the fans.
Atomic Donut (1 year ago)
what are the other components if whole sistem electricity usage is only 120 w wtf
Atomic Donut (1 year ago)
nvm im blind thankjs anyways great video
Atomic Donut (1 year ago)
4:55 why is gpu only on 35%?
DJ APPLE'S (1 year ago)
Look at GPU freq m8 ist on %99 uitilization but The fan System ist broke ist at %50 plus
Atomic Donut (1 year ago)
Hardware Unboxed totaly forgot about that , so gpu is other one thanks
Hardware Unboxed (1 year ago)
+music on lsd fan speed I think mate.
Jorelsh (1 year ago)
Thanks for the help. I know what to buy for my first PC
Xander Phantom (1 year ago)
What kind of monitor cord? Like vga dvid
Alpha Blaq (1 year ago)
It should have been 3GB Vram
TheDarkRyan (1 year ago)
Thanks a lot (1 new subscribe :-))
Loui Morrison Figue (2 years ago)
gtx 1050 boost clock 1518?
Nightcore Cache (2 years ago)
got this card for $100 on amazon. it's coming in next week
Atlas (1 year ago)
Nightcore Cache or if you have discord benchmark it ols lmfao
Atlas (1 year ago)
Nightcore Cache Video it!! For me ;-;
GYM BUDDIES (2 years ago)
were those temps of over clocking or they were no change between temps,and will you get better temps if you manually adjust fan to continuous fan speed above like 50 to 90 % speed +hardwareunboxed
werknemerful (2 years ago)
thank you for mentioning this xtreme gaming utility because i couldn't find it yet they mentioned something about ''safely overclocking'' this card on their own page
Anthony Seboe (2 years ago)
Quick! As of now amazon is selling this for $99!
Michael Batista (2 years ago)
These are on sale now. It's 99.99 - $20 MIR and now is the absolute best price performance in its class.Newegg.com
Agent Mason (2 years ago)
Amen, that design just does not fit my taste. I prefer the more minimalistic look of EVGA's cards.
DyKifle (2 years ago)
is it worth to upgrade from 750 ti to this gpu which costs about 155 euros?
w9s9 (2 years ago)
i have overclock verison someone please tell me how to overclock it ;( i know afterburn but i dont know how to use it . . . .
Agent Mason (2 years ago)
@Omar depends on the game but usually it's about 1 to 3
w9s9 (2 years ago)
deathbat6916 how many fps will i get more?!
Agent Mason (2 years ago)
It's pretty simple really. Just check where it says "core clock" and up it slightly, a 100 MHz OC should be achievable easily. I don't do much on memory clock but you should be ably to get 100 out of that too.
Lennyho Ear rapy (2 years ago)
this gpu made me have a hard erection... .   . ______
Atlas (1 year ago)
Lennyho Ear rapy samme
Yiqo Modz (2 years ago)
i didnt understand that really.. can we play with this graphics card model without the 6 pin connected cable or not? pls answer i wanna know because i want to buy one
Yiqo Modz (2 years ago)
Hardware Unboxed Okay thanks alot for the fast answer!
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
+Yiqo Modz - It requires a 6-pin power cable to work.
Levi Lapsley (2 years ago)
you mentioned compatibility with older systems , wouldn't their be so much bottlenecking their would be no difference between this and a 750?
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
+Levi Lapsley - Depends on that is in the older system.
JigSaw !! Gamer (2 years ago)
which one to buy Asus GTX 1050 dual 2gb or Gigabyte GTX 1050 2gb g1 gaming ?
Ephraim Kunorishi (2 years ago)
G1 gaming requires 6 pin. If u r taking about Asus Expedition, then no need of a 6 pin. In case, u r using an older system. G1 Gaming and overclock slightly higher but other than that is more of a design
Andromeda Bimatara (2 years ago)
1080p ultra settings in battlefield ?! Is it true? incredible wow!
dennis 212 (2 years ago)
can it run bf 1 in 3 monitors ?
John (1 year ago)
Yes it can.
Punitha Joseph (2 years ago)
what was that motherboard? at 0:52 ?? 😍😍😍
Steve (2 years ago)
Gigabyte GA-X99-Phoenix SLI
FUNNY FUDGE MAN (2 years ago)
Is ti better?
FUNNY FUDGE MAN (2 years ago)
Will it work with windows 10. And will it run cod?
None Given (2 years ago)
That six pin connector will certainly help with power delivery if you are overclocking that card.
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
Evidently it didn't...
Emile Daenen (2 years ago)
why did you use the i7, idiot!
Informatia Zilei (2 years ago)
Hardware Unboxed a man who buy a 140$ for a GPU,will not spend 400$ for a cpu
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
Huh?
Crummy Wizard (2 years ago)
#swanky
Nemesis Hunters (2 years ago)
pls can you tell  me with what graphics you played overwatch? high ?? and what fps and can this card play overwatch with epic graphics 60 fps with intel icor 5?
JeyLast (2 years ago)
I think for the performance of this card is like stock 1050ti.. but for the price it's better to get 1050ti 4G
Arianna (2 years ago)
what happened to the other guy? good review by the way! :)
Arianna (2 years ago)
thanks! :)
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7w0GEqWrHRs
Kishan (2 years ago)
got a 1070 for Xmas with a i5 6500 and 16gbs of ram
Hello Mate (2 years ago)
kishankotecha2002 I got i5 6600,Gigabyte gtx 1050 g1,and 8gbs i love it
Kishan (2 years ago)
so happy
bean stalker (2 years ago)
Isn't that Linus's card?
86MhzPentium (2 years ago)
My 1050 Msi (dual fan) barely reaches 55c.
Steven Anderson (2 years ago)
I paid 130 for mine
Steven Anderson (2 years ago)
Have two never gets over 60c.
Steven Anderson (2 years ago)
What I meant was I have two but they are in separate computers I love building computers its like a hobby to me.
Dark Temptations (2 years ago)
Great video i can tell you put a lot of work into them keep it up! you just got a new loyal subscriber!!!!
Samuel Henson (2 years ago)
Why would you get a 2gb card?
MrMethadrine (1 year ago)
because fuck you
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
For now 4GB 1050's don't exist and honestly I hope they never do. This GPU is not powerful enough to effectively utilize a larger memory buffer.
Gabriel McNeal (2 years ago)
I got the EVGA 1050 ti OC for the same price in late october.
Jeff Morse (2 years ago)
Just not tremendously impressed with the GTX 1050. About the only use I can see is for those with prebuilt PCs with 300W power supplies. Its barely faster than a GTX 950 and only a bit more efficient. I have a PC with a Galax GTX 950 EXOC White Edition which has the highest factory OC available on a 950 (1202 Mhz). It can overclock a lot more percentage wise than a GTX 1050 so I would think it would match the GTX 1050 G1 Gaming in performance. I was just hoping for more out of a new generation.
Ivan Rosic (2 years ago)
i think its not worth it ... price is to high ... it hitting 1050ti 4gb start price and i would take that over this at any time
Storm Jones (2 years ago)
The maxwell generation of gigabyte cards were much more aesthetically pleasing.
Gibbstronic (2 years ago)
They ran a poll and asked if anyone preferred the "Windforce" look over the G1 Gaming look. So, now they released Windforce versions of the 1070 and 1080.
Nikhchan's Gaming (2 years ago)
2 Gigs of ram?? Happy 720p gaming!
MrMethadrine (1 year ago)
not everybody play on 4k
Hello Mate (2 years ago)
nhs2008NC It can run ultra on battlefield 1 with 40+ fps,do you really think it wont handle other games if it can handle that?
Eminentend (2 years ago)
2 Gigs of vram is enough for a low-end card like this.
tomss (2 years ago)
nhs2008NC Do I remember right that the GTX 960 was compared to the R9 380 and the memory bus speed was compared (128-bit vs 256-bit)? It seems like nobody cares about that now o.O
Nikhchan's Gaming (2 years ago)
@0r4ngenm4ul Yes but in future it might get too low. I'll chck it out
Meledyne (2 years ago)
lul just grabbed a new r9 nano for $85 time to upgrade the htpc! fk the 1050 almost bought one till i saw the nano xD
Yuhang J (2 years ago)
2:10 black and white are both technically not a color, they are just the brightest/darkest versions of every color Sry, had to be "that guy".
CheeseTech (2 years ago)
Yuhang J lol u sound like a 5th grader who just learned that in school and now you saying it all the time
Shamie Ramsamuj (2 years ago)
Fun fact. Buy one with no power connection. Cost less performance about the same.
Shamie Ramsamuj (2 years ago)
@Thermal_Sniper X barely makes a difference not worth the cost...u did watch the video yes?
Bharath Kumar (2 years ago)
its worth watching this awesome video instead of studying for my exams, awesome video dude,hats off
Hemant Sharma (1 year ago)
Bharath Kumar. Let ur parents know before u fail.
castaway crew (2 years ago)
Is it safe to overclock a fx-6300 and by how much?
Isaax (2 years ago)
Oy... where is the other guy...?
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
lol really. What the videos from last week :)
Rahil Jeelani Shaikh (2 years ago)
Please make some other Ti model review of like zotac or MSI one

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.