HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TekTick

Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming Review - Casual Gamer

245 ratings | 24390 views
You should put Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming model on a short list if you're a on a tight budget ►Price US - http://amzn.to/2k6M1Hy ►Price EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2k6JcpN ►Price UK - http://amzn.to/2k6Xd6Y ►Price CA - http://amzn.to/2k6VVcj ►Product page - http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=6061#kf ●You can also check this video on my website - http://www.tektick.com/gigabyte-gtx-1050-g1-gaming-review-casual-gamer Items linking to Amazon are a part of Amazon Affiliate program in which I participate. This way you're directly contributing to the channel and helping me to improve my content, and for that - sincere thank you from me! You can support TekTick while shopping at Amazon ►Amazon US - http://amzn.to/2dkzzDb ►Amazon CA - http://amzn.to/2grXEKN ►Amazon UK - http://amzn.to/2eU9BHH ►Amazon EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2fuPd1L ●Test system configuration: CPU - Intel Core i7 6700K - http://amzn.to/2dHOshr MBO - Gigabyte Z170X-Ultra Gaming - http://amzn.to/2fQZEv1 GPU - Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming - http://amzn.to/2k6M1Hy RAM - ADATA Dazzle 2 x 8 GB DDR4 2800 MHz - http://amzn.to/2d3WlN1 SSD0 - Intel 730 SSD 240 GB - http://amzn.to/2dHNBNv SSD1 - Plextor M6V 256 GB - http://amzn.to/2dfOrp1 SSD2 - Kingston UV400 480 GB - http://amzn.to/2gHoBtO Cooling - Arctic Freezer i32 - http://amzn.to/2di41yc PSU - Seasonic Prime 80Plus Titanium 750W - http://amzn.to/2di40dF OS - Windows 10 64-bit - http://amzn.to/2dw8l9Y Driver - WHQL 378.49 Main Monitor - AOC U3477PQU - http://amzn.to/2dteabQ Don't forget to subscribe to the TekTick YouTube channel if you want to see more content like this, as well as to participate in discussion through our social media channels listed down below. ► Subscribe - http://goo.gl/6ls45l ► Google Plus - https://www.google.com/+Tektick ► Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/TheTekTick ► Twitter - https://twitter.com/thetektick ► Instagram - http://instagram.com/thetektick/ ► Twitch - http://www.twitch.tv/tektick TekTick Website - http://tektick.com/ Music by: Kevin MacLeod - Ice Flow (http://incompetech.com/) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ Kevin MacLeod - Cut and Run (http://incompetech.com/) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ Bensound - House http://www.bensound.com/ http://www.bensound.com/royalty-free-music Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (77)
TekTick (1 year ago)
What would you choose? Would you stay with GTX 1050 / RX 460 or stretch to a GTX 1050 Ti or even a RX 470? 💵💰
Snaker2341 (1 year ago)
I will choose the GTX 1050 but only because I want to replace it in 1 or 2 months with an RX 580, when the prices for AMD Cards are normal again...(So I dont want to pay too much for a GPU, that I am going to use for only a few months) If I had to take one of the mentioned GPUs for a longer time, I would probably take the GTX 1050 Ti because of the crazy prices you still have to pay for the RX 470.
Mario Safwat (1 year ago)
what do you know about Galax GTX 1050Ti is GALAX a good brands and what is th pros and cons of it ?
Gaming Is Not a Crime (1 month ago)
guys i'm gonna buy a GTX 1050 .. but i'm confused which one to get GIGABYTE or MSI PLZ help me thanks. :)
TekTick (1 month ago)
Basically, yes
Gaming Is Not a Crime (1 month ago)
So both of the same right.. Just the backplate?
TekTick (1 month ago)
You can't go wrong with either of them, Gigabyte one comes with a backplate tho!
saim sohail (1 month ago)
Gtx 1050 requires any external power souurce or nor??
Technology Move (1 month ago)
You can check in the official site of Gigabyte about the versions. You can see mine on my channel and it has no 6 pin connector to the PSU and no backplate, but is still very good. I have no problem playing Fortnite on epic graphics.
TekTick (1 month ago)
Depends which model you buy, some of them do need an extra 6-pin PCI-express power connector from the power supply!
tyler hornbrook (6 months ago)
recently my old gtx 560 finaly gave up on me now i am upgrading to the gigabyte 1050 oc i hope it works with my dinosaur of a processor the q6600 quad 2.4 ghz unfortunately i will have to upgrade slowly :c
VeryHappyDoge (7 months ago)
Hey did this gpu ever crash on you?
TekTick (7 months ago)
At default settings?
Amer Huba (7 months ago)
2018 and suddenly 1050 is so relevant as the best available for OK price :P
TekTick (7 months ago)
Haha :D Wonder why :D
ezequiel delvalle (8 months ago)
and lol???? fuck this review!!!!
TekTick (8 months ago)
What's wrong?
MrMethadrine (8 months ago)
i farted
TekTick (8 months ago)
Bless you! :D
dreaM-G- (9 months ago)
i want ot overclock my gpu (i have the same) shoud i copy the setting that u have or :D ?
TekTick (9 months ago)
You can, if it's not stable, just lower it down gradually until it gets fully stable!
raymond villaraza (9 months ago)
planning to buy this card, but will this be fine with my intel pentium g3260?
ScratchGamingYT (6 months ago)
TekTick how about g4560?, it is good?
TekTick (9 months ago)
Yeah, it will, but I would still get a bit stronger CPU, with more cores at least, maybe the G4620
Tech 360 (11 months ago)
Thanks dude! Now I am more confident to buy this GPU
TekTick (11 months ago)
😊
Bloonty (1 year ago)
do you happen to know how much fps it has on call of duty black ops 3?
TekTick (1 year ago)
At what resolution and what CPU?
Sotorious (1 year ago)
I order this card because in my country the price difference from this card to the ti version was 40 to 50 euros which I think its too much and couldn't afford it, and iam not playing that kind of demanding games ,I will have it tomorrow and I cant wait it will be my first card above 100 euros :P my question is about the fans ,shouldnt be better to run all the time instead of waiting to hit the 60 degrees ? oh and very nice review well done!
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thanks! 😊 You can actually setup your own fan profile if you want to!
Shane Robinett (1 year ago)
would it work ok with i5 2500 3.3ghz and a z68ap-d3 motherboard. any comments would be appreciated thanks
Shane Robinett (1 year ago)
thank you
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes, without a problem!
Adrian Dark (1 year ago)
it has LED?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes!
Hunladimir (1 year ago)
Are you sure that this overclock wont fuck up the card?
Hunladimir (1 year ago)
Ok i asked cuz i have the same graphics card and i rly wanted to overclock it xD
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yup, been doing this for years! 😊
Alexander Reiss (1 year ago)
TekTick this is the only gtx 1050 non ti that comes with a backplate?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Most likely, I didn't see any others as for now!
Leoism (1 year ago)
what should i get? Gigabyte gtx 1050Ti 4gb D5 single fan or this one?
Leoism (1 year ago)
Ohh okay thank you very much! Do a review of the D5 please! thanks again :D
TekTick (1 year ago)
The GTX 1050 Ti series will for sure be stronger than the GTX 1050, I thought we were talking just about the cooler design! Go for the 1050 Ti 4 GB D5!
Leoism (1 year ago)
so you prefer the G1 even if the D5 have the higher vram?
TekTick (1 year ago)
G1Gaming would be quieter and probably clocks a bit better
Demon Orb (1 year ago)
A 6 pin power plug on a mere GTX 1050 is just irrational
Vero Young (1 year ago)
I'm going to get the Ti g1 thanks to your videos but maybe I will save for a GTX 1060 3gb thank you keep on the good work!
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you! :)
Leoism (1 year ago)
please compare it with gigabyte gtx 1050 ti 4gb D5 the single fan version thanks :D
FrannkzCHDG (1 year ago)
I have an intel i7-3770k ¿do u think that the video Zotac GTX 1050Ti 4GB... is good for the newest games?
FrannkzCHDG (1 year ago)
TekTick Thannks!! Can you answer my mssge on instagram pls! i need help!
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yup, at 1080p for sure! Check out the RX 470, especially if it's similarly priced!
HeyAiman (1 year ago)
yessssssssss
Sakis Geronikolos (1 year ago)
MSI GeForce GTX1050 Ti 4GB Gaming or Gigabyte GTX 1050 G1 Gaming?
Adrian Dark (1 year ago)
RYFIB still in Amazon, i found it yesterday
Gangplank (1 year ago)
msi is better i wanted to buy it but in dekstop.bg it dessapeard i fell really sad
Assaino creed (1 year ago)
reply already whats the difference??
A dam (1 year ago)
In my opinion, you deserve a lot more subs bruw
Random Person (1 year ago)
Nice video!, I'm going with the 1060 6gb tho :)
TekTick (1 year ago)
Nice!
Random Person (1 year ago)
Nice video!, I'm going with the 1060 6gb tho :)
Good Mann (1 year ago)
i would buy a rx 460 4sure, because more vrm for a little bit more money, you can flash the bios to unlock more shaders and the vulkan/dx12 performance is better
Matt Heitmann (1 year ago)
just spend the extra money on a 470... totally different class of card for maybe an extra $50
Matt Heitmann (1 year ago)
okay but you can say that about anywhere man. The msrp for the cards is made in dollars, and most places use those prices as guidelines. taxes are different for each country, so that skews things. I'm just saying, according to the msrp stated by the card manufacturer themselves the 470 is a better deal. Especially considering the 470 is now available for the same price, and its as fast as a stock 480!
Gabriele G (1 year ago)
The cost of the 470 is NOT the same in each country. Here in Italy the 470 costs like a 1060 3gb and a 480. About 200 euro, worst deal ever.
Good Mann (1 year ago)
Shiro 471 would do the same, dont forget to flash the bios to get more performance (and overclock)
Matt Heitmann (1 year ago)
+ALph4 thank you, thought I was going crazy for a moment
ALph4 (1 year ago)
GOOD MANN lmao 1050 is a much better value than 1050ti, and the 470 shits on it hard. 1050ti is a waste od money.
demonjunkie (1 year ago)
3rd
fi'i jumper (1 year ago)
keduax
Joyce Ann Ubaub (1 year ago)
yes! first to like.. best budget video card in philippines.. love this channel

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.