HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TekTick

Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ Review - Back In The Game

753 ratings | 65094 views
Sapphire with their RX 580 Nitro+ took a little bit of a different approach compared to the previous generation ►Price US - http://amzn.to/2qFgq6h ►Price EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2pP7pWV ►Price UK - http://amzn.to/2p9bJBH ►Price CA - http://amzn.to/2pPoeBh ►Product page - http://sapphirenitro.sapphiretech.com/en/580-8.html#intro ●You can also check this video on my website - http://www.tektick.com/ Items linking to Amazon are a part of Amazon Affiliate program in which I participate. This way you're directly contributing to the channel and helping me to improve my content, and for that - a sincere thank you from me! You can support TekTick while shopping at Amazon ►Amazon US - http://amzn.to/2dkzzDb ►Amazon CA - http://amzn.to/2grXEKN ►Amazon UK - http://amzn.to/2eU9BHH ►Amazon EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2fuPd1L ●Test system configuration: CPU - Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.6 GHz - http://amzn.to/2dHOshr MBO - Gigabyte Z270X-Gaming 5 - http://amzn.to/2mxhK9o RAM - ADATA Dazzle 2 x 8 GB DDR4 2800 MHz - http://amzn.to/2d3WlN1 GPU - as seen in the review SSD0 - Intel 730 SSD 240 GB - http://amzn.to/2dHNBNv SSD1 - Plextor M6V 256 GB - http://amzn.to/2dfOrp1 SSD2 - Kingston UV400 480 GB - http://amzn.to/2gHoBtO Cooling - MSI Core Forz L - http://amzn.to/2r87o1U PSU - Seasonic Prime 80Plus Titanium 750W - http://amzn.to/2di40dF OS - Windows 10 64-bit - http://amzn.to/2dw8l9Y Drivers - AMD Crimson 17.4.3 Main Monitor - AOC U3477PQU - http://amzn.to/2dteabQ Don't forget to subscribe to the TekTick YouTube channel if you want to see more content like this, as well as to participate in a discussion through our social media channels listed down below. ► Subscribe - http://goo.gl/6ls45l ► Google Plus - https://www.google.com/+Tektick ► Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/TheTekTick ► Twitter - https://twitter.com/thetektick ► Instagram - http://instagram.com/thetektick/ ► Twitch - http://www.twitch.tv/tektick TekTick Website - http://tektick.com/ MUSIC 26CARAT - FACTS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fky-j88UlJ4 CREDITS • 26CARAT https://soundcloud.com/26carat https://twitter.com/26caratmusic https://www.facebook.com/26caratmusic https://www.instagram.com/26caratmusic MUSIC Soul Catalyst - Solstice: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7DfOyPfF98Q CREDITS • Soul Catalyst https://soundcloud.com/catalyst-11 https://twitter.com/TheSoulCatalyst https://facebook.com/SoulCatalystMusic
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (299)
TekTick (1 year ago)
Sapphire took a bit of a different approach for the Polaris refresh, so the RX 580 Nitro+ is even better than before! Would you consider upgrading to it?
hants gerilla (1 year ago)
pretty sure the dota aint ave. fps right? cause im getting 100 ave fps in multiplayer
Realmasterorder (1 year ago)
Its a nice video and this seems like a great card,u got to download a different ver of sapphires trick software,i heard there is one that works fine. i got it few days ago and got new MB as well but i got a bug with the sound card that shows up as speakers or headphones are not connected when they are not (they are new and i have tried them on different) system) i am really confused and i heard things like that happening before after other cards installed as well,i am bringing the pc to some technicians to figure out what is wrong..
looncraz (1 year ago)
The Doom Vulkan numbers are wonky as well.
Clare Bostock (1 year ago)
i get round 98fps with my 580 nitro on bf1 ultra and thats with a fx8350 lol
catarino neptune (1 year ago)
TekTick before no, but after watching your clear review, yes!
Vimto (12 days ago)
Having trouble between picking this an the similarly priced ASUS ROG Strix 580 8gb OC. Any thoughts?
TekTick (12 days ago)
Hm, probably the Strix one, it has a beefier cooler, three fans, it can probably run quieter while staying at the same temperature level.
Jeff Daniels (14 days ago)
I realize this is a year later, but thanks for the video. Looking for one last upgrade on my dated system. This helped.
Justin Felder (1 month ago)
I like your review style and talking points
TekTick (1 month ago)
Thanks!
vladut pletea (1 month ago)
support crossfire ??
TekTick (1 month ago)
Yes!
pave (1 month ago)
This might be a dumb question but does freesync work with this gpu?
pave (1 month ago)
TekTick Thanks, I just ordered this
TekTick (1 month ago)
Yes, it does!
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CARD. it worked perfectly and overclokced like a champ. I now have a EVGA 1080, but i still miss my sapphire rx580 Nitro+ ;(
Synthematix (1 month ago)
this is the 580 to go for because you can buy a waterblock for it from bryski
glitch107 (2 months ago)
For an extra £100 you can get a GTX 1070ti, which blows this card out of the water.
glitch107 (2 months ago)
The ideal setup these days would be an AMD CPU coupled with an nVidia GPU. Hell, for £1450 you can build something really nice by using the Ryzen 1700X coupled with a 1070ti.
glitch107 (2 months ago)
AMD's new Ryzen processors are a smash hit though. I still can't believe that you can buy such a powerful 8 core CPU for such a low price. I'm talking of course about the 1700X, which costs just about £230.
TekTick (2 months ago)
Yup!
Kennedy Leon (2 months ago)
Should I buy this or Asus Strix RX 580 OC?
TekTick (2 months ago)
I don't think Asus' one is worth the extra money, plus it's really huge.
Kennedy Leon (2 months ago)
TekTick Can you explain?
TekTick (2 months ago)
Hm, this one probably
Mobgame Review (2 months ago)
Will this perform better than the gigabyte xtr model??
Mobgame Review (2 months ago)
TekTick i bought asus dual rx 580 8gb and its really good😍
TekTick (2 months ago)
I don't think there's a tangible difference
Deathbeat7 (3 months ago)
Have you had any problems/issues with the card yet?
TekTick (2 months ago)
Nope, why?
GyrommEXgames-Z (3 months ago)
I found this on amazon for about $359-$389. then, I found another one on bitech.com for $249. but it has no backplate. though, I Don't know if the one at Bitech.com is a scam or because it has no backplate.
GyrommEXgames-Z (2 months ago)
TekTick yes the same (on the outside
TekTick (2 months ago)
Like, the same exact model, but just no backplate?
N.Munky (3 months ago)
can i handle with 500w psu system i5 7400 ram 16gb ssd m.2 120 hdd 1tb gpu sapphire nitro+ rx 580 8g psu silverstone st50f es230
TekTick (3 months ago)
Yes, it should
Smithy (3 months ago)
I just bought two of these for crossfire. I can't wait
Smithy (3 months ago)
TekTick they're amazing with far cry 5 😃
TekTick (3 months ago)
Sweet!
Victor Nacino (4 months ago)
Do i have to use both power connector? Or can i just use one? The 6 pin only.
TekTick (4 months ago)
I'm not 100% sure on that
Witthawat Suwanmani (4 months ago)
SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 NITRO+ 8 GB GDDR5 https://www.ebay.com/itm/173239001273?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649
multimiliarder (5 months ago)
We sell Sapphire Rx570/580 nitro+ / pulse with hynix / samsung memory and other graphis cards. Please PM
Ryan Breaker (5 months ago)
If only this GPU could be found at a not-bullshit price.
TekTick (4 months ago)
It's slowly dropping now :D
K_R4iD (6 months ago)
What is the MSRP for this thing ?
TekTick (6 months ago)
The original, when it came out?
Phat Tran (6 months ago)
rx 580 asus,atiflash thank
TekTick (6 months ago)
For mining? :D
Ludvig Holst (6 months ago)
was going to buy one ut the prices flew up
TekTick (6 months ago)
Yeah, they want berserk for the last half an year
MrFrankTheRabbit (7 months ago)
Will the Sapphire 580 nitro+ fit in the Ncase m1 V5? I'm not sure if I will be able to put the side panel back on once I've connected the power cables cables.
TekTick (7 months ago)
Yeah, that's going to be a tight fit
Gagula (7 months ago)
Amd Radeon RX 580 Hynix 32.054 Mh/s https://youtu.be/lZba4UdEg7Y
BestOfTheBest (7 months ago)
I got 7 of em
TekTick (7 months ago)
Minning? :D
Marko Cvijovic (7 months ago)
Anybody know how to change silent/oc bios on this card? Is there some switch or something?
TekTick (7 months ago)
It's usually really small and bearly noticeable
TekTick (7 months ago)
There should be a physical switch on it!
Imran Sefat (7 months ago)
should I go for the 4gb one? I don't have the money for 8 gb ones
Imran Sefat (7 months ago)
I already bought the card thanks for the reply though
TekTick (7 months ago)
Feel free to, especially if you don't plan to play above 2560x1440 resolution
Ni Ga (8 months ago)
can i ask whats the max resolution of this card i am looking for this or the asus rx580 8gb can anyone answer witch is better plz thank you!
TekTick (7 months ago)
For Asus I saw 7680x4320, but I don't know if that is cumulative surround or of single DisplayPort.
Leo (8 months ago)
my rx580 nitro+ only clocks at 1411mhz, i can't overclock it, i am getting instant crashes with like 1430mhz. sometimes it even crashes with 1411mhz in ark and i have to underclock it to 1400mhz. Can this be becouse of my old cpu/motherboard (i5 4430)? My psu is good enough it's an corsair rm750x.
Not a Bot fo sho (8 months ago)
Leo Preissegger well it should not be but check up on the internet.could be drivers,but most probably it is the card itself.
Leo (8 months ago)
I have already done this. And it works. But i want to know If this can be becouse of my Motherboard?
Not a Bot fo sho (8 months ago)
Increase the voltage a bit.Even 10 mV helps quite a bit.Also check ASIC quality by downloading GPUZ. If it is low well then it wont overclock by alot.My 480 nitro can 1411 without a bump in voltage.Silicon Lottery in work.
Ninoslav Mijic (9 months ago)
Can the fans be always on? Not to be off until temperature hits 51 degrees. To be on on lower temperatures?
Ninoslav Mijic (9 months ago)
Thank you so very much.
TekTick (9 months ago)
Yes, you can always set them up to be running all the time via software like MSI's Afterburner or Sapphire's Trixx
ck_ (9 months ago)
Is it safe to use molex to 8-Pin PCIE convertor to run this card? I've Corsair 450w VX which has a 6-Pin cable in a AMD R5 1600 based system, where most online estimations show max required wattage <400
ck_ (9 months ago)
well I broke under load of confusion and bought a new PSU.. sadly could only afford bronze certified CXM one; hopefully that will not be too lightweight or too loud. VX, I will preserve that :P I was even less informed 4years ago but ended up buying gem of a PSU. Anyway thanks again!
TekTick (9 months ago)
Yes, you can, I don't see a reason why not!
ck_ (9 months ago)
TekTick thank you for replying. Perhaps wrongly place question but what I also meant to ask was.. is using molex to pcie convertor okay, esp for OC cards where idle load to boost load can differ greatly. (I have recently got special edition nitro+, tho I won't be manually OC further for now)
TekTick (9 months ago)
It's should be enough, yes, I don't see that system pulling more than 350-400W
Laccer (9 months ago)
So... now it's about $310 plus 27% tax here (I know it sucks) but this is the cheapest one I've found in months. I've sold my build and now I am waiting for the new i5-8600K to be released. Should I pick up this card (because this is the best deal in months) even if I won't have a PC for 3-4 months or should I just wait the new Vega cards to be released?
IceSpirit (9 months ago)
I ordered the Msi rx 580 4GB from Amazon for $ 239 today and will arrive on November 20 or 26 so yeah its good deal i think
TekTick (9 months ago)
I actually reviewed the i5 8600K two weeks ago, it still isn't available in your store?
FROG 17 (9 months ago)
why I can't overclock? everytime I Overclock my sapphire,,is always comeback to the default
FROG 17 (9 months ago)
I try using Saphhire trixx but is same, the setting restore to the default when I apply it
FROG 17 (9 months ago)
I'am using global wattman, everytime I overclock memory clock, is always comeback to the default...you know what the problem is?
TekTick (9 months ago)
What software are you using for overclocking?
Hyr Zuhows (9 months ago)
So if I want to disable LED I need to install the Sapphire Software? If I disable LED there, can I uninstall the Software again without loosing the setting?
TekTick (9 months ago)
I'm not 100% sure on that, It could be that it works!
EL Parela (10 months ago)
Nice video. This item tomorrow in my PC :D
TekTick (10 months ago)
Thanks, sweet! :)
solarisaint1 (10 months ago)
i have a Asus motherboard 270 plus , it cant be overclocked , but can i still use boost bios?
TekTick (10 months ago)
Yes you can, why not, motherboard doesn't have anything to do with the GPU itself!
LiquidEvilGaming (10 months ago)
Just finally gave in and ordered one of these since not only did I find one at MSRP it was $20 off. Will be replacing my 1050Ti so my i7 finally has a properly decent GPU.
3lectronic0 (10 months ago)
MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X for $309.99 or this one for $289.99?
3lectronic0 (10 months ago)
What happens is that I am from Venezuela and I have to import it from Amazon, I want to know which one is more durable and reliable? Thanks in advance for any help...
TekTick (10 months ago)
They're really neck and neck performance wise, you can't go wrong with either of them!
Hydreigon (10 months ago)
Okay dudes, im in a difficult position. I can buy a 480 8gb (not oc) or a 580 nitro+ 4gb. Also the 480 has only 1 cooler. The price difference doesnt matter this much. Which one should i buy?
Hydreigon (10 months ago)
Cameron Wallis yeah ive had only amd cards till now, but that was because the amd cards had the exact same power but costed less. But now the 1060 is equal to the 580, but its 50 bucks cheaper. If i would by a zotac one it would be a price difference of 100 $
Hydreigon (10 months ago)
Cameron Wallis i think i wont go team red, im buying a asus gtx 1060 dual x OC which costs 300 bucks
Hydreigon (10 months ago)
Duty yeah im interested in the long run, also i can oc fhe 480 to about 12% more power
Duty (10 months ago)
The 580 has a 8-10% performance increase over the 480, however, I'd probably still go with the 8 GB 480 instead of the 4 GB 580. Those 4 gigs of VRAM will really start to show their age within the next year or two. So for slightly less performance, you'll be better off in the long run with the 8 gig RX 480.
Hudan Radifan (11 months ago)
Miss the old price of that VGA
Az (1 year ago)
do you have to use one 6 pin and one 8 pin connector for the gpu?
TekTick (1 year ago)
They say that the second 6-pin is optional. http://sapphirenitro.sapphiretech.com/en/580-8.html#specifications 1 x 8-pin + 1 x 6-pin (optional) AUX Power Connector
EDWARD KING (1 year ago)
So glad I got an NVIDIA GTX 1070 instead. Thank YOU, AMD, for catering to the crypto-currency crowd and preventing the retailers from selling your cards! :) (You never really did much care about your enthusiast base anyway.)
President Sad (2 months ago)
EDWARD KING 1070 isn't enthusiast, 1080 and above is
EDWARD KING (1 year ago)
AMD can keep on catering to all the cryptos for all I care. I no longer have any use for them.
TekTick (1 year ago)
It's definitely a stronger card!
RAY M (1 year ago)
is 600w psu is really needed ? i have 500w....
Judini Abdulahim (9 months ago)
U should be good but youd want a 750 or higher for crossfiring dat beast
RAY M (1 year ago)
thanks !
TekTick (1 year ago)
If you have a good quality one, 80Plus Bronze / Silver / Gold, you're good to go!
Jay Klos (1 year ago)
Do you download the trixx 3.0 with the driver cd?????
TekTick (1 year ago)
http://us.dl.sapphiretech.com/archive/gm/drivers/TRIXX_installer_6.4.0.exe
Jay Klos (1 year ago)
Would really appreciate it
Jay Klos (1 year ago)
Could you maybe send a link to the download since I cant find it on Their site
TekTick (1 year ago)
You can download it from their website!
ohdogwow2 (1 year ago)
Thanks for making great videos! I have a suggestion for using a power/watt meter when testing GPUs or CPUs under load compared to idle. Many if not most of the "big" name and well known YouTubers have started using them. They plug into the wall. You plug the computer into them. As the current passes through the meter will state what the current draw/wattage is. This helpful to gamers, content renders, and miners alike. Amazon sells them. Thanks again.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you for watching and your constructive criticism! 😊 I've been trying to get one of those for some time now, it's definitely at the top of my list!
Clint-Excalibur71 (1 year ago)
Does this GPU have enough clearance for a push pull config on NZXT Kraken X52 inside a Corsair Carbide 400C case? im having trouble finding the measurements
Clint-Excalibur71 (1 year ago)
TekTick Thanks for taking your time to reply :)
TekTick (1 year ago)
Judging by this image and this graphics card in it, I would say yes. https://images.morele.net/full/854541_3_f.png
GGOD (1 year ago)
is this the average or the maximum fps you got ?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Average!
sergio marcano (1 year ago)
how much energy this GPU consume?
Clint-Excalibur71 (1 year ago)
sergio marcano though on paper, the power consumption it stated to be 225W
TekTick (1 year ago)
Without a problem!
Adam AA (1 year ago)
TekTick can my seasonic 520w m12ii evo handle it?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Around 150-180W
Mario (1 year ago)
I want an RGB switch, not a silly and buggy Windows only software. Linux is much more of an operating system than that pile of spyware crap for the beginner and the unconcerned.I just use it for those games that aren't ported yet. (Fingers crossed)
Nur Mahmud (1 year ago)
Which one Should I get this or Asus Rog Strix RX 580 8GB?
TekTick (1 year ago)
I have a review of the Strix version on my channel, so you can directly compare them and see what you like / don't like and choose based on that! https://youtu.be/nuA58QB_Rcc
what is difference between it and ltd edition?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Binned chips = cherry picked chips Feel free to look it up on Google! 😉
Taidgh Burgess (1 year ago)
irishgaminguys wtf are you on about
irishgaminguys (1 year ago)
Taidgh Burgess yeah chips in the bin
Taidgh Burgess (1 year ago)
+irishgaminguys I know that. You know binned chips are a thing right
irishgaminguys (1 year ago)
Taidgh Burgess you are
Sebaxtain (1 year ago)
i flashed my 480 strix now i have a 580 strix hehe all done in a minute and dind't cost me a cent
TekTick (1 year ago)
Sweet!
samuel frimpong (1 year ago)
could I just use one 8pin pcie?
Clint-Excalibur71 (1 year ago)
you can use the 6pin, but if you want the full potential of your GPU, would recommend the 6pin and 8 pin connector to be included
samuel frimpong (1 year ago)
+TekTick But on the sapphire website it says that the 6 pin aux is optional.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Unfortunately, no!
instenalable (1 year ago)
you sound like dimitri from HardwareCanucks
Adhi Suryana (7 months ago)
Yea, I agree
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yeah, I get a lot! 😂
Nix (1 year ago)
Do you experience any coil whine with this card? Thank you in advance :)
Nix (1 year ago)
Probably should have watched it before buying :(
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yup, I've actually mentioned that in my review of the Asus Strix RX 580 here - https://youtu.be/nuA58QB_Rcc 😉
Nix (1 year ago)
Thank you :) Mine is an rx580 ASUS and it whines like crazyy....
TekTick (1 year ago)
Noap, if so maybe minimal and in specific situation, like 3DMark!
General Feldsalat (1 year ago)
And i am sitting here with my 1420mhz rx480 @62°C
Thrilling Hazardous (1 year ago)
what should i get msi rx 580 gaming x 8g or sapphire rx 580 nitro+ 8gb?
Thrilling Hazardous (1 year ago)
Harriet Alysian yah I will go for sapphire RX 580 NITRO+ because of cooling potential and it can over clock safely
GammaInducedRage (1 year ago)
My Sapphire r9 390x is beating this by a lot! 101 fps in metro last light 1080p very high (same as your test), 8.8 in steam VR with 8,753 frames tested, Unigine Heaven bench 70.1 at same settings.........I didn't have any of the other games to test though, so not too bad for an old card I'd say. Can't justify this as an upgrade quite yet, but vega will be here soon.
amar sonowal (1 year ago)
This or the MSI rx580 gaming x?
amar sonowal (1 year ago)
ok man.thnx.
Andreas (1 year ago)
amar sonowal MSI uses the same cooling from rx480... Sapphire is quieter and cooler!
bobsagget823 (1 year ago)
What the 480 should have been. Sapphire really fucked up their polaris cards.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yeah, this was their chance to make up for it, and they did!
GGOD (1 year ago)
how much did this card cost ???
TekTick (1 year ago)
Links are in the description!
Buddhist Cow (1 year ago)
Thanks to this video today I bought the limited edition version of this card. Can't wait to pair it with my 1500X.
TekTick (1 year ago)
No problem! Sweet, enjoy it! 😊
Gunther Hermann (1 year ago)
can i change the fan colors with the software or arent they rgb
TekTick (1 year ago)
You can, I talk about it in the video! 😉 09:10
Muhammad Syafiq (1 year ago)
still no sticker
bujerolandia (1 year ago)
Why is this rx 580 getting better results using dx11 than dx12 at some games? (for eg in BF1 or dota with openGL against vulkan)
Arber Dumi (1 year ago)
how come this card plays better with dx 12 than the 1060 while in dx11 is the opossite?
Ww Jnz (1 year ago)
I've pretty much decided to get this card. Your review really solidified that choice. Thanks, and subscribed.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Glad I could help and thank you for subscribing! 😊
Gameskool (1 year ago)
I´m gonna put a really stupid question here but i really need an answer. I want to change from my R9 270 to a RX 580 but have some size constraints. In some sites it says the 580 Nitro+ is 260mm and on others it says 240mm. can anyone with a Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ give me a correct answer!? Thanks.
Gameskool (1 year ago)
But on their site (portuguese) it says 260mm, its confusing because i have a little over 240mm. http://www.sapphiretech.com/productdetial.asp?pid=B66182B7-1EA6-42A9-8762-FCCE003B491A&lang=por Just click especificações (specifications) and look up Tipo de forma (format size). It´s confusing when the same company gets their data mixed!
TekTick (1 year ago)
It's says on their website 240 mm !
wisnu aji (1 year ago)
sapphire rx 560 please master 😮
wisnu aji (1 year ago)
ahhh thank you master 👍
TekTick (1 year ago)
I hope soon!
Democritus86 (1 year ago)
This or XTR aorus ? they both same price.
Judini Abdulahim (9 months ago)
Xtr aorus > sapphire nitro+ > aorus > gigabyte
TekTick (1 year ago)
XTR Arous review coming soon! 😉
Clare Bostock (1 year ago)
ive baught this card otherday getting better results on bf1 than my msi 1060
Buddhist Cow (1 year ago)
Good comment, thanks for sharing!
montetank tankkiller (1 year ago)
Overclocking a GPU is overrated. BTW...Its a perfect vid. Subscribed.
TekTick (1 year ago)
+montetank tankkiller Thank you! 😊
Dqz Q (1 year ago)
why is no one reviewing the XFX GTR Black Edition RX 580? It is one of the best, if not the best card among the 580's.
Rhys1810 (8 months ago)
nitro+ is the best
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you! 😊
Dqz Q (1 year ago)
sounds good! :) nice video btw, i subscribed!
TekTick (1 year ago)
I'll try to get my hands onto one!
karlitron45 (1 year ago)
but good video bro
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thanks!
karlitron45 (1 year ago)
the r9 fury its still better
RipJawsX 95 (3 months ago)
nek minnit
Henning Malland (1 year ago)
Wait for vega ...
4M4 (1 year ago)
Dex4Sure Gsync is another reason to dislike Nvidia. Adaptive Sync, aka Freesync, is an industry​ standard implemented by VESA. With Radeon, you get smooth adaptive sync gameplay for free. With Nvidia, you have to pay the Gsync tax, even though the VESA standard exists.
humbleHuman (1 year ago)
I hate nvidia simply because of ruining pc gaming (gameworks). am i right ? You can love it as much as you want but can you admit this basical truth ? So, no i don't hate what is better, it's rather the opposite... Ruining games with dirty tactics using gameworks is actually a weakness from nvidia
Dex4Sure (1 year ago)
you hate nvidia cause its better? nice...
nerd Mike (1 year ago)
Nitro+ and Nitro+ Limited Edition same the exact same heatsink ? mmh.
humbleHuman (1 year ago)
yes it's the same
surfingsuicune (1 year ago)
yfw Polaris was intended to be an efficient, low power chip and the 580 sucks power like no tomorrow.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yeah, as they've bumped up the clocks, it's no wonder power consumption went up!
CommonSense (1 year ago)
What's the power consumption looking like? I'm pretty concerned about that since I'm currently running an FX-8370/GTX960 on a 500w PSU.
humbleHuman (1 year ago)
more than enough
CommonSense (1 year ago)
TekTick You mean the RX 580? I've been looking at the Aorus 8G model (not XTR), and the Nitro+ (not the LE) model you reviewed. If you meant PSU, I have a Corsair CX500.
TekTick (1 year ago)
What exact model?
MrAlpha188 (1 year ago)
Are you going to review low-end RX 580 models like the Gigabyte Gaming too? Great video!
TekTick (1 year ago)
I'm finishing Asus Strix version as we speak and Gigabyte's Aorus XTR! As of now, I don't if I'm going to get any Gaming models, but I have an RX 550 Gaming in line!
Oxabar25 (1 year ago)
what graphics card is better nitro + or nitro + limited edition ?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Nitro+ Limited Edition
Easter Baskets (1 year ago)
how would this gpu pair with an fx 8370 CPU?
TekTick (1 year ago)
No problem, thank you!! 😊
Easter Baskets (1 year ago)
+TekTick thanks for the speedy reply subbbbbbbbed (+bell)
TekTick (1 year ago)
Just fine, RX 580 isn't so demanding GPU when it comes to CPU!
Agelos M (1 year ago)
This is the best review so far. Very detailed.  My only concern is for the design and color of the backplate.Maybe a black color design it will better. I thing this white design , it has limit options for the most of builds. Great work as always. Thank you.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you! 😊
Ellypsis (1 year ago)
Gorgeous looking card :D
SurgeX798 (1 year ago)
Awesome review, love that card design it looks so nice.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thanks, man! 😊
UHD Gaming PC (1 year ago)
580 NITRO IS A RIP OFF COSTS £250 A GTX 980TI USED CAN BE BOUGHT FOR £280
cx777o (1 year ago)
USMAN HUSSAIN just shut the hell up you deedlebag ...
Mountainpixel (1 year ago)
USMAN HUSSAIN pls shut up
RAY M (1 year ago)
well my country cose 180$ 480 nitro 190$ for msi
UHD Gaming PC (1 year ago)
+Spencer Carruth collecting information. Bitch ass, windows 10 already does that when you install it Big youtubers analyzed Vega and said it ain't competing with gtx 1080ti. And amd don't have money to compete with nvidia high end
Spencer Carruth (1 year ago)
And where are you getting your information? Almost nothing has been said by AMD in terms of Vega's relative performance, besides 1 tech demo and the information the released at CES 2017. The rumors you have seen recently are exactly that, rumor. No one from AMD has said anything official, and until that point you should take the rumors with a pinch of salt. NVIDIA is shit if anything else. Monopolistic practices (like inflating GPU prices beyond what they are worth), proprietary technology such as GSYNC, collecting information through telemetry installed through drivers, bloated software, broken drivers.... I'm not quite seeing it. AMD is not a golden company, but they are sure better than NVIDIA that is for sure...
Tom Wes (1 year ago)
What is the difference between the Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ and Sapphire RX580 PULSE?
Tom Wes (1 year ago)
Anuranan Rai Deka Indeed this would all be solved instantly if they just kept it at the side safely. Big design flaw in my opinion from Sapphire
C0ldshock (1 year ago)
Koning Willem-Alexander So it depends on what the cable is rated at. If its a silicone covering,200 c. If its PVC its 80 c. This stuff should be on the cable apparently(don't want to go check right now). I would imagine the 8+6 pin plug itself is tall enough that the cable wouldn't touch directly. I've looked up a few forum threads by searching"cable touching GPU heatpipe" and all the posts say its fine. Then again,I heard last gen Sapphire put the connectors to the side,why didn't they do it this time too :(
Tom Wes (1 year ago)
Anuranan Rai Deka I imagine it could eventually damage the cables over time and maybe even melt them on the spot touching. I dont know how hot the pipes get but an 75 celsius temp gpu + the heat of the cable itself. Sapphire really didnt think this through
C0ldshock (1 year ago)
Koning Willem-Alexander Well,a quick Google search and a thread on the LTT forums say it's should be fine. So all good :)
C0ldshock (1 year ago)
Koning Willem-Alexander As for cables heating up though,I don't think it would become a problem,but I've never really though about this before.
Thomas (1 year ago)
Which one should i get? The MSI RX 580 or the Sapphire RX 580. Which one is quieter and cooler ?
GyrommEXgames-Z (3 months ago)
Thomas sapphire is quiter but msi is much more cooler. MSI GPUs have lower power comsumption on it. though it will not be quiter, still, It's pretty cool.
UHD Gaming PC (1 year ago)
+slipknotboy555 my Asus dual Rx 480 4gb is at 1450mhz 8000mhz memory Is this a good overclock
slipknotboy555 (1 year ago)
Brian Jules Heh, I know which one you mean, it looks like the 480 GTR, but they call the new one (the 580 version) the GTR-S. There's also the GTS, which is the one that's uniquely shaped at the end, so that's probably why they added the 'S' in the GTR-S
Brian Jules (1 year ago)
+slipknotboy555 The high clocked one I think black edition
slipknotboy555 (1 year ago)
Brian Jules The GTR-S?
MeXDi (1 year ago)
i got this card yesterday. Silent and works well!
Afzal Chaudhari (3 months ago)
How to use 8 + 6 pcie output
MeXDi (1 year ago)
lol maybe
Jj Mm (1 year ago)
MiTz Can you make a video so i can fap to it.
marvz style (1 year ago)
thumbs-up 🖒🖒🖒
TekTick (1 year ago)
😊
Aadit Olkar (1 year ago)
Great video as always. Kinda wish they kept the power connectors on the side.
Hose2wAcKiEr (11 months ago)
Yeah, I opened it from the box and stared at the two front connectors .... *sigh* I'm actually getting some coil whine, because I have a single cable coming from the PSU to power both connectors. I wish I had a second one from the manufacturer, but alas, only one was provided.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.