HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TekTick

Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ Review - Back In The Game

1474 ratings | 142550 views
Sapphire with their RX 580 Nitro+ took a little bit of a different approach compared to the previous generation ►Price US - http://amzn.to/2qFgq6h ►Price EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2pP7pWV ►Price UK - http://amzn.to/2p9bJBH ►Price CA - http://amzn.to/2pPoeBh ►Price IT - https://amzn.to/2AzF8be ►Price ES - https://amzn.to/2KNmoKc ►Price FR - https://amzn.to/2RrqfPA ►Product page - http://sapphirenitro.sapphiretech.com/en/580-8.html#intro ●You can also check this video on my website - https://www.tektick.com/graphics-cards/sapphire-rx-580-nitro-review/ Items linking to Amazon are a part of Amazon Affiliate program in which I participate. This way you're directly contributing to the channel and helping me to improve my content, and for that - a sincere thank you from me! You can support TekTick while shopping at Amazon ►Amazon US - http://amzn.to/2dkzzDb ►Amazon CA - http://amzn.to/2grXEKN ►Amazon UK - http://amzn.to/2eU9BHH ►Amazon EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2fuPd1L ●Test system configuration: CPU - Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.6 GHz - http://amzn.to/2dHOshr MBO - Gigabyte Z270X-Gaming 5 - http://amzn.to/2mxhK9o RAM - ADATA Dazzle 2 x 8 GB DDR4 2800 MHz - http://amzn.to/2d3WlN1 GPU - as seen in the review SSD0 - Intel 730 SSD 240 GB - http://amzn.to/2dHNBNv SSD1 - Plextor M6V 256 GB - http://amzn.to/2dfOrp1 SSD2 - Kingston UV400 480 GB - http://amzn.to/2gHoBtO Cooling - MSI Core Forz L - http://amzn.to/2r87o1U PSU - Seasonic Prime 80Plus Titanium 750W - http://amzn.to/2di40dF OS - Windows 10 64-bit - http://amzn.to/2dw8l9Y Drivers - AMD Crimson 17.4.3 Main Monitor - AOC U3477PQU - http://amzn.to/2dteabQ Don't forget to subscribe to the TekTick YouTube channel if you want to see more content like this, as well as to participate in a discussion through our social media channels listed down below. ► Subscribe - http://goo.gl/6ls45l ► Google Plus - https://www.google.com/+Tektick ► Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/TheTekTick ► Twitter - https://twitter.com/thetektick ► Instagram - http://instagram.com/thetektick/ ► Twitch - http://www.twitch.tv/tektick TekTick Website - http://tektick.com/ MUSIC 26CARAT - FACTS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fky-j88UlJ4 CREDITS • 26CARAT https://soundcloud.com/26carat https://twitter.com/26caratmusic https://www.facebook.com/26caratmusic https://www.instagram.com/26caratmusic MUSIC Soul Catalyst - Solstice: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7DfOyPfF98Q CREDITS • Soul Catalyst https://soundcloud.com/catalyst-11 https://twitter.com/TheSoulCatalyst https://facebook.com/SoulCatalystMusic
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (457)
TekTick (2 years ago)
Sapphire took a bit of a different approach for the Polaris refresh, so the RX 580 Nitro+ is even better than before! Would you consider upgrading to it?
Douglas Jeffries (4 months ago)
can you point me towards a video or guide on how to overclock this video card as I have the same one and I do not feel like frying it by tweaking the wrong things too high or the wrong things in general.
Siong Loo (9 months ago)
I would although, I'm happy with the rx480 which is already pushing 60 fps on a 60 fps 1080p monitor. It's also a Sapphire nitro plus+ 1342mhz model.
hants gerilla (1 year ago)
pretty sure the dota aint ave. fps right? cause im getting 100 ave fps in multiplayer
Realmasterorder (2 years ago)
Its a nice video and this seems like a great card,u got to download a different ver of sapphires trick software,i heard there is one that works fine. i got it few days ago and got new MB as well but i got a bug with the sound card that shows up as speakers or headphones are not connected when they are not (they are new and i have tried them on different) system) i am really confused and i heard things like that happening before after other cards installed as well,i am bringing the pc to some technicians to figure out what is wrong..
looncraz (2 years ago)
The Doom Vulkan numbers are wonky as well.
minty_ (1 day ago)
Just got mine today, super hyped
minty_ (1 day ago)
Sure you have to use both. (Haven't found time to build yet)
Karl Keucher (1 day ago)
I ordered mine yesterday. But im wondering if you have to use both power connectors or is just 1 enough (8pin connector)?
UwU what's this ? (25 days ago)
what about temperature and noise ? ive heard rumours that this card run really hot and loud
TekTick (24 days ago)
It's in the video!
Lucas C H Schander (27 days ago)
I need an upgrade. I'm curious if you have to use both the 6 and 8 pin powersupply, or can you use only one of them?
Brandan Fiederlein (1 month ago)
How long is it?
TekTick (24 days ago)
You can find it's exact dimensions at the link in the description box!
daniel akram (1 month ago)
hello bro i hope i am not bothering. you i need some advice bro i got this card a few days ago. i am using this gpu with an old silverstone 80+ plus 500watts psu. do you think i should upgrade asap or keep it for some time. i do see some issues in the pc like some stutters sometimes and also the audio changes as well sometimes.
mr. squidysquid (1 month ago)
I noticed that it has a 1x8 pin connector and a 1x6 pin one does this mean I need to plugin both or just a 6 pin because my power supply only has a 6 pin one
mr. squidysquid (1 month ago)
@masterdftw at around 300 bucks and i have a 400 watt power supply
masterdftw (1 month ago)
@mr. squidysquid it depends on your budget, if you can tell me I will do my best to help 😊
mr. squidysquid (1 month ago)
@masterdftw dammit do u know the best graphics card with a 6 pin connector
masterdftw (1 month ago)
You need both my friend 😊
Caius Rat (1 month ago)
this graphics card ,is run with evga 850w?
Caius Rat (1 month ago)
@TekTick she dont have coil whine?
TekTick (1 month ago)
Yes!
vihanga silva (1 month ago)
Very good review, thank you.
LD #22 (1 month ago)
is it much better than the 570 8gb?
Titan Mechanism (2 months ago)
Wow. I got my friends ASUS RX580 Dual to 1500mhz core clock without even trying. I din't even play around with Voltage. But my choice is still the Nitro+ because of the dual bios, so i can put the Nitro+ Special Edition BIOS on there safely.
TekTick (2 months ago)
Sweet!
Erfan A (2 months ago)
I have sapphire rx580 nitro+ spicial edition and its very well in games 2019 and tanks to you about information.nice video.😚
Erfan A (2 months ago)
@TekTick thanks to you my friend.
TekTick (2 months ago)
Thanks for watching!
{BNB} DanTheMan (2 months ago)
onliny 200 USD!
Carlos Diaz (2 months ago)
I just bought this card after doing a ton of research. thanks for the video
ShadowKy (25 days ago)
I bought this for 95$ used 4gb version
Sureman (1 month ago)
do we have to plug the pcie into both 8pin and 6 pin?
CallMeAlex lol (2 months ago)
@Carlos Diaz was it worth the price
CallMeAlex lol (2 months ago)
With the ryzen 2600x
CallMeAlex lol (2 months ago)
Is it worth the price of 226 us dollers?
Avin Plays (2 months ago)
Can i use the 6 pin onli
ShadowKy (25 days ago)
U can use 8 pin alone, i dont know if u can use 6 pin only
Syed Shakaib Anwar (2 months ago)
Can anyone tell me if this sapphire rx 580 is built to last or not? I am planning to buy this but reluctant because people keep telling me that amd cards over heat a lot.
oleg babkin (2 months ago)
4gb model of this card is the best value card in norway right now,it goes for 210 usd.
oleg babkin (2 months ago)
@TekTick yes gtx 1660 came to our market but the cheapest gtx 1660 is asus phoenix one fan version it goes for 282 usd which is 72 dollars more than rx 580 4gb which is 33% more but it performs only 15%~ better. Sure gtx got 2gb vram more but at full hd it wont matter in most games and both these chips are to weak for 1440p. The only real downside i see with rx 580 is that for some reason it draws 185w power that is to much for such a card.
TekTick (2 months ago)
Did the GTX 1660 come to your market? That's a pretty compelling offer right now
Stefan Ranđelović (3 months ago)
I can hit 1550Mhz on core and 9ghz effective on memory with Sapphire rx 580 nitro+
TekTick (3 months ago)
Nice!!
Matti Salman (3 months ago)
Is it true that : Sapphire to AMD is basically what EVGA is to Nvidia ?
Giorgi (3 months ago)
My local store sells this cards for 90$ and they were used for mining for 3 -4 month.they also include 6 month warranty. Should I buy it?
TekTick (3 months ago)
Yes, I would! I don't you have nothing to lose, especially with that 6 month warranty!
Loading (3 months ago)
This or MSI Rx580 Mk 8G
TekTick (3 months ago)
I'm leaning more toward MSI because of the cooler!
August 2K (3 months ago)
Can i use this gpu with a 6+2 psu Edit: after reading the comments you can get away with using only the 8 pin connector. It wont affect anything
Tyler Kinney (3 months ago)
i'm about to get this card for $130, i hope it works out!
Tyler Kinney (3 months ago)
@imma pussi Nope, I met the seller and he seemed pretty genuine that he only played games on it. The temp of the card is also normal. Wish me luck tho! Lol
imma pussi (3 months ago)
Mining card?
Tyler Kinney (3 months ago)
@TekTick Update: It actually worked out! Can't believe how nice this card is
TekTick (3 months ago)
That's a good deal!
Pyronex (3 months ago)
299 aus on umart right now
Lets Play Somthing (3 months ago)
hello there i have same videocard but my gpu clock its 1250 and memory 2200 and i check alot videos about this videocard and i have lovest why that happens?
Lets Play Somthing (3 months ago)
@TekTick i did i switch bios and yeah it up for 1340 and 2000 but fps in games get lower and in game boost didnt work al time i have just 1340 it wount up on boost when playnig games
Lets Play Somthing (3 months ago)
@TekTick thank you ^^ i will im just new for amd and after maining
TekTick (3 months ago)
http://www.sapphiretech.com/productdetial.asp?pid=B66182B7-1EA6-42A9-8762-FCCE003B491A&lang=eng Check out the section about the dual-BIOS.
Lets Play Somthing (3 months ago)
@TekTick that can be fix for that? just i buy this after maining but it work good 6 month maining and max temperature i got 79 with stable just only i have this for 1250 and 2200
TekTick (3 months ago)
Try to move the BIOS switch to another position (while the PC is off)
sohan dutta (4 months ago)
Will it work with ryzen 5 2600 and vs650 properly?
TekTick (4 months ago)
Sure!
Artur Karapetyan (4 months ago)
Hey guys, just bought this card recently, the card is awesome for its price ..I have just one question...In the description it is indicated that it can boost up to 1450mhz out of the box, however my clock speeds are constantly fixed at 1250 MHz while gaming...I don't want to mess manually with overclocking..Could you please name me the reason of this small issue ?)
Wurlag (4 months ago)
You have soft Balkan or slavic accent, i hope she is getting better temps than stock version..i just got the thingy cheep now in 2019 can wait to test t out..in some YT benchmarks she(stock version) is way too much hot for AMD cards..it should be at least 5 to 7-degree cooler...subbed cuz i like to help struggling youtubers, greetings from Serbia..
Iz 357 (4 months ago)
Do i have to use both of the power pin connector?
TekTick (4 months ago)
No, you don't, I think it even says that on their website, so you can double check!
Please enter a name. (4 months ago)
what way do you switch the bios switch for default settings. toward the I/o or toward the 6pin and 8 pin connectors
TekTick (4 months ago)
Uh, I really can't recall, but you can just try it out and read off the clocks from GPU-Z
Ayamoth89 (4 months ago)
Hi there, here's my gameplay video on 2K resolution, ultra graphis settings and AMD V-sync on with this great GPU. The game is Il-2 Battle of Stalingrad https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xFDjf-c4aw0
Amir AK (5 months ago)
i want to buy 4gb model of it , is it worth?
Amir AK (5 months ago)
@TekTick 1080p , is it enoght for next 3 years?
TekTick (5 months ago)
What resolution monitor do you have?
Amaar Zafar (5 months ago)
If you look on Sapphire's website, you can see that the 6 pin is only an optional power connector and you can actually get away with using just the 8 pin, as I am doing in PC right now. The lighting still fully works as does the card, however I think the extra power connector would be useful if you wanted to overclock.
roberto (5 months ago)
Happy New Year! This card still hold up?
TekTick (5 months ago)
Yup, for sure!
Jojo Mcnugget (5 months ago)
I bought the 4 gb version and only plugged in The 8 pin since I read it should work fine With only just that. When I play games at higher settings after a couple of minutes My game freezes and it crashes. Help please!
Jojo Mcnugget (5 months ago)
I tried underclocking and a bunch of other stuff could it possibly be the drivers 18.12.3 that I have installed?
Jojo Mcnugget (5 months ago)
Nope still crashing any other solution?
Jojo Mcnugget (5 months ago)
Ok I Will try that thanks for the Quick reply
TekTick (5 months ago)
I would do that first
Jojo Mcnugget (5 months ago)
Should I do that or try any other solution first?
FinlandiaVodka (5 months ago)
How does this compare with the Gigabytes RX580? Because this seems to be 20-30€ cheaper than that
TekTick (5 months ago)
Which model exactly from Gigabyte?
Mat Fen (5 months ago)
got this card on ebay for 110€ people are selling a lot of these because were used for bitcoin mining
TekTick (5 months ago)
Yeah, that's a great price, especially if Ou get it with warranty!
Dampfheini (5 months ago)
Its better than the GTX 1060 cards!
Near Ryuteki (5 months ago)
Does rx 580 make too much noise?
TekTick (5 months ago)
No problem!
Near Ryuteki (5 months ago)
Ok ...thank you👍
TekTick (5 months ago)
You can here it the video around 8:30 onward
Indian Vines (5 months ago)
Hello my gpu speed is on 300mhz fixed in games too sapphire rx 580 nitro+ oc edition please help and reply? Asap help please ? Please help me to resolve the issue!
TekTick (5 months ago)
If you don't have a 4-pin TRRS 3,5 mm connection on your motherboard, you can't use the mic, only the headphones.
Indian Vines (5 months ago)
TekTick yes 3.5mm one
TekTick (5 months ago)
Do you know which model exactly? Is it a 3,5 mm one?
Indian Vines (5 months ago)
TekTick samsung one can i use both at same time for mic and earphone??
TekTick (5 months ago)
Which one do you have?
Indian Vines (6 months ago)
I am confused please help me i am getting rx 580 sapphire edition for 314$ and rx 580 aorus edition for 281$ which one should i go the sapphire edition has oc and has base clock 1411 mhz and aorus one has 1350-80mhz around so which should i consider , the prices are based on indian currency value,please reply asap! Also tell about temps of both cards
TekTick (6 months ago)
Ugh, I would say that the Aorus (XTR) version, one that I had, was a bit quieter and cooler, but it had some coil whine - https://youtu.be/8c7TnVHfheQ
Indian Vines (6 months ago)
TekTick i have only these 2 options so please suggest me the best plzz! Arous or sapphire as temperatures and noise thanks❤️
TekTick (6 months ago)
I have those cards on my channel too, so feel free to check them out in terms of temperatures! I would probably go for the MSI one, Gaming X
Salgueiro Senzala (6 months ago)
A question: should i only connect via 8 pin cord or do i need to use 8pin and 6 pin at the same time?
TekTick (6 months ago)
You need to you use both!
Luke Hynes (6 months ago)
I have a very old radeon r9-700 series graphics card. Im about to upgrade my monitor, and this graphics card is on offer, how can I tell it will be compatible with my PC?
TekTick (6 months ago)
What video connections / inputs do you have on your monitor?
5ER (6 months ago)
Absolutely love this card.Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ Everything works perfect in ultra settings.
TekTick (6 months ago)
Nice!!
Reggie Sanchez (7 months ago)
Why its running on PCI x8? 3:56
TekTick (7 months ago)
Hm, honestly, I'm not sure why, but I know that the speed goes down if the card is in idle (like from 3.0 to 1.1), but I don't know why is it at x8 in this case
Justin (7 months ago)
how would this compare to its GTX Counterparts? (ex: gtx 1060/1070)
TekTick (7 months ago)
It's on par with GTX 1060, while the GTX 1070 is much stronger!
Jay Rich (7 months ago)
Just got This for $150
Jay Rich (7 months ago)
Returning currently, but I opted for the gigabyte version(used), was a little cheaper but I liked the design and the low temps. I had a problem with the card being a little too big, and uefi compatibility issues with an older ivy bridge board but besides that 👌.
TekTick (7 months ago)
@Jay Rich Oh, too bad! Still looking for something new or did you get the 8 GB one?
Jay Rich (7 months ago)
I returned it 😂😂, I didn't get the 8gb version like stated but it was brand new
TekTick (7 months ago)
That's an awesome deal!!!
Reggie Sanchez (7 months ago)
Same :D how the card bro?
SnowBallYT (7 months ago)
got this card today for £210 , very happy with it .
TekTick (7 months ago)
I'm experiencing the same problem in my region 😂
SnowBallYT (7 months ago)
for UK thats decent , i wish we would have prices like people from US have . Prices in UK are sometimes so stupidly high
TekTick (7 months ago)
That's a decent price!
Elfassi Mohamed (7 months ago)
how to enable the second BIOS (the 1411mhz one) on this card ?
TekTick (7 months ago)
1411 MHz is the default one on this card!
Reggie Sanchez (7 months ago)
@TekTick What is the default core clock? I buying this card tomorrow.
TekTick (7 months ago)
I can't remember exactly right now, but usually there's a switch on the side
Jakub Labuz (7 months ago)
I Have GTX 1060 3GB,buying of this RX 580 is it worth it? I have free sync monitor and i play most PUBG. Thx for a comment
Walter_ Vdz (7 months ago)
@Jakub Labuz yes but the temps are lower
Jakub Labuz (7 months ago)
@Jay Rich yes we have much more higher prices in czech republic than you think :-)
Jakub Labuz (7 months ago)
@Walter_ Vdz but after deliver you was dissapointed?
Jay Rich (7 months ago)
@Jakub Labuz for a 3gb? Definitely sell that to him lol
Walter_ Vdz (7 months ago)
@Jakub Labuz I thought it was worth it but the card wasn't arrived yet
Ro Meo (8 months ago)
I would like to ask. if any of you experiencing a flicker in screen if the temperature rises the screen goes black but the system unit is still running though. need help
Ro Meo (8 months ago)
Thanks for the help. yes as for now I do manually change the fan speed due to rapid temp rise
TekTick (8 months ago)
Hm, that's odd. Have you tried to bump up the fan speed manually?
Kalebe Alves (8 months ago)
what about the fucking thermal throttle
Noob Noob (8 months ago)
can you add together rx 580 8gb and rx 580 4gb in cross fire????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔
TekTick (8 months ago)
Yes!
Joseph Lai (8 months ago)
This card kicking MSI GeForce/Radeon GTX1060 6GB/RX580 8GB ass, you guys if love AMD Radeon, buy this card because Sapphire focus to AMD Radeon only not Nvidia GeForce
Nitrogen Narcosis (9 months ago)
Odlican review, definitivno uzimam ovu grafu :)
MarcoC978 (9 months ago)
Hey, will th GPU sag?
MarcoC978 (9 months ago)
@TekTick Ok, thanks! Im planning to make my build in early 2019. ;)
TekTick (9 months ago)
If it can fit dual slot coolers, you're good
MarcoC978 (9 months ago)
@TekTick I was asking that cuz the GPU is pretty tall
TekTick (9 months ago)
You need to double check that on both of their website for these products, just lookup their specifications
MarcoC978 (9 months ago)
@TekTick Thanks! One more question, will it fit in the Thermaltake Versa H17 ?
Shain (9 months ago)
Is this a 4gb version or 8gb?
Shain (9 months ago)
TekTick I watch it, but I probably miss it's. Just wanted to check. Ty
TekTick (9 months ago)
8 GB, you didn't watch the video?
It’s Comzy (9 months ago)
Can this work for intel
TekTick (9 months ago)
Yes, of course!
Vimto (10 months ago)
Having trouble between picking this an the similarly priced ASUS ROG Strix 580 8gb OC. Any thoughts?
TekTick (10 months ago)
Hm, probably the Strix one, it has a beefier cooler, three fans, it can probably run quieter while staying at the same temperature level.
Justin Felder (10 months ago)
I like your review style and talking points
TekTick (10 months ago)
Thanks!
vladut pletea (10 months ago)
support crossfire ??
TekTick (10 months ago)
Yes!
pave (10 months ago)
This might be a dumb question but does freesync work with this gpu?
pave (10 months ago)
TekTick Thanks, I just ordered this
TekTick (10 months ago)
Yes, it does!
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CARD. it worked perfectly and overclokced like a champ. I now have a EVGA 1080, but i still miss my sapphire rx580 Nitro+ ;(
@Steve M sorry, im super late on this....silver and white
Steve M (8 months ago)
Hi. Is the top of the card silver or white?
this is the 580 to go for because you can buy a waterblock for it from bryski
Kennedy Leon (1 year ago)
Should I buy this or Asus Strix RX 580 OC?
TekTick (1 year ago)
I don't think Asus' one is worth the extra money, plus it's really huge.
Kennedy Leon (1 year ago)
TekTick Can you explain?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Hm, this one probably
Mobgame Review (1 year ago)
Will this perform better than the gigabyte xtr model??
Mobgame Review (1 year ago)
TekTick i bought asus dual rx 580 8gb and its really good😍
TekTick (1 year ago)
I don't think there's a tangible difference
Deathbeat7 (1 year ago)
Have you had any problems/issues with the card yet?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Nope, why?
GyrommEXgames-Z (1 year ago)
I found this on amazon for about $359-$389. then, I found another one on bitech.com for $249. but it has no backplate. though, I Don't know if the one at Bitech.com is a scam or because it has no backplate.
GyrommEXgames-Z (1 year ago)
TekTick yes the same (on the outside
TekTick (1 year ago)
Like, the same exact model, but just no backplate?
N.Munky (1 year ago)
can i handle with 500w psu system i5 7400 ram 16gb ssd m.2 120 hdd 1tb gpu sapphire nitro+ rx 580 8g psu silverstone st50f es230
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes, it should
Smithy (1 year ago)
I just bought two of these for crossfire. I can't wait
Smithy (1 year ago)
TekTick they're amazing with far cry 5 😃
TekTick (1 year ago)
Sweet!
Victor Nacino (1 year ago)
Do i have to use both power connector? Or can i just use one? The 6 pin only.
TekTick (1 year ago)
I'm not 100% sure on that
beet ch (1 year ago)
SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 NITRO+ 8 GB GDDR5 https://www.ebay.com/itm/173239001273?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649
multimiliarder (1 year ago)
We sell Sapphire Rx570/580 nitro+ / pulse with hynix / samsung memory and other graphis cards. Please PM
Ryan Breaker (1 year ago)
If only this GPU could be found at a not-bullshit price.
TekTick (1 year ago)
It's slowly dropping now :D
K_R4iD (1 year ago)
What is the MSRP for this thing ?
TekTick (1 year ago)
The original, when it came out?
Phat Tran (1 year ago)
rx 580 asus,atiflash thank
TekTick (1 year ago)
For mining? :D
Ludvig Holst (1 year ago)
was going to buy one ut the prices flew up
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yeah, they want berserk for the last half an year
MrFrankTheRabbit (1 year ago)
Will the Sapphire 580 nitro+ fit in the Ncase m1 V5? I'm not sure if I will be able to put the side panel back on once I've connected the power cables cables.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yeah, that's going to be a tight fit
Gagula (1 year ago)
Amd Radeon RX 580 Hynix 32.054 Mh/s https://youtu.be/lZba4UdEg7Y
BestOfTheBest (1 year ago)
I got 7 of em
TekTick (1 year ago)
Minning? :D
Marko Cvijovic (1 year ago)
Anybody know how to change silent/oc bios on this card? Is there some switch or something?
TekTick (1 year ago)
It's usually really small and bearly noticeable
TekTick (1 year ago)
There should be a physical switch on it!
Imran Sefat (1 year ago)
should I go for the 4gb one? I don't have the money for 8 gb ones
Imran Sefat (1 year ago)
I already bought the card thanks for the reply though
TekTick (1 year ago)
Feel free to, especially if you don't plan to play above 2560x1440 resolution
Nikolas Gaitanis (1 year ago)
can i ask whats the max resolution of this card i am looking for this or the asus rx580 8gb can anyone answer witch is better plz thank you!
TekTick (1 year ago)
For Asus I saw 7680x4320, but I don't know if that is cumulative surround or of single DisplayPort.
Leo (1 year ago)
my rx580 nitro+ only clocks at 1411mhz, i can't overclock it, i am getting instant crashes with like 1430mhz. sometimes it even crashes with 1411mhz in ark and i have to underclock it to 1400mhz. Can this be becouse of my old cpu/motherboard (i5 4430)? My psu is good enough it's an corsair rm750x.
Jim (6 months ago)
Just stick the power limit up to 20% it will just stop it from being a bottleneck
Jelle Posthuma (7 months ago)
I have the exact same problem! Looked everywhere but you are the only one who has the same!
Dr Aarti Bhattacharya (1 year ago)
Leo Preissegger well it should not be but check up on the internet.could be drivers,but most probably it is the card itself.
Leo (1 year ago)
I have already done this. And it works. But i want to know If this can be becouse of my Motherboard?
Dr Aarti Bhattacharya (1 year ago)
Increase the voltage a bit.Even 10 mV helps quite a bit.Also check ASIC quality by downloading GPUZ. If it is low well then it wont overclock by alot.My 480 nitro can 1411 without a bump in voltage.Silicon Lottery in work.
Ninoslav Mijic (1 year ago)
Can the fans be always on? Not to be off until temperature hits 51 degrees. To be on on lower temperatures?
Ninoslav Mijic (1 year ago)
Thank you so very much.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes, you can always set them up to be running all the time via software like MSI's Afterburner or Sapphire's Trixx
ck_ (1 year ago)
Is it safe to use molex to 8-Pin PCIE convertor to run this card? I've Corsair 450w VX which has a 6-Pin cable in a AMD R5 1600 based system, where most online estimations show max required wattage <400
ck_ (1 year ago)
well I broke under load of confusion and bought a new PSU.. sadly could only afford bronze certified CXM one; hopefully that will not be too lightweight or too loud. VX, I will preserve that :P I was even less informed 4years ago but ended up buying gem of a PSU. Anyway thanks again!
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes, you can, I don't see a reason why not!
ck_ (1 year ago)
TekTick thank you for replying. Perhaps wrongly place question but what I also meant to ask was.. is using molex to pcie convertor okay, esp for OC cards where idle load to boost load can differ greatly. (I have recently got special edition nitro+, tho I won't be manually OC further for now)
TekTick (1 year ago)
It's should be enough, yes, I don't see that system pulling more than 350-400W
Laccer (1 year ago)
So... now it's about $310 plus 27% tax here (I know it sucks) but this is the cheapest one I've found in months. I've sold my build and now I am waiting for the new i5-8600K to be released. Should I pick up this card (because this is the best deal in months) even if I won't have a PC for 3-4 months or should I just wait the new Vega cards to be released?
Ins4neRo4d (1 year ago)
I ordered the Msi rx 580 4GB from Amazon for $ 239 today and will arrive on November 20 or 26 so yeah its good deal i think
TekTick (1 year ago)
I actually reviewed the i5 8600K two weeks ago, it still isn't available in your store?
Codsworth (1 year ago)
why I can't overclock? everytime I Overclock my sapphire,,is always comeback to the default
Codsworth (1 year ago)
I try using Saphhire trixx but is same, the setting restore to the default when I apply it
Codsworth (1 year ago)
I'am using global wattman, everytime I overclock memory clock, is always comeback to the default...you know what the problem is?
TekTick (1 year ago)
What software are you using for overclocking?
Hyr Zuhows (1 year ago)
So if I want to disable LED I need to install the Sapphire Software? If I disable LED there, can I uninstall the Software again without loosing the setting?
TekTick (1 year ago)
I'm not 100% sure on that, It could be that it works!
EL Parela (1 year ago)
Nice video. This item tomorrow in my PC :D
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thanks, sweet! :)
Solarisaint1 (1 year ago)
i have a Asus motherboard 270 plus , it cant be overclocked , but can i still use boost bios?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes you can, why not, motherboard doesn't have anything to do with the GPU itself!
LiquidEvilGaming (1 year ago)
Just finally gave in and ordered one of these since not only did I find one at MSRP it was $20 off. Will be replacing my 1050Ti so my i7 finally has a properly decent GPU.
Inflatable Mattress (3 months ago)
How has it held up?
3lectronic0 (1 year ago)
MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X for $309.99 or this one for $289.99?
3lectronic0 (1 year ago)
What happens is that I am from Venezuela and I have to import it from Amazon, I want to know which one is more durable and reliable? Thanks in advance for any help...
TekTick (1 year ago)
They're really neck and neck performance wise, you can't go wrong with either of them!
Hydreigon (1 year ago)
Okay dudes, im in a difficult position. I can buy a 480 8gb (not oc) or a 580 nitro+ 4gb. Also the 480 has only 1 cooler. The price difference doesnt matter this much. Which one should i buy?
Siong Loo (9 months ago)
if you can find yourself a rx480 1342MHz nitro+ edition, it is so worth it, especially at 1080p.
Hydreigon (1 year ago)
Cameron Wallis yeah ive had only amd cards till now, but that was because the amd cards had the exact same power but costed less. But now the 1060 is equal to the 580, but its 50 bucks cheaper. If i would by a zotac one it would be a price difference of 100 $
Hydreigon (1 year ago)
Cameron Wallis i think i wont go team red, im buying a asus gtx 1060 dual x OC which costs 300 bucks
Hydreigon (1 year ago)
Duty yeah im interested in the long run, also i can oc fhe 480 to about 12% more power
Duty (1 year ago)
The 580 has a 8-10% performance increase over the 480, however, I'd probably still go with the 8 GB 480 instead of the 4 GB 580. Those 4 gigs of VRAM will really start to show their age within the next year or two. So for slightly less performance, you'll be better off in the long run with the 8 gig RX 480.
Hudan Radifan (1 year ago)
Miss the old price of that VGA
Az (1 year ago)
do you have to use one 6 pin and one 8 pin connector for the gpu?
TekTick (1 year ago)
They say that the second 6-pin is optional. http://sapphirenitro.sapphiretech.com/en/580-8.html#specifications 1 x 8-pin + 1 x 6-pin (optional) AUX Power Connector
EDWARD KING (1 year ago)
So glad I got an NVIDIA GTX 1070 instead. Thank YOU, AMD, for catering to the crypto-currency crowd and preventing the retailers from selling your cards! :) (You never really did much care about your enthusiast base anyway.)
President Sad (11 months ago)
EDWARD KING 1070 isn't enthusiast, 1080 and above is
EDWARD KING (1 year ago)
AMD can keep on catering to all the cryptos for all I care. I no longer have any use for them.
TekTick (1 year ago)
It's definitely a stronger card!
RAY M (1 year ago)
is 600w psu is really needed ? i have 500w....
Judini Abdulahim (1 year ago)
U should be good but youd want a 750 or higher for crossfiring dat beast
RAY M (1 year ago)
thanks !
TekTick (1 year ago)
If you have a good quality one, 80Plus Bronze / Silver / Gold, you're good to go!
Jay Klos (1 year ago)
Do you download the trixx 3.0 with the driver cd?????
TekTick (1 year ago)
http://us.dl.sapphiretech.com/archive/gm/drivers/TRIXX_installer_6.4.0.exe
Jay Klos (1 year ago)
Would really appreciate it
Jay Klos (1 year ago)
Could you maybe send a link to the download since I cant find it on Their site
TekTick (1 year ago)
You can download it from their website!
ohdogwow2 (1 year ago)
Thanks for making great videos! I have a suggestion for using a power/watt meter when testing GPUs or CPUs under load compared to idle. Many if not most of the "big" name and well known YouTubers have started using them. They plug into the wall. You plug the computer into them. As the current passes through the meter will state what the current draw/wattage is. This helpful to gamers, content renders, and miners alike. Amazon sells them. Thanks again.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you for watching and your constructive criticism! 😊 I've been trying to get one of those for some time now, it's definitely at the top of my list!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.