HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Vortez

GIGABYTE GTX 1050Ti OC Review

565 ratings | 55133 views
A video review of GIGABYTE GTX 1050Ti OC (GV-N105TOC-4GD) Graphics Card. = FULL REVIEW = http://bit.ly/2iCN8NB = SYSTEM SPEC = Intel Core i7-5960X @ 4GHz MSI X99A Workstation Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3200MHz Samsung 860 EVO SSD 750GB = MUSIC = SirensCeol & Reaktion feat. The Eden Project - Let You Know Inukshuk - Happy Accidents = CONNECT = » Instagram: http://bit.ly/1Q5zMrP » Twitch: http://bit.ly/1HLBjR4 » Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1osnpD4 » Twitter: http://bit.ly/1hKu4uW » Google Plus: http://bit.ly/HWJZX6
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (132)
Thomas Stouthart (3 days ago)
I highly recommend buying this card if you haven't already. In my opinion it is one of the best cards out there for people who don't have a very high budget.
Roland Sterijuanna (1 month ago)
I don't believe that different between two cards that use the same chip-set is that vast
solomon chongloi (2 months ago)
ty
camieabz (4 months ago)
Hooray for aesthetically displeasing components. Keep the costs down for those of us that want all the oomph, and none of the bling.
F4ke xd (5 months ago)
Did u need 6 pin? g1 is much more better than this version?
Francois Louw (6 months ago)
Thanks for the video. This card looks like a decent buy to replace my 590 GTX. Was just wondering about my board that is still PCI-E 1 would this be a considerable performance loss
Skills of Aesthetics (6 months ago)
overclock settings for this model??
R&E (6 months ago)
Shit , just got it but i have a vga monitor ...
Fry (6 months ago)
£180 - £200 in the uk now but im still buying it
Maryam Ibrahimi (7 months ago)
Which GTX 1050 TI OC graphics card is better, The Zotec GTX 1050 TI OC or Gigabyte GTX 1050 TI OC.
Jack Turple (7 months ago)
I just got this card today and I LOVE IT! It’s quite cheap, runs great, looks cool, and it’s very quiet. If anyone is looking for a budget 1080p graphics card, get this! EDIT: Gets around an average of 50 FPS on PUBG with my i3 6100
Does this run well on vr? Games like vrchat
Jack Turple (7 months ago)
FireStrike [Gaming and More] It’s capable of VR, so it won’t look as good as the 1060 witch is VR ready, but it will run VR without too much work.
Tsar Platinum (7 months ago)
can it run pubg
Le Kiipe (4 months ago)
i play pubg with it and hit a average of 55 fps
Tsar Platinum (6 months ago)
but gtx 1050ti is expensive now days
Starkiller7297 (6 months ago)
I have an i7 16gb ram paired with a 1050ti (this version actually) and it runs PUBG smooth at high and at ultra is so freaking playable I got between 80 and 55 fps on ultra
Tsar Platinum (7 months ago)
i think egpu is the solution for that
Tsar Platinum (7 months ago)
and tested pubg and the result is nearly all red
lord marcarious (8 months ago)
do we need to manually overclock this card or the factory oc is enough??
Bartosz Horbanowicz (7 months ago)
Factory has OC, you can always fix factory OC by do it manualy :) Good luck!
D34DGUY (9 months ago)
buying this card was the best decision of my life
Jack Turple (7 months ago)
D34DGUY Agreed
Town of Monkeys (9 months ago)
Thank you very much. Very helpful review.
MD. SAFFAN ALVY (10 months ago)
Nice video. Nice intro btw. Liked the music.
Glen Robertson (11 months ago)
That was a good review. Every time I go to upgrade graphics all the hardware is different. I am upgrading from a GTX 560 Ti 1G DDR 5. The GTx 710 and 730 are a trap. Ok for basic media but not gaming. So would you agree that this GT1050Ti (this specific model by Gigabyte), is the best entry level gaming card released so far in the under $250 AUD bracket. Your review has convinced my, just curious if you would buy one. 4GB of texture memory too...hmmm...its pretty nice.
benn1s (11 months ago)
The review wasnt bad.. But two things.. The music made me want to quit the video. I had to mute it. And if the only down side you can find is what it looks like that is stupid.. Theres plenty of reasons not to buy this card, but what it looks like isnt one.
alupihan (11 months ago)
After 5 years using a GT 730 I have finally pushed my bank account to the limit and bought this card along with my new PC build. Sure its the version with no backplate and 6 pin connector but its okay with me, even without OC its a beast! Cannot wait to run DOOM 2016 on this bad boy!
Heber (1 year ago)
u talk like jon snow, good video
Nikorain (1 year ago)
So what's the difference between the Gbyte gtx 1050 oc and the Gbyte gtx 1050 windforce oc ?
Bartosz Horbanowicz (7 months ago)
GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti Windforce OC 4G (GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD) has Black Plate, 3x HDMI 1x DisplayPort 1x DVI, 6-pin power connector and higest price GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti OC 4G (GV-N105TOC-4GD) has little lowest cloks, 1x DVI 1x DisplayPort 1x HDMI and lowest price Both cards are OC and Windforce fans, wersion GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD has little bigest clock ratio but not too much.
aktarul azim (1 year ago)
Can you pls share which songs you select . Like it....
Baldnold (1 year ago)
Great review :)
Goat Nelly (1 year ago)
Now I'm torn between this and the ASUS STRIX 1050TI 4GB OC XD
how much watts power supply needed for this graphics card ?
benn1s (11 months ago)
300.
Nikolas Divenyi (1 year ago)
bout 75-80 watts
Florian (1 year ago)
Had a 730, cried in 10fps. Got this card, ascended to heaven. Jokes aside, this tiny card is no joke. Paired with an i5 7400, it ran most of the games on ultra @900p (because old monitor ftw) at 60fps and above. The tested games were: GTA V, Forza Horizon 3, Forza Motorsport 6: Apex, NFS 2015, NFS MW 2012, The Crew and Minecraft with the settings maxxed out and chocapic's extreme shaders. Oddly, MW 2012 had an issue with super sampling and I couldn't exceed 30 fps with it set at 4x. Long story short: best bang for your buck.
LittleMissJmoo Moo (13 days ago)
Its been a year, how do you still feel about it??
cbf edge (7 months ago)
Florinel787 I've got one atm. My 1050ti is in the post now. I'm so excited!
Kyro (1 year ago)
My old graphics card committed suicide. Is the card worth getting (which I need desperately) even though the bitcoin mining trend is making the card overpriced
Kyle Taggart (1 year ago)
Kyro the 1050 ti hasn't been affected by the mini craze
ashwin nayak (1 year ago)
Does msi 970 gaming motherboard support this graphic card?
Florian (1 year ago)
ashwin nayak any motherboard that has a pci-express port will support it. In your case, yes
Guns Of Spuds (1 year ago)
whats the deal with the pins? is it just a way to save money on gold or...
FroZyS (1 year ago)
Guns Of Spuds if the card has 6-pin connector, it can be overclocked more due to more power
Darathu (1 year ago)
So how far does gpu boost 3.0 take it ?
zgameoverz (1 year ago)
Question: Can I use GTX 1050 Ti OC to my i5 - 3330s 2.7ghz? no bottleneck right?
Starkiller7297 (6 months ago)
Mac DraQ I have one paired with an i7 and there's no bottleneck
Mac DraQ (1 year ago)
Hi there,excuse me i may ask something nearly to the same but in my case i've i5 2500k wont be bottleneck either right?
zgameoverz (1 year ago)
ok thanks for the reply.
lil sheepu (1 year ago)
zgameoverz your i5 is an older gen and more power efficient than just regular i5 3330, but its still a decent cpu nonetheless, shouldnt bottleneck any of the 1050ti at all
Chris Deep (1 year ago)
This card comes with 3 mode,if i put it in OC Mode will it damage it?
Hanuman Verma (1 year ago)
i did this by gigabyte xtrime gaming engine and just tapped on oc mode
Hanuman Verma (1 year ago)
mine got damaged
lil sheepu (1 year ago)
Chris Deep no
Nilay Dwivedi (1 year ago)
Does it have 6pin power connector?
Yazan Shrouf (1 year ago)
the one that has the 6pin connector is the Windforce edition of this card, looks very similar
Shaon14 Arafat (1 year ago)
LoT ̆ he asked does it have 6pin power connector you said yes.. No its dnt have any 6pin pci connector
Shaon14 Arafat i didnt say you need to plug that pci cable
Shaon14 Arafat (1 year ago)
LoT ̆ why u guys dnt see the full review ha??? Just check the vedio on 13 minutes. He allready said that this oc edition from gbt dnt need any power connector U just plug and play and if you guys dnt understand english then just stop to seeing vedios
Nilaya Dwivedi Yes
M You (1 year ago)
The best money And power saving graphics card.Hurrah!!!!
FritzyYT (1 year ago)
O-O
FritzyYT (1 year ago)
Okey... Well excuse me well i go jump out my window.. imma go run to the store and buy The GTX 1050Ti ;) Moahahahaha
Beamy2000 (11 months ago)
Dont forget, has to be 1050 ti OC Windforce^^
Walter Villagra (1 year ago)
zotac 1050ti OC better
Bartosz Horbanowicz (7 months ago)
Specialy if you have always working fans in Zotac card... Zotac has no pasive mode on fans, it only reduce to 30% their speed ratio on "no gaming" mode. In case of silence better is Gigabyte with WindForce fans in my opinion. All GTX 1050 Ti are that same, they has only diferences in brand and cooling. Looking which is better by looks in 1-2 more fps is ridiculous.
Lexa Savin (1 year ago)
good review,but i think it would be perfect if you added some aditional information in test like temperatures,percentage of gpu load,cpu load and stuff like that! but anyway review is super!!! great job dude!
skidulls (1 year ago)
Nice review man , you can make it but its kinda boring you`r reveiw. Do it somewhere nice with a good look , and troll in some emotions , and you will make 1 mil in no time .
LittleMissJmoo Moo (13 days ago)
Stick the basics. Too many idiots doing annoying reviews that come across like they don't actually know what they're talking about. Keep it simple and professional..
ovie demanuel (1 year ago)
what is better zotac 1050ti oc or the gigabyte 1050ti oc gigabyte the one on this video?
leon (1 year ago)
ovie demanuel gigabyte
Nielz Hadouken (1 year ago)
i just bought this card, and all i can say is that it's realy good value for money. i love it
alupihan (11 months ago)
same here
Hanuman Verma (1 year ago)
nope
Shaon14 Arafat (1 year ago)
Ajey. R.Gowda no its dnt need. See again the vedio carefully. He allready said
AJ Gaming (1 year ago)
nice!!was there a need to connect pci express connector ?
Vu Le (1 year ago)
sỉ,where can i get "extreme gaming" program?
VUX Official (1 year ago)
Which is better the Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC Or The Zotac GeForce GTX 1050 Ti OC please?
No Gaming Zone (2 months ago)
They both are very similar in terms of performance. The fact is only the temperature and noise. Gigabyte and zotac both are cool but zotac one makes much noise as compared to the giagabyte one but Gigabyte can be said that it is noiseless at load.
HyperX (8 months ago)
Gigabyte is better , OC boost gpu too 1772 mhz and dual fan keep it realy cold
Fed0r Mememaster (1 year ago)
you fucking retarded walter? Gigabyte is better
Walter Villagra (1 year ago)
zotac OC
Ocean of Cartoons (1 year ago)
VUX Official I am also thinking. this guy can make a video because he got both of them
aparently the Zotac gtx 1050ti OC edition (the double fan one) is stronger than the gigabyte.. do you think the same?
drewjw1125 (1 year ago)
Eduardo E. Saenz Daguer This one can OC higher. The zotac has a factory overclock but it's risky to use since it could short drawing that much power.
Walter Villagra (1 year ago)
zotac OC 1800mhz
Redwan Hasan (1 year ago)
Any cheap 1050Ti that has 6 pin PEG power connector?
Yazan Shrouf (1 year ago)
there is the Gigabyte 1050 ti Windforce 4GB OC
RandomGamesHDPlay (1 year ago)
no
Wayne Richter (1 year ago)
A $150 "entry level" card to play games at 1080p with lots of eye candy and at decent frames... Maybe by the time the 4050Ti gets released it too will be an "entry level card" but targeted at 4K resolution gaming with all the same perks and still costing $150. Suddenly the price of something like a GTX 1080Ti is looking like such a waste of money if you're a patient person.
Enano H (5 months ago)
How now is 250 Dls on Amazon?
benn1s (11 months ago)
Why not wait even longer... and then you can get the as yet not available 8k!... Got to pull the trigger 1 day mate or you will spend forever waiting....
Project Consilience (1 year ago)
yeah, it's pretty awesome
nolan golightly (1 year ago)
Infidel Gastro well you have to realize by the time this happens 4K will be the new 1080p. So by the time 4K is that cheap, it'll be as unexciting 1080p is today.
sebastian varela (1 year ago)
comparando este video con el de la 1050 ti zotac,la zotac es mucho mejor mas fps
Vlad Kostin (1 year ago)
if you are not showing IDENTICAL render then show us average FPS not current, ffs, please.
Geordi La Forge (1 year ago)
Great in depth no nonsense review (except for brief emo music but I forgive you), thanks. The GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD seems to be same card with more ports at the back (3x hdmi) ?
Geordi La Forge (1 year ago)
Thanks appreciate it.
Vortez (1 year ago)
Thanks! Yup that does have a focus on HDMI, it also has three stripes rather than two - which makes it go faster ;) (+13MHz).
comalies (1 year ago)
i play games at 4k with my 1050ti and without any noise as i use it fanless. an awesome card for a cheap price!
Apolo Aguilar (1 year ago)
bought this card and im playing it with my old 2010 monitor using DVI to HDMI max resolution is 720 😂😂 but as i am on a budget and dont really need to buy a new monitor im fine with 720p gaming 😀
comalies (1 year ago)
i never said i play gta5, actually i don't. i play r6s almost everyday at 4k and i'm above that, even with 25go hd textures pack installed. it's a fps and i can play it and even win games! you should stop your fairytale as you do not use the 1050ti. i do.
Željko Kovačević (1 year ago)
Games like witcher 3,GTA 5... 30-60 fps on a 4k with that gpu is simply impossible you can get maybe 10-15 fps . Please stop with fairytales.
comalies (1 year ago)
i know you can play on a 4k display at 4k resolution with a 1050ti, because i do it everyday. and coming from a noisy ps4, i'm quite satisfied with fps between 30 and 60 and complete silence.
Wayne Richter (1 year ago)
Yeah, you can play on a 4K display with the 1050Ti very easily... only not at the 4K resolution, unless you're quite satisfied with average framerates at around 3 FPS.
Sakis Mum-Ra (1 year ago)
A waste of money.. Give the money to the cpu
benn1s (11 months ago)
Kind of depends what you need your PC to do doesnt it.. So that is a retarded statement.
Yppep12 (1 year ago)
lmao so overkill on the CPU then. id rather have a CPU bottleneck than a GPU bottleneck
Sakis Mum-Ra (1 year ago)
Gabriel McNeal I mean but the cheap gpu 1050
Sakis Mum-Ra (1 year ago)
Gabriel McNeal I mean but the cheap card the gtx 1050
comalies (1 year ago)
+Gabriel McNeal > i tried that.
Arix (1 year ago)
Watching video...
fusion uploading (1 year ago)
first....

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.