HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Tech Deals

GTX 1050 TI - Which Card Should You Buy? 6 Card Review

16120 ratings | 652229 views
Full List of GTX 1050 TI Cards --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2snzQOu --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2rdhMlJ Like my videos? Please Support Me on Patreon --- https://www.patreon.com/techdeals Acer Aspire T Desktop PC - $450 - This is what was used for the testing on all 6 cards - http://amzn.to/2swNyOL Full Playlist of reviews on all video cards - http://bit.ly/2rqv6T5 --- Links to Specific Cards Shown In The Video --- EVGA SuperClocked --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2snN3a7 --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2sn9Anf ASUS --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2siDt7p --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2rqwrsZ Gigabyte 1 Fan --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2snBNKQ --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2siziIM Gigabyte 2 Fan --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2rqpBE5 --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2rqHORU MSI 1 Fan --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2siKB3t --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2swqAXT MSI 2 Fan Low Profile --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2siZovj --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2swuhNp Time Stamps 0:00 - Intro 0:26 - Who Should Buy GTX 1050 TI? 1:58 - No 6-pin PCI-E power required! 3:33 - What is the same on each card? 6:05 - What is different between the cards? 12:20 - Which would I buy? 13:13 - Additional Cards Not Shown 15:00 - GPU Boost 3.0 16:01 - Summary Before Benchmarks 16:40 - Benchmark - Rise of the Tomb Raider - Each Card Shown 25:16 - Results 26:56 - Final Conclusion ------------------------- --- Direct Support (Thank You!) --- YouTube Sponsor (Loyalty Badge & Emoji) http://bit.ly/2kWHPMt Floatplane (Early Access & No Ads) http://bit.ly/2KFcObA PayPal (One Time or Monthly Support) http://bit.ly/2xgNtOE Patreon (Monthly Support http://bit.ly/29g0PUd --- Digital Software & Games (Affiliate Links) --- Humble Bundle http://bit.ly/2I4uCLk GOG.com http://bit.ly/2spUX09 Windows 10 Pro (Discount Code sktech10%) http://bit.ly/2HCAyuF Fanatical (Epic Game Bundles) http://bit.ly/2qOfHyn Kinguin (Discounted Games) http://bit.ly/2df8Zc9 BackBlaze ($5/Month Online Backup) http://bit.ly/2ceOAm4 Private Internet Access (VPN) http://bit.ly/2L9g17r --- Computer Deals in the US (Affiliate Links) --- Amazon http://amzn.to/2b4teIp NewEgg http://bit.ly/29wXbSJ MonoPrice http://bit.ly/2wBcjZw eBay http://ebay.to/2EirLg2 --- Computer Deals Outside of the US (Affiliate Links) --- Amazon: Canada http://amzn.to/2bdT6Gj UK http://amzn.to/2bdXRvC Germany http://amzn.to/2bdSK2k France http://amzn.to/2b4LMKy Spain http://amzn.to/2bdTt3v NewEgg Canada http://bit.ly/2gEZkSM --- Other Links --- Twitter - http://bit.ly/2ilZIW7 Facebook - http://bit.ly/2nO0NX4 Tech Deals Twitch - http://bit.ly/2qSPlww Rogue Storm Twitch - http://bit.ly/2JrAEXf Discord - http://bit.ly/2oVvpH5 --- Send Me Stuff (New, Old, or Fun Stuff) --- Tech Deals 9720 Coit RD Suite 220, #209 Plano, TX 75025-5833
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2333)
Tech Deals (1 year ago)
*NOTE* - The NewEgg link is listed above first because it is pre-sorted priced lowest to highest, Amazon doesn't allow that sadly (or they do, but it doesn't work right), which is why I put the NewEgg link first. The prices are pretty close to each other on the day this video was posted, but check both, you often will find one on sale or with a mail in rebate!
Richard Addison (10 days ago)
Tech Deals do you still have the msi 1050 ti low profile graphics card ? If so are you selling it
zengara11 (23 days ago)
ur amazing. random sht I search, you are always there
Hãl Øùmã (3 months ago)
Tech Deals what buy GTX 1050 ti MSI or GTX 1050 ti gigabayte
I bought an EVGA GTX 1050 Ti - FTW new for $145 shipped from a Newegg shadow site in April 2017 / Ebay that was before the Bitcoin traders really drove GPU prices through the roof
VossGaming (4 months ago)
Oh me gawd you're my hero! Thanks so much i subbed
Harris Witherden (3 hours ago)
Fantastic video; Informative yet concise. You don't withhold the thesis until the end, that's quite the selling point compared to other tech channels.
Traveling Barilisons (2 days ago)
wow, I love how you explain this on detail. Need more research to know what to upgrade. subbed!
Columbus verɪfɪed (3 days ago)
That’s a lot of damage!
Norzy (3 days ago)
Do u mean for Asus Strix or normal Asus without strix?
Eaomorain (3 days ago)
decided to but gigabyte geforce gtx 1060 6gb g1 which = 1050 x2
INVIAM PSBOXTENDO (4 days ago)
I got myself the inno 3D dual fan edition, by the way, where is it in this video?
ScxrletFx Gaming (4 days ago)
Buy zotac gtx 1050ti mini, no 6 pin power connector required really good budget gpu :D
Peter Nado (4 days ago)
I have that one from MSI, that you held for a second in the left hand on beginning... After 1 year use i think it is good graphics card for that money i buy it !
Falcon Gaming (4 days ago)
i got an Corsair VS 450 PSU with a 6 pin plug :D so i should buy Gigabyte one
there actually is a difference, if 1 fan breaks you have the other
Beep (5 days ago)
I hate miners
Mic Spam God (5 days ago)
I really love how you go into so much detail so there are hardly no questions having to be asked. It's all explained in one video. :D
kaiser yabut (6 days ago)
Thanks to miners for fucking up the prices...
Dydycass xD (6 days ago)
I have Intel core i5 3.33ghz 16gb ram Will it work?? I have geforce 9600gt😥
AzarReflex (7 days ago)
just is under 150 isnt it....
Ak48 Alyemen (7 days ago)
One more thing if take the graphics card out the PC is start working normal
Ak48 Alyemen (7 days ago)
Hi I bought msi 1050ti for Lenovo cih61m v1.0. i7 2600k the start but is not thing on screen it shows no signal and I changed the Power supply 500w still no signal on screen can help me plz
Chris (9 days ago)
I didn't know they were 130 dollars. Last I checked they were 175 dollars
Jenifer Jaxs (11 days ago)
Hello! What do you think if this of my pc with this features? thnx. Intel core i7 7700 3.6ghz Kaby Lake Socket 1151 ASUS Strix Z270E Gaming ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming 4GB Corsair Vengeance LED 16GB 3000MHz DDR4 SDRAM DIMM 288-pin Deepcool Captain 240 EX White Liquid Cooling System Samsung 960 Evo 250GB M.2 2280 PCI Express 3.0 x4 (NVMe) Toshiba SSD OCZ TL100 240GB 2.5" SATA-600 EVGA SuperNOVA 650 GS 650Watt 80 PLUS Gold ASUS DRW-24D5MT Retail DVD-brenner Fractal Design Define R5 Window Black Fractal Design Dynamic GP14 140 mm 4st(2black+2white)
Technology Move (8 days ago)
Jenifer Jaxs It will be Good PC, I will only change the SSD from Toshiba to Seagate.
QSPN Nory (11 days ago)
in this video is very very help to decide which one to choose and clear about speed of these series thanks q so much for this.
waris sayed (12 days ago)
Bro can you giveaway one of this place
athul s (12 days ago)
So that literally means number of fans doesn't count for a GPU huh?
Technology Move (8 days ago)
athul s Yup, I have 1050 OC and watch blue Ray films without fans going on.
Jesus Salazar (12 days ago)
I need one$$$ for my HP Pavilion i3 7th gen desktop...
Quinnyquackerson (13 days ago)
Great video but the dude looked like he wanted to rip my head off every time he spoke
Just a newbie youtuber (13 days ago)
im gonna buy an pc for 3000 lei (romanian money) abd it is having an gtx 1059 ti in it i shut buy it?
Cap. Blue-97 Sama (14 days ago)
Subbed
Ghost man (15 days ago)
you sound lik e Jesus.well maybe you look like him too XD
Manoj Gupta (15 days ago)
Hi, Only for the sake of curiosity, I want to know ........... if 2007 processor Core2Quad will even start the system if I put nvidia gtx 1080 ti in my system (I got it for $200 only) ...... however bottleneck be my system ... ??
Fadeel Raja (15 days ago)
Will this graphic card fit externally in my Lenovo M93p? And which one will the best to buy for my Lenovo M93p? Please help me fast as possible! I love your channel btw! This is the first video I saw. Love you!!
MR alsubaei (15 days ago)
hi i want Graphics Card fit in a dell optiplex 990 i5-2500 cpu 3.30 ghz 4core small case factory ?
Tarookka Yahia (16 days ago)
Why would people worry about the look of a graphics card? It’s gonna be hidden anyway inside the PC case.
Technology Move (4 days ago)
TDN Gaming No bro, but you will see that in time will look more the monitor then the case. I was the same. See my videos will see my PC, big window on the case but in time I stop looking at the case
TDN Gaming (4 days ago)
Is it weird I like looking at my window'd case.. alot? 😅
Technology Move (4 days ago)
99% of the people buy the GPU because they want play games, not to admire the case.😉
Tarookka Yahia (5 days ago)
TDN Gaming that is true i didnt take that into notice. But still i dont think it's worth spending more on a graphics card just cuz it looks better i mean no one really looks at their pc when they game or whatever.
TDN Gaming (5 days ago)
If your like me and have a window case, then you want the bigger one for look
Mahmoud Saieed (17 days ago)
as a egpu is the power supply needed for the gtx 1050 ?! please reply
Technology Move (8 days ago)
Mahmoud Saieed Some versions don't have the 6 pin PSU connector ( you can see it in my videos ) and still making very good GPU.
Gordon Velups (18 days ago)
"4K" monitor do u mean the one with the "144FPS" monitor? I'm using the "Asus VG2781 Gaming Monitor" that supports "144FPS” and using a "Display Port" to my PC, I see the description of any 1050Ti says does 1080p 60FPS.... can I bump up the 60FPS while using my the Asus VG2781 Gaming Monitor? or I should perfer getting the 1060 or 1060Ti? Anyone can answer me please would be appreciated thanks.
Rupesh Arabekar (18 days ago)
I want Graphics Card For Intel Core 2 Duo E4500 I can't Watch 1080p videos on YouTube Hotstar Amazon Prime Videos in Full Screen It Stutters What Should I buy?
TDN Gaming (5 days ago)
Just get a new Computer. That CPU is way too Old
go home kid (18 days ago)
This video was so helpful! Thank you.
John Doe (19 days ago)
You answered my question on 2 fans vs 1 fan, now I am buying 1 fan, thank you.
Sahil Aktar (19 days ago)
Do low profile cards (here msi 1050 ti) have any effect on the performance and should I choose a 1050ti LP or a AMD RX 550?
Peter De Angelo (19 days ago)
What’s better gtx 1050 ti and ryzen 1200 or rx 580 and i5 8400?
PuppySacks (19 days ago)
I know this is a yr old but I'm looking to buy something that can run WoW or GW2 with no problem. Can someone please give me advice?
karl 2017 (21 days ago)
thank you so much I am building a gaming pc for a friend
Andre McGregor (23 days ago)
WHERE IS THE STRIX!!!!!!!
Tim Tim (24 days ago)
you should have reviewed the inno3d card as that is the cheapest 1050ti on amazon
Falcon Gaming (25 days ago)
but wait , which is the best low price gtx 1050 Ti ?
Falcon Gaming (25 days ago)
i want just the story of games , not video quality :)
reapshot (25 days ago)
Thank you for being thorough while still being efficient at informing the viewer. It is uncommon on youtube. I expected to have to skip through irrelevant details and was surprised to be wrong.
Bigmac 0678 (27 days ago)
Will a ryzen 5 2600 bottleneck a 1050 ti
TDN Gaming (5 days ago)
I think the 1050TI will be the Bottleneck
MEGA NZ (28 days ago)
awesome video man thanks
Redrum (28 days ago)
Buy a 1060 or be laughed at ;)
Xeruss (28 days ago)
i bought an MSI 1050ti is this a good graphics card??
Random Guy (28 days ago)
None cuz the miners really f***** the price up, thx guys...
Technology Move (8 days ago)
Random Guy Yup, before 3 years the prices was going down when new GPU come out, but since then miners mess with the price when start buying 5 to 10 cards at once.
Juho Mäenpää (29 days ago)
Very good review
Anthony Williams (1 month ago)
Will it run VR? Minimum requirements the devs recommend is the 1060 but as you said there's powering issues with that
yala yolo (1 month ago)
So in short there is no difference in performance and speed of single and dual fan right?
Tinh Hai (1 month ago)
I know I’m late but are there any differences between evga ssc, sc and oc version ? My computer is the hp envy 750-124. The psu is 300W. Is it make my computer get hot or anything ?
Glitch (1 month ago)
Damn this guy is good
matt killy (1 month ago)
Your videos are amazing. Please stay the way you are.
Eslam Nada (1 month ago)
Is the Galax card is the same?
Hudge Pudge (1 month ago)
2 fans is for over clocking its not for looks?!?
Tinh Hai (1 month ago)
As I understand, he said just put it in and be happy to use it. But do I have to upgrade my Power supply. It’s 300W. Does anyone know ?
william limbo (1 month ago)
Hey! You've got my sub and like! i like your video
HoVeR WoLF Motivation (1 month ago)
Gigabyte 2 fans version.. is actually cooler
HoVeR WoLF Motivation (1 month ago)
You are the best reviewer on you tube.... Keep it up !
Haithem Clasher (1 month ago)
and the asus cerberus ?
Juan (1 month ago)
I like your videos alway covers everything but you forgot one thing that might help choose but I would like to know which one makes less fan noise
No One (1 month ago)
Zotac 1050ti?
Lova Rai (1 month ago)
Man! You are slow ... I am watching in 1.5x speed
Жаль лишь одну игру протестировал
mehedi Bappi (1 month ago)
you are great!
stefan diaddira (1 month ago)
Does this apply to gtx 1050 or other gpus?
Marco Costa (1 month ago)
Do you think it's enough having a 250 w of power supply with a 75 w gtx 1050 ti ?
Incognito FLA (1 month ago)
Good job ... as a dad looking to keep the boys happy and up to date I am somewhat lost; well - not now. Funny how they are all the same. I am going with the EVGA as you suggested. GREAT JOB
CR7 (1 month ago)
Is the GeForce GTX 1050 ti gaming x 4g graphics card able to work with the The ASUS PRIME A320M motherboard
stemiplays (1 month ago)
atm having asus rog strix version,altho costs here like 250 euros,altho thanks to 2018 game being more demanding i may upgrade to 1060 6gb of same maker.
sonyviva308 (1 month ago)
Is it a good thing that I pick my GPU based on what my Motherboard is? Mine's Asus B360m-k so I've chosen Asus 1050ti Cerberus OC
Danny B (1 month ago)
man seriously. you are like a review god.
A7mad Mostafa (1 month ago)
And what about the galax gtx 1050ti oc and the (ex oc) ???
Noah W (1 month ago)
But why does the Gigabyte 2 fan have a PCIE 6 pin on the top?
Alexandar Nikic (1 month ago)
I think that 1050ti is a solid video card for everybody that like to play games from time to time, even for those that play games every day but dont have 4k monitor(about 90% of PC users). I bought this Asus one for my new configuration along side with ryzen 2700 and 16gb 3200mhz ram, but i dont play games, its just for work, but its there if i ever feel like playing world of warcraft again :) for now even this card is overkill for me :D
Allan Dsouza (1 month ago)
Very well explained
Al Bundy (1 month ago)
dang is this guy in the 80's
Lorza (1 month ago)
So i have a question, i bought my 1050Ti in march, its an ASUS STRIX edition, it does require a 6pin power connector, does overclock a bit higher and has a bit higher base boost clock speed than the others, i baught it cause at the time it was the cheapest, i consider it a better value and design than the others, why not include a card that needs a 6pin power connector?
King24Games (1 month ago)
After watching video, liked it, subscribed and hats off to you man, beautifully cleared my doubts.
Muhammad saleh vlogs (1 month ago)
R7 370 4gb is better than 1050ti
SliCySherKen (1 month ago)
Sir you are super thanks so much I have subbed, turned on the notifications, Liked!
subhankar deysarkar (1 month ago)
Sir, is the combination of ryzen R5 + GTX 1050ti + 8 / 16 GB ram is good for video editing ?
SaDaB NiHaL (1 month ago)
😍😍impressive review and deatiled too love from.bangladesh
I want to buy and gtx 1050 ti but my budget is 175 euros is it worth to buy the gainward version of gtx 1050 ti or to w8 to gather 185 for zotac version is there any differnces between those cards also the rx 560 is 140 euros should I consider it to buy th rx 560?
ULTIMATE SQUADWARD DAB (1 month ago)
I got the asus one
Alyna Asani (1 month ago)
Bought the gigabyte standard edition, will overclock separately
Awesome man like and subscribed. I can use this video as a torture weapon.
No offense video is great brother.and you are looking like animation.good luck..
Patrik Miskovic (1 month ago)
Man u rock ,great work
The Anonyone (1 month ago)
So which should I buy?
JMejia21 (1 month ago)
brian regan?
Matthew Andrews (1 month ago)
I didn't know that Dale Cooper does tech reviews.
Just a Human Being (1 month ago)
Hi guys, I do not speak English, can you tell me which one is the best version of gtx 1050ti? Note, I have a motherboard from the GIGABYTE B360M DS3H, is it good has been bad?
Hassan Darwiche (1 month ago)
Thanks alot, very useful information saved me money and time.
Sandeep Sahani (1 month ago)
Seriously I love the way he explains everything in so detailed manner..... Thanks a lot.... Keep up the good work :)
Park Hyunbin (1 month ago)
CRYPTO MINERS PLEASE F$%£₩@ OFF. LET ME BUILD A 500$ BUILD WITHOUT PAYING 700$ AHHHHHH OVERPRICED RAM AND GPU. AHHHHHHHHH. sorry yall done rambling.
pienvedējs jurģis TV (1 month ago)
i have the asus one

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.