HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: DVZN Media

Budget 1080p Gaming Beast: Gigabyte RX580 Review

1528 ratings | 110007 views
***Follow Up RX580 Temperatures Video https://youtu.be/eeekNa0CKOY *** My new Ryzen5 1600 build needed a new GPU, so I picked up the new RX580 from Gigabyte. How does this card hold up for 1080p gaming? Gigabyte Radeon RX580 Gaming 8GB: http://amzn.to/2q4rB7S Thumbnail provided by @UltimateOsa of Tech Dynasty: https://www.youtube.com/jesseknodat Instrumentals Used: Ryan Little https://soundcloud.com/iamryanlittle/... WALLPAPER: http://imgur.com/a/WAQMc DVZN Media Presents: B.A.N.G. (Budget And New Gear Reviews) we're we do our best to show you the best bang for you buck options out there in new tech, fashion, and more. . PLEASE SUBSCRIBE, LIKE, AND SHARE! Follow us on Social Media: @dvznmedia Instagram & Twitter Facebook.com/dvznmedia www.SlapRapz.com www.dvznmedia.com -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Top 5 Dope Tech Under $100" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSr43j36WeA -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (412)
Nick Frank (6 days ago)
very nice review and down to earth. love the cap dude!
Lazr (11 days ago)
Yo whats the card like now? I'm building my first budget gaming pc and thinking about getting this graphics card
Rafael Peralta (9 days ago)
I just bought mine too and built my first pc and I think it's great
Eruption Army (17 days ago)
How is the XFX 580 8gb
Eruption Army (16 days ago)
@DVZN Media I just ordered it with the ryzen 5 2600 hoping it's a good combo after I get a new motherboard and 16 th of ddr4
DVZN Media (16 days ago)
I haven't tried that particular one but I like the 580's if you can get your hands on one I say go for it.
Sufran Abbas (23 days ago)
I thought it was OzTalksHW at first
DVZN Media (23 days ago)
he's like 20 years younger than me haha
Jak e (1 month ago)
I can’t open the box lol
Jak e (1 month ago)
The middle flap is to big for the slit
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
what's wrong with the box haha
Tim Vrtovec (1 month ago)
I have same card, and I cant open this engine. I already uninstall everything and dosnt help. Any advice?
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
You can't open the app? did you download the aorus engine app from the Gigabyte website?
Ramil Macaraeg (1 month ago)
Does i7 4790 + rx 580 will bottleneck? My plan games to play are esport games such as cs go, overwatch lol etc. will i achieve 144+fps on this? pls reply. thanks
Aaron Anderson (1 month ago)
@DVZN Media i5 6500 should pair good with this Rx 580 right?
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
It's possible at 1080p, but you might have to adjust graphics to get the highest frames
TrixxX (1 month ago)
Saw your still replying to this video. Im ordering my pc in a couple days and just don't know what to decide on. I found a great price for my new pc and wanted to know what you think about. I know very little about all the types of brands out there so I just wanna hear from someone who probably knows way more then i do. my specs would be Ryzen 7 processor 8 core, 16GB of RAM, Radeon RX 580 graphics 8gb, 240GB solid-state drive and a 2TB hard drive. with my monitor being a MSI Full HD Non-Glare Super Narrow Bezel 1ms 1920 x 1080 144Hz True Color FreeSync 27 Curved Gaming Monitor I wanna be able to stream and record. i also wanna be able to play these games with a good fps: rust, pub g, Fortnite, Minecraft, sim city. <----- games i play the most.
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
That config should be good to get the results you want, lemme know when you put the build together👍🏿
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
That config will be good for that
Sswizzy Mohamed (1 month ago)
Temps ?
Sswizzy Mohamed (1 month ago)
@DVZN Media thank u ❤
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
I did a few videos on this card, check them out
M. F.G (1 month ago)
Thank you for making this video, I’m so stressed in what graphics card I should get to make a video build. And it’s going to be my first PC build so I’m a noob 😂
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
Check my latest video, I did a comparison of this card and the 1660
Twisted Animator (2 months ago)
Do you know how to adjust the color, mine is changing 5 different all the time... :/
Twisted Animator (1 month ago)
@DVZN Media thank you
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
You gotta get the Aorus Engine software and control your lighting with that.
Gonzalo (2 months ago)
thundercats 💪
DVZN Media (2 months ago)
hoooooooo
Farhan Sadik (2 months ago)
Nice beard
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
#beardgang
Einfach Yannic (2 months ago)
I got my radeon rx480 gigabyte gaming g1 8gb to 1350mhz no problem(1355mhz wasn’t stable even at 1.150v)
Einfach Yannic (2 months ago)
@DVZN Media but i think ill sell my gigabyte model and get my self an xfx gtr model because i had a very bad experience with the gigabyte model,i had to undervolt my card to 0.960 volts in radeon watman and run it with 1200Mhz to get a good experience (with this low voltage i was able to run my card at 1500-1700rpm under full load at 80-87°).another problem i encountert was that i had to set the power limit on my 480 to +50 because the stock power limit on this card is 110w wich is a problem because the stock voltage on the rx 480 is 1.150v and because of the really inefficient vrm on this card it powerthroddels if you dont upper the power limit to c.a. 140w.i now fixed all this problems for the most pard but still,it was a bad experience,did you entcounter any of this problems with your rx580? btw.rly nice that you answered my first comment,there are only a few big tech youtubers out there that do this on their videos =)
DVZN Media (2 months ago)
nice, always good to get more power
Is it possible to use a RX 580 MI for gaming?
@Mickyle Naidoo thanks for the info I got the rx 580 msi armor 8gb couple weeks back tho
Mickyle Naidoo (9 days ago)
Yeah bro I've got RX 580 Gaming MI and it works well with gaming. I don't think there's much of a difference other than a shorter warranty and lack of RGB and the metal plate back cover.
DVZN Media (2 months ago)
do you mean the mining edition cards? I'm guessing you'd have to check to see if it had any type of output (hdmi, display port) as I know those cards usually don't have one because they were built for mining.
Herman Ross (2 months ago)
Glad im not alone in the GRW fav club
DVZN Media (2 months ago)
oh man I loved that game haha
Khánh Phùng (2 months ago)
What is your temp with this card? im gonna buy this card next week
Khánh Phùng (2 months ago)
DVZN Media thank you i watched it, you have my subscibe ^^
DVZN Media (2 months ago)
Search "dvzn rx580" I actually did a video showing my temps to follow this one up
Metan Arc (2 months ago)
Gtx 1080 ti sli is what i run
Metan Arc (2 months ago)
DVZN Media I pair a i9 7960x and the sli does get better results when in demanding gaming in 2k and 4k.
DVZN Media (2 months ago)
oh man, what processer you paired with that? I haven't tried SLI yet, do you get the added performance in every game?
Toxic (3 months ago)
Is it worth buying in 2019 for 1080P gaming or should I look for some newer cards?
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
I agree with Jens Ravesteijn
Toxic (3 months ago)
@Jens Ravesteijn you sure?
Jens Ravesteijn (3 months ago)
It sure is
Lazy Attack (3 months ago)
I'm building my first pc and I bought this card, would you recommend this to a new pc builder and owner
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
I think the 580 is a great card, you can play most games at 1080p high
PS4 Shogun (3 months ago)
I’m so hyped. I just bought a amd GameStation with a Ryzen 3 2200, amd rx 580, 8gb gig for planet coaster. Should be here by Wednesday, I’m so excited!! Next month ima upgrade to 16gb ram, possibly a newer processor toward end of the year
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
Oh yeah that's a pretty solid build, down the line you can upgrade that cpu and add more ram and really make it into a beast of a machine.
JARL JOHANNES (3 months ago)
I'm going to buy this today, thank you! I also subscribed ;)
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
Yo JARL JOHANNES thanks for the sub fam. I appreciate you checking it out and hopefully you come back for more.
Denzil Alexis-lewis (3 months ago)
great video man simple and has everything im subbed
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
Oh man, I appreciate it. thanks for checking it out.
C4T4LY5T (3 months ago)
Love the Thindercats Cap!
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
I need the fans to tell my wife to saying this hat is actually hers just because I bought it for her tsk tsk tsk haha
terry broderick (3 months ago)
HI! A VERY GOOD VIDEO! THE GRAPHIC QUALITY OF THE GAME PLAY IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN! THE RADEON SURE LOOKS NICE!
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
It's a great card, at 1080p it's pretty powerful
Lumpy (3 months ago)
i just got a 580 today! so far i'm loving it! nice review by the way!
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
nice, which version did you get?
Indara Palacios (4 months ago)
alucinada con ella fantastica
DVZN Media (3 months ago)
saludo
Ethan (4 months ago)
BUDGET 1080p gaming??!! THIS CARD DESTROYS 1080p on MAX SETTINGS MATE
Geert (3 months ago)
@Ethan AC Odyssey??
Ethan (3 months ago)
@Geert 75 fps.
Geert (3 months ago)
@Ethan What do u think when I say high fps?
Ethan (3 months ago)
@Geert It does.
Geert (3 months ago)
@Ethan It doesn't run ultra settings on high fps, right?
FuMaX Gota (4 months ago)
Hey man I have a question. I currently have the rx 550 but i want to sell it to my friend so i can buy the 580. But when i unplug the dvid from the gpu and plug it into the mobo, the monitor doesnt work. Is it because the gpu is plugged in? Do i have to take it out? Please help thanks
FuMaX Gota (4 months ago)
@DVZN Media yo 1 more question man can u tell me how many cm the card is
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
No doubt fam, hope you knock that build out and enjoy it!
FuMaX Gota (4 months ago)
@DVZN Media thank you so much man i love you no homo
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
I'm looking at the pics of the motherboard and it's a pretty standard micro atx form factor, this card should work normally with it. If you're going micro atx and have a small case I'd be more concerned with how it fits in there.
FuMaX Gota (4 months ago)
@DVZN MediaHey thanks man, you just got a sub. But can you do me a favor and check if the A320m-HDV works with the rx 580? Because if u take a look at the mobo there is a 'pyramid' at the bottom right corner and i think that it m8ght block the card from getting in the slot
Lebron james (4 months ago)
Hi.. I have seasonic520w bronze am i stil ok if i buy this card?
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
oh yes, that should be more than enough power
Atemp (4 months ago)
Yall chillin with your GTX 1080 ti but im with ma Boy Intel E7400 graphics
Atemp (4 months ago)
@DVZN Media yeah hehe
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
ohh you're crusing for an upgrade there haha
André Kaique (4 months ago)
caralho da pra mudar o LED dela <3
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
Yeah you use the software to change the LED color.
Kykot (4 months ago)
DVZN bro, can you make a review of the Cooler Master Masterbox Lite 5 RGB case? I'm planning on having one for the looks and for the good cable management, but i am concerned about the temps of my RX 580 with my i7-4790 because it has quite an airflow restriction, would help me a ton if you could
Kykot (4 months ago)
@DVZN Media That's exactly how i feel bro, but the temps, i need to know xc If you really do it, pls include temp tests, specially with hot cards like the 480/580 or hotter, and an air cooled CPU, that case is rly famous for bad airflow despite all it provides
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
man, I love that case every time I see it. I might have to make a build it in, thanks for the suggestion.
Rommel Reyes (4 months ago)
How come the gigabyte version requires only an 8 pin while sapohire requires an additional 6pin
Rommel Reyes (4 months ago)
Yup, it was on sale. But decided not to. I was thinking just to maximize my gtx 960 instead then wait for the new ryzen and upgrade the whole pc. It is like amd is really trying hard to catch nvidia but the later is just too good. Imagine 1060 only need 6 pin supply and less power but has better output than rx580 and 590. Might just stick with nvidia as their 60 series are always as good as their preceded 80 series.
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
looking at picking one up?
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
great info
Rommel Reyes (4 months ago)
Thanks mate
Kykot (4 months ago)
My Asus RX580 8GB Dual has a single 6-pin The extra connectivity means you can overclock more, specially those with beefier coolers
Twinny Ate (5 months ago)
Thunder... Thunder... THUNDERCATS HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!^^
Twinny Ate (5 months ago)
@DVZN Media Caint believe nobody caught that!^^ First thing I noticed!^^ I was ROOOOOOOOOLLIN!^^
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
You already know!
AZI3623 (5 months ago)
More than just a budget gaming at 1080p. Rx 580 is a beast but unfortunately, its equal to the price of GTX 1060 6gb in my country
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
yep, I agree it's a beast
faithlessleap (5 months ago)
Where can I get that hat?
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
I got it from the New Era store in Atlanta a few years back, haven't seen it since because I've wanted to buy another one.
Maxi Navarro (5 months ago)
Thank you so much! I already boughy my R5 1600 and have the rx 580 on the way, its such an improve from intel hd graphics xD
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
that will be a nice upgrade
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
gonna be a great build!
Gabriel Caetano Fialho (5 months ago)
i have the same specs, i already have my r5 1600, and a 1050 ti, but i found in my coutry a cheap aorus 8gb so im waiting for it
Alex Garcia (5 months ago)
Im a bit late, but I'm thinking to upgrade my GPU and the RX580 from Gigabyte is one of my options. I know it is good in terms of FPS at 1080p/60hz, but, what about the noise in this GPU? I've read some reviews that say it has a very loud noise.
Kykot (4 months ago)
I don't believe you will care about the noise of it if you wear headphpnes, what i hear the most is my front max speed case fan (cus its connected to a molex)
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
Check my uploads just did a video on that!
JB Bryan (5 months ago)
i'm thinking of grabbing this , along with 27inch 144hz free sync monitor , to replace my 1050ti and 60fps monitor .. would that be a good idea? i'm running i7 4th gen , 16gb ram
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
I got a similar set up. I don't know if you'll hit exactly 144 on really demanding titles, but for e-sports and easy to run games you'll blow that out of the water
Kykot (5 months ago)
yes, but on recent titles you wont hit the 144 fps on high settings, good upgrade nonetheless,i have the same setup myself, enjoy!
NinjaSnipezz (5 months ago)
i3 3220 3.3ghz, 12 gb ram ddr3 and aorus rx 580 (4gb version), what could this pc run?
Kykot (5 months ago)
@NinjaSnipezz You probably required a BIOS update, it is possible your BIOS version is out of date
NinjaSnipezz (5 months ago)
i decided to buy the asus rog strix oc edition rx 560 4gb, is this GPU compatible with my MOBO?
NinjaSnipezz (5 months ago)
@DVZN Media we've tried to restart the pc multiple times, then we switched between gpus, and mine worked perfectly. Now i don't know if it was from the HDMI port, but he said that he only used it with the HDMI, i might be asking him to check the ports.
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
I haven't done any research but if it's pcie like most graphics cards and your mother board has a working pcie slot then it should at least work if plugged in and powered correctly. I'd do so more research, just to make sure because I've personally never dealt with that
NinjaSnipezz (5 months ago)
@DVZN Media i know, weird, but the screen just says "no signal" when using the hdmi port on the rx 580 and the guy i bought it from said that my mobo (intel db75en) doesnt support his gpu, which i didn't believe at first because i looked up on the internet before buying it *im not stupid to buy stuff without checking the compatiblity* and a bunch of guys said that it should work just fine with my mobo..
Drelay (5 months ago)
Bro my old gpu died and im thinking about buying the gygabite 850 8gb in combination with 16gb ddr3 ram and a i5-4460 does that work?
Drelay (5 months ago)
@DVZN Media thx bro Wish u a merry Christmas btw
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
That will be amazing for 1080p gaming
Gian100Yap (5 months ago)
I'm using intel hd integrated graphics.
ARI _999 (3 months ago)
Amds Apu’s are much better than intels
Paprikagamezz lols (3 months ago)
Same 30 fps on r6s on lowest graphics
R/feelsbadman
Gian100Yap (5 months ago)
DVZN Media I have ordered a strix rx 570 4gb.
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
I don't know what your budget is, but maybe consider some used parts
xXpistonXx ! (5 months ago)
this is the best review of this GPU! i've been looking for a review that is more realistic and sensible, rather than ultra 8k gaming super benchmark. i'll definately consider purchasing this card for my first build
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
thanks, I appreciate that fam
Mark schroder (5 months ago)
Hey man, I know this is an older vid of yours but thank you for the great review. As most I dont need to know if it can run the newest games on ultra 4k with 100+ FPS. I just need to know what the card does in the real life and you definitely delivered on that. I am looking to switch back to desktop from laptop after 4+ years (so I am already spending almost 800 on the rest of the rig) so knowing what a good budget card can do really helps me out. Thanks for the great vid
Kykot (5 months ago)
Yeah the card has some very good performance on 1080p, letting you enjoy 100 - 144 Hz monitors, but 4K? No my friend it cannot get playable performance with that resolution (i mean 60fps avg or over on AAA games) as 1440p already shows some struggling
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
Man I appreciate that, knowing that if you're not going to be pushing 4k 100fps and just enjoying some good 1080p gaming on high and ultra this card is a beast
carlinthebest (6 months ago)
Its said that this card is noisy, it is true?
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
it can get loud, I've done another video on this issue
ARAB Maverick (6 months ago)
@ 1:22 Where can get that app from
ARAB Maverick (6 months ago)
Thx bro I already got it, subed <3
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
just google Gigabyte Aorus Engine
Sumadin Herzeleid (6 months ago)
This is like watching a review in GTA SA
Vititor Rousse (6 months ago)
Very good review more understandble for day to day pc gamer
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
thank you, I appreciate that
LookUpNeo (6 months ago)
What camera do you use?
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
Panasonic GH3 on this particular video
Zach Jennings (6 months ago)
What processor were you using with the rx 580 in this video?
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
I was using the ryzen 5 1600
PS4-PRO Gameplay (6 months ago)
https://www.winwin.rs/racunari-i-komponente/desktop-racunari/desktop-racunari-bez-os/racunar-altos-seraph-amd-ryzen-3-2200g-8gb-hdd-1tb-rx570-dvd-700w-8633634.html for new games on high in 1080p?good or no?
PS4-PRO Gameplay (6 months ago)
or this pc for which the war with the monitor comes out a little more money and it seems to me that it's much better than the first one I asked you? https://www.winwin.rs/racunari-i-komponente/desktop-racunari/desktop-racunari-bez-os/racunar-altos-vamp-amd-ryzen-5-2400g-8gb-hdd-1tb-rx580-dvd-800w-8633638.html
PS4-PRO Gameplay (6 months ago)
@DVZN Media forza horizon 4,need for speed payback,GTA V,call of duty all new serials,games that came out last year and this year,mostly,I love everything
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
that system would handle most games on medium settings, maybe some high in easier to push titles. What games do you like to play?
James Roberts (6 months ago)
You've earned my subscription
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
Yo James Roberts thanks for the sub fam. I appreciate you checking it out and hopefully you come back for more.
J THA DRIP KING (6 months ago)
Nice review and nice hat Dawg.
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
Hey Jawan Bailey, thanks for checking out the video. I appreciate that for real.
Krypto799 (6 months ago)
How do you get arous graphics card engine?
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
download it from the website
The Bama Reaper (6 months ago)
Put it head to head with a 1060, thats the card its designed to compete with. I have a 1050ti which is a decent card if you are on a tight budget and wanna go team green.
The Bama Reaper (6 months ago)
@DVZN Media if you are looking to upload review, go with a 1060, otherwise I would wait on that 2060. I have used everything form a 1050 to a 1060 3gb, to an RX580. RX580 is the best I've had thus far. got rid of the Aorus Software and used the Radeon control panel, and got this exact Gigabyte rx580 to 1475mhz and memory clock to 2200 and kept the temps around 75*. Running most games high-very high between 145-180fps.
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
I need to a get a 1060, but I'm probably gonna pick up a 2060 when it drops.
Lyfs - oh (6 months ago)
Gigabyte Rx 580 with 8 gb as cheap as 1050 tis now
Chiko Loco (6 months ago)
I purchased this card a month ago. Before I had the Gtx 1050ti from Gigabyte installed. My only problem is that the card gets very loud especially if you play GPU intensive games like PUBG. The fans start to get enormously noisy at 2000+ RPM. I used MSI Afterburner to manually configure the fans but the impact was significantly low. My temperatures are fine and always in game around 60-75 Celsius but the sound...
DVZN Media (6 months ago)
it's spun up on me sporadically but not consistently, even playing games like PUBG. I would try like an rma, especially if it's not overheating. Do you have good airflow in your case?
Brian González (7 months ago)
Did you used anti aliasing for the unigine heaven?
Josh Buck (7 months ago)
EPIC HAT MAN!!! GOOD JOB ON REVIEW TOO!!!!
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
appreciate that fam, thanks for checking it out!
Akay Goldner (7 months ago)
You really are a hidden gem of the PC space on youtube. It's a minor gripe but a small critique would be to add more b-roll of the card itself especially of the backplate because that's where most people will see it.
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
I appreciate it, and thanks for the suggestion. I have some videos coming up that I'll do that on.
FilipinoMestizo (7 months ago)
Thanks for this.
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
Appreciate it, thank you for checking.
Der Henker (7 months ago)
I saw an Deal in EBay. 160€ / 180$ for a used One... 11 month old. Good Deal or Bad Deal?
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
that's a pretty good deal, still haven't seen too many rx580s on the used market...try to see if you can find a 1070 for close to that price as well.
MSajWal (8 months ago)
This or 1060?? PleAse help!!
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
I really think there isn't much difference at 1080p on a monitor with anything less than a 100hz. So I would go for which one is cheaper.
MSajWal (8 months ago)
This or 1060?? PleAse help!!
ΓZone (6 months ago)
It also depends on what games are you playing, games like GTA V it's better with the gtx
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
whichever is cheapest because they perform similarly in a lot of games
Orson C. Badger (8 months ago)
Hows the card treating you now?
Kykot (5 months ago)
@Kevin Zipping_1 it wont bother you if you wear headphones xD
Kevin Zipping_1 (6 months ago)
People say it is noisy, is it? @DVZN Media
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
been using it in my upgraded RGB build and it's flying. I have a 1070 i want to switch it out with but I'm not in a hurry to do that right now.
SonicBlue (8 months ago)
Nice review!
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
Hey SonicBlue, thanks for checking out the video. I appreciate that for real.
Nitrogen Narcosis (8 months ago)
Should i go for aorus version of this card or strix?
Anton Imeri (6 months ago)
Strix has a triple fan setup that's always better but more expensive
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
I like them both, I would leave it up to which you can get the better deal for and what matches your pc best aesthetically
Jacobus Oberholzer (8 months ago)
Nice video, liked your review very much. One question, the Mining edition of the graphics card, can it also be used for gaming?
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
from my understanding the only difference in the mining edition is the ports it has...if you can find one you like you should be good
Lupe Gonzalez (8 months ago)
Is this card good enough to stream????
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
Oy yeah, I did a bunch of streams with this card, handled it with ease
Luke Morgan (8 months ago)
Good video man, keep it up you deserve more subs! i5-7600k 4ghz Evga GTX 1050ti ftw 8gb 2133 MHz ram 500 w psu Budget 1080p powerhouse and I love it!
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
Thank you fam, I appreciate that. Also, that is a powerful budget machine, great work.
Phil Vdm (8 months ago)
Hi! Nice review. Does this card still perform well nowadays? Does it blow the hot air out at the back? I have a case with 2 topfans, 1back and 1front fan. Is the card going to cool enough in this case? I'm choosing between gigabyte, asus dual or sapphire pulse. Does the clockrate matter?
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
Using this card now on my main pc, check out my upgrade video to my AMD build and you'll see that it's what I'm going for. I even switched to a 1080p ultrawidescreen and it does a great job and pushing these games at high to ultra settings.
Brok3n Cube (8 months ago)
Is this the 8gb?
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
yes this is the 8gb version
ShakeYouLikeHaiti (8 months ago)
Sweet, 666th like.
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
haha nice
Shariar Sajid (8 months ago)
I'm on a tight budget, but both rx 580 and gtx 1060 costs the same in my country so which one should I buy????????
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
Hardware Unboxed recently did a comparison video where they test 27 games with a 580 vs 1060 and for the most part the 580 squeezed out the victory, but honestly the difference is really negligible. I would probably go with which one is the cheapest, and fits your rig better.
Thiện Lương Vũ (9 months ago)
So how is your RX580,does it still work well ?
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
That would have a lot to do with the airflow in your case and other ambient temperatures but just gaming shouldn't put you in any dangerous temps. Synthetic tests and benchmarks put a full load on a card, while most games never put that kind of stress on it.
Thiện Lương Vũ (9 months ago)
@DVZN Media yeah thanks,I'm going to buy that vga this week,but i little bit worry about the temperature.If i play PUBG for 3-4 hour,will it overheat ?
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
It does, check my recent video where I did an RGB upgrade to the system it was in.
Esfall Richthofen (9 months ago)
Built the best I could afford four years ago, FX8350, ASUS Strix R9 390, WD m2 drive, ASUS 970 PRO gaming mobo (which unfortunately replaced the sabertooth I had that took a surge), Corsair H90 water block (only one I could find at that time that would sit in a 140mm fan port) ,Corsair 800D, Evga 1000 P2 PSU. Runs solid minus the video card. The r9 390 is a space heater (and yes I have been using MSI's afterburner to set the fan speeds) and drivers have been a joke (windows 10 issue?). But otherwise pretty happy overall. If you're running multiple screens if you run speccy on one of them (depending on the built in sensors of course) you can watch and see whats really heating up or not at all. For instance, ambient temps here are around 72 f, cpu: 67 but gpu 146 f. Just browsing the web and watching youtube. Thanks for the review m8, contemplating the rx 580 because newegg has it on sale for 240ish.
Kykot (5 months ago)
Male sure you sell the space heater to get some cash back xd
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
First that sounds like a pretty dope build, I can imagine it still runs well. I've been seeing the 580s pop up close to 200, if you see one you should definitely check it out.
Aaryan (9 months ago)
Gigabyte Aorus RX 580(not xtr) or Sapphire Pulse Rx 580
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
You really can't go wrong, i don't believe one will severely OC much over the other so I think Price/availability and aesthetic should factor into your decision.
elmSTREETnasty (9 months ago)
You can get this card for $210 with the MiR on Amazon right now. Figured I'd do a search for reviews and your vid popped up first. I might order it, but I'm not sure if it's worth upgrading from a 1060 3GB. Subbed for the great vid. Ryzen 1500X @3.8 ASRock AB 350 Pro4 ASUS Phoenix 1060 3GB TridentZ 16GB @3200
Kykot (5 months ago)
Personally i would have waited for the next gen rx cards, the 1060 even if 3gb, performs quite fine on most games, and i am assuming that on medium settings on AAA titles. So waiting for a REAL upgrade would have been better for your money (i own a rx580, upgraded from a 1050)
Ryan B (9 months ago)
@DVZN Media will do bro..got the aorus with the 1600 ryzen..just waiting for the remaining parts for my build.im building on a budget as I'm buying and collecting parts slowly
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
nice, lemme know what you think of it
Ryan B (9 months ago)
Now put my order too
Kovane (9 months ago)
i RMA this card, cheap materials, a fan started to make a cricking noise above 50%, avoid gigabyte
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
oh man, what did you replace it with?
Oh yeah yeah (9 months ago)
Great video I subscribed! My specs are i5 3570 , RX580 , Intel H110 express
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
Niceeee rig, what case are you rocking?
Phuuug Z (9 months ago)
How do i get the "graphic program"? You have a link?
Phuuug Z (9 months ago)
DVZN Media sorry for late reply, but i think i found it. Thank you ! https://www.gigabyte.com/Support/Utility/Graphics-Card
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
You can download it from the manufacturer website. Let me know if you can't find it.
ISEE YOU (10 months ago)
Most reviews show this to be slightly faster than the GTX 1060. I snagged the same gigabyte used but perfect condition for $200 shipped.
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
yep, it's right there neck and neck depending on the game. During the mining craze that was a great price to get it for.
Powerline Rider (10 months ago)
i have a rx470 4gb should i get a rx580 8gb?
Powerline Rider (8 months ago)
get the acer xfa240
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
i need to get a freesync monitor, that's gotta happen soon
Powerline Rider (8 months ago)
i have a 144hz freesync, i can get 200fps on fortnite without screen tearing
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
Honestly, if you're playing in 1080p, I don't know if it's THAT much of an upgrade. It'll be faster and you'll get more FPS but if you don't have a high refresh monitor than I don't know if you're notice the gains.
Ruth Ayala (10 months ago)
This card is a tad faster than a 1060 in most games.
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
yes it is
Lugenfabrik (10 months ago)
Noice video, subbed.
DVZN Media (10 months ago)
I appreciate that, thanks fam
Hector Herrera (10 months ago)
Good vid
DVZN Media (10 months ago)
Hey Hector Herrera, thanks for checking out the video. I appreciate that for real.
Miah (11 months ago)
Gotta admit, pretty dope to see just a regular, non professional dude do a review on a product I want. Earned a sub.
DVZN Media (10 months ago)
hey, it's ya kinfolk, just had to tell you how it is.
Khai First (11 months ago)
bro... fire strike ultra score 11888 ? is that Fire strike ultra 4k( 3:06 ) or standard fire strike ?? cause... do not get that score
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
I believe it was firestrike ultra, not 4k, what scores are you getting?
SHREYASH PANCHAL (11 months ago)
‪I recently bought a Gigabyte aorus RX 580 8gb with stock speeds of 1365 and 2000Mhz for core and memory respectively but whenever I am on desktop of doing any task like watching videos and surfing (idle) other than gaming it drops to 300Mhz on its own. Is this how it’s supposed to behave? This is my first AMD GPU. Do Nvidia cards do the same??? Btw love ur work💙‬
Kykot (5 months ago)
Yes bro, when ever you're not dealing with 3D rendering (games or editing)the card goes to the lowest default clock speed to decrease power consumption, its a good thing to have
DVZN Media (8 months ago)
Thank you fam, I appreciate you checking it out. I do believe that's how it works. If you're not doing anything graphically intensive.
full335 (11 months ago)
kimbo??
David James (1 year ago)
cool review......have a Ibuypower coming in this week ...it has the RX580 card....can't wait.....my son has the Nvidia 1060 in his so i've seen how awesome that card is.....
Lemion (1 year ago)
I’m also build a ryzen 1600 system and I don’t know which card I should get. If anyone has any suggestions let me know. Thanks
Vinegar Doppio (11 months ago)
Lemion Do used a cooler with ryzen 5 1600 I mean would it overheat without a cooler?
AL Simmons (1 year ago)
right now no gpu I had rx 560 2gb and now im looking for a new gpu with $400 budget any ideas
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
I would look at the 1070ti or 1080 (for a few bucks more) you can start to find them new for around that price. Both with give you great performance.
Ian S. Rutter (1 year ago)
Nice video. Well done. I'd like to know how this will do for Blender 3D rendering? I'm building a Blender Workstation for my 12 year who has been using Blender on a laptop. Time to build a serious system for him. I have up to $500 for a GPU any suggestions? Again, really like your review. Kind regards.
Ian S. Rutter (1 year ago)
That's very kind of you. Have fun!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
wow, I haven't really tried it with blender, or tried blender at all. I can give it a try and let you know though, give me a bit.
Fadingaway (1 year ago)
WELL DONE. SUBSCRIBED
GABRIEL FRANCO (1 year ago)
I have problem with windows 10, when playing ultra with the gygabyte rx 580 8gb, the screen went red and then the pc restarted
GABRIEL FRANCO (1 year ago)
DVZN Media I'm playing nfs payback, none I have overlocked, what happened, is that the fans of the GPU, are not working, then I had to configure manual and it is much better.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
What game were you playing and did you overclock your cpu/gpu at all?
Raekwon McCoy (1 year ago)
“Ghost land recon” aaahhh the bloopers💯😂
Dank Memer (1 year ago)
I have a guy selling 4gb version of this card for $180. Do you guys think that that's a good deal?
MTD 7 (5 months ago)
I got two 8Gb for 96.00 due to dollar value exchange
Luis Contreras (6 months ago)
@Ricky Woodyatt that was a good deal because the prices of graphics cards were up
Ricky Woodyatt (6 months ago)
Lol no I spent 125 on this exact card tosay
Matthieu d'Argencé (1 year ago)
Yes, especially because of the mining craze!
3DNIP (1 year ago)
how many fps difference from aorus edition?
Benjolz dope (1 year ago)
Should I get this card or the aorus normal graphics card?
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
right now if it came to picking a card I would think about these factors 1. What settings/fps are you looking for? 2. Budget 3. aesthetics (if you have a case that shows it off)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.