HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: DVZN Media

Budget 1080p Gaming Beast: Gigabyte RX580 Review

597 ratings | 43159 views
***Follow Up RX580 Temperatures Video https://youtu.be/eeekNa0CKOY *** My new Ryzen5 1600 build needed a new GPU, so I picked up the new RX580 from Gigabyte. How does this card hold up for 1080p gaming? Gigabyte Radeon RX580 Gaming 8GB: http://amzn.to/2q4rB7S Thumbnail provided by @UltimateOsa of Tech Dynasty: https://www.youtube.com/jesseknodat Instrumentals Used: Ryan Little https://soundcloud.com/iamryanlittle/... WALLPAPER: http://imgur.com/a/WAQMc DVZN Media Presents: B.A.N.G. (Budget And New Gear Reviews) we're we do our best to show you the best bang for you buck options out there in new tech, fashion, and more. . PLEASE SUBSCRIBE, LIKE, AND SHARE! Follow us on Social Media: @dvznmedia Instagram & Twitter Facebook.com/dvznmedia www.SlapRapz.com www.dvznmedia.com -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Wooting One - The Best Gaming Keyboard For Gamers" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MFxV17cRjBg -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (169)
Phuuug Z (1 day ago)
How do i get the "graphic program"? You have a link?
ISEE YOU (24 days ago)
Most reviews show this to be slightly faster than the GTX 1060. I snagged the same gigabyte used but perfect condition for $200 shipped.
Powerline Rider (25 days ago)
i have a rx470 4gb should i get a rx580 8gb?
Ruth Ayala (27 days ago)
This card is a tad faster than a 1060 in most games.
Lugenfabrik (1 month ago)
Noice video, subbed.
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
I appreciate that, thanks fam
Hector Herrera (1 month ago)
Good vid
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
Hey Hector Herrera, thanks for checking out the video. I appreciate that for real.
Miah (1 month ago)
Gotta admit, pretty dope to see just a regular, non professional dude do a review on a product I want. Earned a sub.
DVZN Media (1 month ago)
hey, it's ya kinfolk, just had to tell you how it is.
Khai First (1 month ago)
bro... fire strike ultra score 11888 ? is that Fire strike ultra 4k( 3:06 ) or standard fire strike ?? cause... do not get that score
SHREYASH PANCHAL (1 month ago)
‪I recently bought a Gigabyte aorus RX 580 8gb with stock speeds of 1365 and 2000Mhz for core and memory respectively but whenever I am on desktop of doing any task like watching videos and surfing (idle) other than gaming it drops to 300Mhz on its own. Is this how it’s supposed to behave? This is my first AMD GPU. Do Nvidia cards do the same??? Btw love ur work💙‬
full335 (2 months ago)
kimbo??
David James (2 months ago)
cool review......have a Ibuypower coming in this week ...it has the RX580 card....can't wait.....my son has the Nvidia 1060 in his so i've seen how awesome that card is.....
Lemion (2 months ago)
I’m also build a ryzen 1600 system and I don’t know which card I should get. If anyone has any suggestions let me know. Thanks
Sanjid Joy (2 months ago)
Lemion Do used a cooler with ryzen 5 1600 I mean would it overheat without a cooler?
AL Simmons (2 months ago)
right now no gpu I had rx 560 2gb and now im looking for a new gpu with $400 budget any ideas
DVZN Media (2 months ago)
I would look at the 1070ti or 1080 (for a few bucks more) you can start to find them new for around that price. Both with give you great performance.
Ian S. Rutter (4 months ago)
Nice video. Well done. I'd like to know how this will do for Blender 3D rendering? I'm building a Blender Workstation for my 12 year who has been using Blender on a laptop. Time to build a serious system for him. I have up to $500 for a GPU any suggestions? Again, really like your review. Kind regards.
Ian S. Rutter (4 months ago)
That's very kind of you. Have fun!
DVZN Media (4 months ago)
wow, I haven't really tried it with blender, or tried blender at all. I can give it a try and let you know though, give me a bit.
Fadingaway (4 months ago)
WELL DONE. SUBSCRIBED
GABRIEL FRANCO (5 months ago)
I have problem with windows 10, when playing ultra with the gygabyte rx 580 8gb, the screen went red and then the pc restarted
GABRIEL FRANCO (5 months ago)
DVZN Media I'm playing nfs payback, none I have overlocked, what happened, is that the fans of the GPU, are not working, then I had to configure manual and it is much better.
DVZN Media (5 months ago)
What game were you playing and did you overclock your cpu/gpu at all?
Raekwon McCoy (5 months ago)
“Ghost land recon” aaahhh the bloopers💯😂
Dank Memer (7 months ago)
I have a guy selling 4gb version of this card for $180. Do you guys think that that's a good deal?
Matthieu d'Argencé (6 months ago)
Yes, especially because of the mining craze!
3DNIP (7 months ago)
how many fps difference from aorus edition?
Ben Muddasir (7 months ago)
Should I get this card or the aorus normal graphics card?
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
right now if it came to picking a card I would think about these factors 1. What settings/fps are you looking for? 2. Budget 3. aesthetics (if you have a case that shows it off)
Attila Vidacs (7 months ago)
Can anyone recommend me a 1151 CL socket standard ATX motherboard that can support x3 of these?
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
are you using them for mining?
Zihelmet (7 months ago)
im casual gamer,whats the game at 2:36?
DVZN Media (7 months ago)
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands
Wolf_Muzaka (8 months ago)
Yessss finally a nigga that's in to pc
Drew Lamp (8 months ago)
i love this type of review, you got a unique vibe
The Boss (8 months ago)
Cosmocats xD
Ragnarok (9 months ago)
I don't know if this card is worth jumping to.. my Asus GTX 1060 6gb is achieving these bench marks.
DVZN Media (9 months ago)
yeah I think those cards are about on par, with the 1060 edging it out in most benchmarks I believe.
Matt77 (10 months ago)
Sir what is your intro song?
Matt77 (10 months ago)
I got it.
Deano (10 months ago)
How's this pc treating you after a few months? I'm getting an almost identical system (R5 1600 w/Wraith Spire, 16gb ram @3000Mhz, Gigabyte Gaming RX 580 8GB, 480GB SSD) and wanna know what i should expect in terms of smoothness, stability, overclocking and such. Thanks, and keep up the great videos :)
Deano (10 months ago)
DVZN Media Thanks. Can't wait to build this on christmas :) keep up the great videos
DVZN Media (10 months ago)
The pc is really reacting lovely, honestly my wife uses it a lot more than I do, but i still game and stream on it, and it handles it like buttah
Mark Vincent Arcilla (10 months ago)
is this good for 4k video editing?
DVZN Media (10 months ago)
it'll work, the editing has more to do with other processes in your system, especially in Premiere Pro
Sean Sheckles (10 months ago)
How much different is the 4gb vs the 8
Ragnarok (9 months ago)
8gb is just more future proof and running at a higher clock speed but not that much faster the 480 series.
DVZN Media (10 months ago)
It really depends on the game, I do most of my gaming on a 4gb 970 and at times it gets pushed to the limit I wished I had that extra ram
Hoennor (11 months ago)
You're getting my sub man.. Awesome. I'm having a GT610 rn (Broke) but will be getting this bad boy soon..
DVZN Media (11 months ago)
niceeee, it really is an amazing card, I know you're going to love it
isfand yar (11 months ago)
what is recommended psu for this card
ZOMBIE SOW (1 year ago)
new sub ;) noob question :/ can it crossfire? im really digging this card
ZOMBIE SOW (11 months ago)
i feel ya bro ;) tyvm
DVZN Media (11 months ago)
You know what? I'm pretty it can, but I've never crossfired before. I wish I could come across another card, I would test it for you but trying to find one of these now is like finding a Willy Wonka Golden Ticket.
Slashgordongames (1 year ago)
I'm going to buy the msi armor edition Rx 580 4GB one. I just want to game at 1080p.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
no doubt, good luck on finding it, hope you can get your hands on one
IronShredd (1 year ago)
Great video, my dude. Keep up the great work.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
+IronShredd appreciate you checking it out
Jan Alexander (1 year ago)
title is wrong, it should be Budget 1440p Gaming Beast: Gigabyte RX580 Review
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
nicee, I'm glad I didn't sell it (the temptation is real) but I will be getting an upgrade on monitor here soon and I want to test it out.
Jan Alexander (1 year ago)
DVZN Media i actually have this exact gpu with a 1080p monitor, but i hooked up to my friends 1440p one and it runs every game 60+ fps (you may have to turn down some settings but i think this card is the sweet spot for 1440p on a budget)
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
haha nice, I need to get a 1440p monitor and put this to the test. What do you have?
Gillette (1 year ago)
omg thankx for reviewing paladins
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
love that game, need to play it some more
NuTLock23 (1 year ago)
could you do a benchmark of ghost recon wildlands using the ryzne 5 1400 and the rx 580?? and if oyu cant does anyone know of were i can find benchmraks for that
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
lemme see if I can get my hands on the r5 1400, if I can't I'll try my best to point you in the right direction
johnydecali (1 year ago)
Not a bad review, honest about not having a lot of experience with other gpu's 👍🏼. Were the fans loud or noticeable when pushing the gpu?.. I'm building a rig right now and so disappointed with gpu options, the ones I want I really want are all out of stock or overpriced 😓
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Naw, I have experience with a variety of GPU's, just never cared much about running benchmarks and the like. I game at 1080p 60FPS, so this was a new experience in that way. This is a rough time to buy a GPU, I heard if you sign up for newegg alerts you might have a chance to get one when new stock comes in. The miners are killing the stock for these, I'm actually about to sell mine soon.
Gio Sebastian (1 year ago)
Nice vid and good review...... thanks
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
appreciate that fam!
blk. vlcn (1 year ago)
Thank you brother for getting that tech info out
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
No doubt, will be coming with more. Thanks for checking it out.
Monkey D Luffy2 (1 year ago)
thundercats dope hat.
Monkey D Luffy2 (1 year ago)
thundercats dope hat.
MD Xabi zabi (1 year ago)
can I play gta 5 on ultra setting with AMD fx 8320 with gigabyte gtx 1050ti 4gb oc
Westley Francis (1 year ago)
Nice honest review....appreciate.I'm looking at this bad boy curently
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
I appreciate it, it's a great card for 1080p gaming, I have no problems with it at all.
James Kamsang (1 year ago)
Idk something is wrong with my pc... I use gigabytes Radeon rx 580 4g instead using 8pin pcie I only have the 6 pin pcie and then I try to play game like csgo as soon as I join the game it freezes and I can't do anything and it sometimes turn off by itself Please help me
Jan Alexander (1 year ago)
did you put in your hdmi/displayport directly in your GPU?
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
I definitely would try and use an 8 pin to connect it. Maybe you can buy an extension or cable mod if you don't have one available.
James Kamsang (1 year ago)
Btw I use 550w psu
cal22583 (1 year ago)
nice job... keep it up!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Thanks fam, I appreciate that.
Alittle Looney (1 year ago)
Hey Dookie, 1st time watcher. I like your style. You are right, the 580 is not an upgrade but rather a replacement for the 480 that allows for a bit higher clock speeds due to some minor process improvements. It's about the same as a 1060 but if you are looking into a Freesinc, or Gsinc monitor you will find that freesinc (AMD version) are way cheaper. Basically that's the only noticeable difference. IMHO the 570 or the 1050 ti for that matter are not worth it because the price difference is not that much and if you are gaming it's much better to spend a bit more on a better GPU and cut corners elsewhere if you are on a budget.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
+Freedom Warrior I appreciate the info, and I forgot to bring up that freesynce usually resultes in a cheaper monitor as well. Thanks for checking it out, I appreciate it.
Andy Horne (1 year ago)
nice vid man... I like your laid back not know it all style. I'm in the process of building my first PC... only got the case and pay so far but planning on a r5 1600 and Rx 580. just gave you a follow on Twitter too man 👍
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
That's dope, I appreciate it, holla at me anytime!
tomas gallardo (1 year ago)
cool video bro!! ill be checking you for more info on this card because in my country is the cheapest so i am watching some reviews to make sure it doesnt have any temperature issues or something great channel btw
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Editing the temperature video now, it'll be up shortly. Thanks for coming thru.
Numbuh 16 (1 year ago)
love your channel man, and if you don't mind me asking I would like some tips on how to build my own pc and tips on dual screen set ups
Numbuh 16 (1 year ago)
DVZN Media thanks man really appreciate it
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
sure man, I actually did a full build a while back, if you check my videos you can see. It's a pc for a music producer but the principles are all the same. Hit me up if you have any questions and I'll gladly help you out.
Keach (1 year ago)
That background music got me vibin hahaha
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
haha it is pretty chill aint it
Richard ss (1 year ago)
What about temperatures?
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
That's definitely what I'm lacking, I'll make sure to do a video about it and let you guys know.
Rigel Manzano (1 year ago)
Nice review, planning to get this card too. Btw, does this card has overheating issues like the rx 480?
Rigel Manzano (1 year ago)
nice man, your review is very neat. 10/10
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
I haven't noticed any intense overheating, but I'm going to run a few stress tests and check temps. I'll report back in a future video.
BI0Z (1 year ago)
R5 1600 with a strix rx470.
BI0Z (1 year ago)
$180. It can be found for about 150 now on sale usually.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
nice, how much did you get your rx470 for?
Avionax (1 year ago)
I watched probably 20 different reviews of the 580, but i liked your the most! You make nice videos man, subbed.
Avionax (1 year ago)
DVZN Media i'll be waiting, have fun with the new gpu!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Man that means a lot, I'm not a pro at the gpu review, but I hope to bring more especially with Vega on the way
DAXER. BREH. (1 year ago)
dope review, but should I choose this over a 1060?
Jan Alexander (1 year ago)
1060"s are a bit more expensive, there is almost no performance difference, I bought the 580 because it has 2GB more VRAM and it has better connectivity and crossfire is much more easy and accesible
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
honestly I think the results will probably be similar. Even when you see one clearly beating the other it'll be by a few FPS. Those numbers are good for benchmarks but I don't know how much they apply to actual gaming. I will be getting a 1060 in here shortly to compare tho.
Juan C. Duarte A. (1 year ago)
I just missed the RX580 with 1440p gamming benchmarks. Great video! Subscribed
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
I just confirmed I'll be getting a new monitor shortly, when I do I''ll give you the upgraded benchmarks
Littlehouser2010 (1 year ago)
Do you mind sharing that wallpaper on those background monitors?
Littlehouser2010 (1 year ago)
Thank you!
DAXER. BREH. (1 year ago)
DVZN Media thanks
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Check the description, I just posted a link to it.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Check the description, I just posted a link to it
DAXER. BREH. (1 year ago)
DVZN Media send it to me pls
Steffen Andersen (1 year ago)
What's the game he's playing at 2:22?
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
no problem, I'm really deep into that game so it's all good.
Steffen Andersen (1 year ago)
Very cool, thanks for the answer. Enjoyed the video!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Steffen Andersen that's Ghost Recon Wildlands, thanks for checking this out.
Carlton Banks (1 year ago)
Will I get screen tearing if don't play on a freesync monitor?
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
well none of my monitors are freesync, I only experienced screen tearing on one and that was in Ghost Recon, but it's a pretty cheap monitor
Carlton Banks (1 year ago)
RX 580 : a 480 overclocked with higher TDP!!!!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
haha yep
Joseph DAndrea (1 year ago)
Thundercats a GO!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
lol that was my show
Lars Bolduc (1 year ago)
Great video, I like the system you've setup. I have an i7-3770 and an R9 390 Nitro. My next upgrade will probably be a 1440p(or 4K?) HDR Freesync monitor, and after that I'm looking at Ryzen.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Yeah I want a freesync monitor now
Jared Koh (1 year ago)
Do u know the difference between the gigabyte rx580 aorus xtr vs without xtr version? In my country is only a $5 diff but the xtr version uses a 8 + 6 pin pcie cable which uses more power
B (1 year ago)
xtr is better quality. probably has a better pcb design and cooling design in general. thats beneficial if ur going for a beefy oc
BlazingApple (1 year ago)
Also the temps maybe a bit too high.
BlazingApple (1 year ago)
I have a question, How many watts do the RX 580 8GB needs? I'm planning to go with the Gigabyte one.
Lars Bolduc (1 year ago)
+BlazingApple​ You'll be fine. You'll get pretty great performance for the money, and when you upgrade you'll get a pretty decent boost.
BlazingApple (1 year ago)
But I'm using a G4560 though, I know it's bottleneck but I'm upgrading it as soon as I have money.
teeblack06 (1 year ago)
my setup kinda outdated but i want to switch to a AMD Ryzen 5 system. right im rocking an old 700 series Titan that i won years ago. i have a the same case but the Anidees version. Same as the Cullian but at the time Rosewill didnt have the white color.
teeblack06 (1 year ago)
When I saw it was the same exact case as the Cullinan I had to grab it. Just wish it came with the white halo fans. They look better than the the regular white led fans. But hey they give you 4 140mm fans instead of 120mm fans
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
ohhh that white looks sexy
teeblack06 (1 year ago)
it's the Anidees Ai Crystal white https://goo.gl/9sc4rH
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
ohh nice, what color do you have?
Raynovox (1 year ago)
Wow super high quality and editing values, neat channel, subscribed.
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
appreciate that, thanks for checking it out. That means a lot.
Gabriel Fernandez (1 year ago)
Nice review dude! Honest and to the point. I would love to see you put it against the 1060 since that's the card it competes with... Also, I'm running an R9 Fury waiting for Vega :D
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Yeah I think I'll get a 1060 here soon, I want to see them going head to head. What do you think of the Vega info we have so far?
michael (1 year ago)
you ming checking out the Asus rog 480 8gb?
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
lemme see if I can come up on one and I got you
T.E.N.S (1 year ago)
Great review!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
+T.E.N.S thanks for coming thru my dude
EposVox (1 year ago)
HYPE
ISEE YOU (24 days ago)
Card is solid.. gaming and medium to high details at 4k after leaving a GTX1080 because I don't game as often as I used to.
EposVox (1 year ago)
:)
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
+EposVox appreciate you checking it
CappTech (1 year ago)
Very nice!
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
+CappTech thanks fam
DVZN Media (1 year ago)
Back to the games

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.